Children’s and Middle Grade Books

Black and Gold (Books 1-3)

Black and Gold (Books 1-3)

A ruthless youth gang terrorizes a local estate. Unchallenged, they rule through absolute fear. But one night they go too far. A stranger watches their every move. A man who has had enough. The gang is not alone - and though the watcher does not know it, he too is...

read more
One If

One If

GOLD MEDAL WINNER - GLOBAL BOOK AWARDS, Teen & Young Adult Sci-Fi Fantasy In this race against time, three teens with powers that defy science take on a warring planet destroyed by climate change. But will they return home? Trapped in an epic time/space confrontation,...

read more
Sodenia

Sodenia

The aftermath of near eradication at the hands of an alien race has left humanity blanketed in fear. Fain Jegga has suffered a demotion of epic proportions. Now, instead of being captain of Sodenia, he is the captain of a small recovery boat. His efforts, and those of...

read more
An Oxford Murder

An Oxford Murder

". . . characters are colorful, their world engaging, and Dr. Harry is especially charming. Details of food and fashion give a lush touch to the well-painted period settings--Oxford is evoked especially well--and the portrayal of factions, competition, and power plays...

read more
The Red Fairy, Book

The Red Fairy, Book

The Red Fairy Book is the second volume in the Langs' Fairy Books series, and it includes French, Russian, Danish, and Romanian tales as well as traditional stories from Norse mythology.Table of Contents:The Twelve Dancing PrincessesThe Princess MayblossomSoria Moria...

read more
Peppermint and Pentacles

Peppermint and Pentacles

Up on the housetop werewolves howlOut jumps good old Agent LouvelDown through the chimney chasing monsters quickFeeling far less jolly than Old Saint Nick Red Cape Society Agent Clemeny Louvel is used to chasing werewolves across London. But when she’s reassigned to a...

read more
Code of Rainbow

Code of Rainbow

This is the third book of a teen fantasy series that nurtures the bloom of MAGIC in the soil of SCIENCE. The magic in this world is different from the "traditional" concept, because it's backed up by realistic, physical scientific theories. As the story goes on,...

read more
Ghost Mortem

Ghost Mortem

Whoever said that ghosts exist must be out of their mind. Oh, wait. That was me. I said that. If you’d told me yesterday that ghosts were real I would have smiled, nodded, and called a shrink to fix your deluded little mind. Now it’s my turn to question my sanity when...

read more
An Unfortunate Christmas Murder

An Unfortunate Christmas Murder

‘Tis the season for gold, frankincense and murder… It’s winter in the small town of Dewstow, and Margery is preparing for her first Christmas as Summerview school’s kitchen manager. She’s supported by her wife, Clementine, and is trying to stay focused on the task at...

read more
The Girl Who Could Breathe Under Water

The Girl Who Could Breathe Under Water

"Emotions leap off the page in this deeply personal book . . . . Expertly written."--Library Journal *** The best fiction simply tells the truth. But the truth is never simple. When novelist Kendra Brennan moves into her grandfather's old cabin on Hidden Lake, she has...

read more
Off the Ice

Off the Ice

All is fair in love and hockey… Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice...

read more
Tasting Sunlight

Tasting Sunlight

An anorexic teenager escapes from a clinic and forms an unlikely friendship with a farmer. The two damaged women slowly heal as they work the land, in an achingly beautiful debut. Teenager Sally has just run away from a clinic where she to be treated for anorexia....

read more
Under the Wicked Moon

Under the Wicked Moon

An ancient ritual. An unsuspecting family. Darkness in the desert hills. The witches are coming... ????? "To anyone reading this review, I dare you to go on this journey. Just be prepared for a few sleepless nights..." - Amazon Reviewer When Maria Jenkins awakens late...

read more
Marrying a Cowboy Collection

Marrying a Cowboy Collection

From award-winning author Linda Ford: Curl up and enjoy four full-length novels—over one thousand pages of sweeping Christian historical romance. Fall in love with the cowboys who tamed the west and the brave young women who tamed them. Wagon Train Baby Donna Grace...

read more
The Hollow Boys

The Hollow Boys

Vanishing street kids. An ancient evil. The end of the world. Our only hope? A hero who can't leave home. At seventeen, Will Dreycott is a superhero…in his dreams. And in yours. Eight years ago, Will's parents, shady dealers in ancient artifacts, disappeared on a...

read more
The Christmas Wish

The Christmas Wish

”I’ll read anything she writes” EMILY HENRY Can a little Christmas magic mend a broken heart? ”Sparkles with wit and warmth . . . I’ll read anything Lindsey writes, but this one might just be my new favourite of her novels”—BETH O’LEARY, author of The Flatshare...

read more
The Final Minute

The Final Minute

Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, has written a thriller jam-packed withaction, tension and twists and turns. A heart-stopping read from page one, this is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James. 'Another accomplished race...

read more
Christmas with the Single Dad

Christmas with the Single Dad

Will a Christmas love built on lies melt away just as surely as the snow? Welcome to Seattle, the Emerald City and home to The Single Dads of Seattle. Ten sexy single fathers who play poker every Saturday night, have each other's backs, love their children without...

read more
His Best Friend’s Baby

His Best Friend’s Baby

She needs a little favour… Polly Martin has given up on love, but not on becoming a mother. She returns briefly to her hometown of Wirralong to proposition her childhood best friend, Seth Ramsay, confident he’ll agree to be her IVF donor. Seth walks out of their...

read more
The Advocate

The Advocate

For Sabre Orin Brown, life is good; she has it all...or would have, if only she could solve the mysterious disappearance of her brother. The search for her brother and her career as a Juvenile Court Attorney collide when she defends a nine-year-old whose father will...

read more
Delicious Satisfaction

Delicious Satisfaction

As LA’s hottest up-and-coming chef, Alexa Montoya is known for her ruby red lipstick and her history of falling for the wrong kind of men. When a confrontation with a loser ex-boyfriend lands her in some legal trouble, she’s forced to call lawyer, Dante Perez, to bail...

read more
Critical Doubt

Critical Doubt

"Critical Doubt is as intense as it is haunting. Freethy proves she has staying power with a mind bending, heart-stopping, captivating tale." Isha - Bookbub They met in a war-torn city on the other side of the world and shared an anonymous night of passion. They...

read more
Banshee Cry

Banshee Cry

I'm a banshee without a voice. But I'll do anything to save those I love. Even climb into bed with my enemy. Vampires killed my father. Destroyed my innocence. Now the monsters are back, craving my hybrid banshee-human blood. Their very presence threatens everyone and...

read more
Claimed by the Lawman

Claimed by the Lawman

He won’t stop until he claims what is his… Years have passed since Tyler Posey last saw Kace Cade. Fifteen years ago, he was a relationship-shy boy with deep dimples who stole her heart right out of her chest. When an opportunity came knocking she went in search of...

read more
Her Gilded Prison

Her Gilded Prison

Lady Sybil expects Stephen, her husband's heir, to marry her beautiful eldest daughter, Araminta. But when Sybil and Stephen meet, a forbidden passion erupts between the two in this steamy Regency romance. Despite proud, fiery Araminta and her shy, plain sister,...

read more
Love Like This

Love Like This

“Sophie Love's ability to impart magic to her readers is exquisitely wrought in powerfully evocative phrases and descriptions….[This is] the perfect romance or beach read, with a difference: its enthusiasm and beautiful descriptions offer an unexpected attention to...

read more
Sylvanus: Book Of Alce

Sylvanus: Book Of Alce

From the dreamworld of R.P. O'Ryan comes the series Sylvanus. Welcome to Sylvanus Sylvanus: Book of Alce (Book 1):They thought he was the savior An ancient prophecy tells of the coming of the Promised One, who would restore peace and harmony to the land. When the...

read more
The Legacy Continuum

The Legacy Continuum

What do you want to accomplish before you die? Do you have a plan for the legacy you want to leave? No matter how old you are, no matter your net worth or beliefs on the topic, you are building a legacy right now. The decisions you make, the life you live—these things...

read more
Double Shot

Double Shot

Murder and men! Sometimes Ricki wishes she’d stayed in New York! When Daniel Fuller, a hotshot real estate developer, chases a double shot of bourbon at the Shelf with a double shot to the chest in the parking lot, Ricki sets out to solve the murder at the same time...

read more
Grey Mouse

Grey Mouse

Grey mouse: Super-agent or mind control victim? What happens when a child is programmed at a psychiatric hospital for secret projects? This collection of experiences delves into the covert nature of programs such as MK-Ultra, systematic torture, sexual manipulation...

read more
The Dulwich Horror of 1927

The Dulwich Horror of 1927

South London 1927: Nameless horror stalks Bright Young Things To student William Blake and his friends, a mysterious underground chamber is an adventure to punctuate their round of champagne picnics and cocktail parties. But something dark and alien is seeping into...

read more
Steal My Heart

Steal My Heart

"I absolutely loved STEAL MY HEART; it is an incredible second chance love story. Each book in the series gets better and better, but I think that Steal My Heart is my favorite story. Barbara Freethy has once again shown that she is an amazing storyteller." Patti –...

read more
My T-Rex Has a Toothache

My T-Rex Has a Toothache

"My 4 year old boy (and 2 year old daughter) can't get enough of this fun and lovely story. Brilliantly illustrated, it has become a bedtime favourite." 5 star review By "Mummyredhill"Perfect for imaginative and creative children.Perfect for early and elementary...

read more
Dead and Buried

Dead and Buried

She was trying to protect a friend. She sparked a revolution. Georgianna knows just how ruthless the Adveni are. Patching up their victims since the invasion, she learned to keep her head down and stay focused on her work. She’s lost too many friends to their...

read more
Devil’s Doorbell

Devil’s Doorbell

The priest kept a diary of confessions.FBI Special Agent John Treehorn hunts for a killer in a small Upstate New York town who committed a double homicide of a priest and his housekeeper. The agent joins forces with the New York State Police to investigate the crimes...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?