The Painted Pony

Author: Angharad Thompson Rees

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

A magical fairground, a curious boy, and a carousel pony with a huge heart. An imaginative page-turning delight for ages 6-8 - now enjoyed by thousands of young readers.

When Stargazer, a beautiful carousel pony, meets a curious young boy, he never suspects the great adventure about to unfold.

Nobody knows Stargazer dreams of freedom - he’s tired of going around in never ending circles, entertaining hordes of excited children at the magical fairground.

But Sebastian is different and shares tales of the Wildlings, making Stargazer begin to wonder… Could there really be a life outside the fairground where wild horses roam free?

Stargazer will have to muster all his courage to not only believe in his dreams but also to believe in himself if he is ever to taste the freedom he so desperately craves.

Can one small boy with big ideas help the painted pony discover freedom or will Stargazer be tethered to the fairground forever?

“A must read for any child who has ever dreamed of owning their own pony.”

The magical adventure starts here! Scroll up and one click today!

The Painted Pony is part of the Magical Adventure and Pony Tale series, a collection of 6 standalone books that can be read in any order. Read them all!

The Painted PonyThe Galloping PonyThe Girl and her PonyThe Runaway PonyThe Desert PonyThe Wooden Pony

The Dragon Who Loved to Race Cars

Author: Adisan Books

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 01, 2024

Deal ends: March 01, 2024

Description:

Get ready for a super fun adventure with Drago, the dragon who loves racing cars! Feel the heat as Drago, a fiery and fearless dragon, takes to the racetrack, blazing trails and shattering stereotypes in the high-octane world of car racing.

Dragons may love tacos, but they love to fly even more! Drago learns that racing cars can be even more fun! Come along on a wild ride with zooming cars, twisty turns, and lots of excitement. Drago shows us that even dragons can be racing champions.

Experience an enchanting tale that will ignite your imagination and leave you cheering for Drago, the dragon who dared to dream. Don't miss out on this must-read adventure, perfect for fans of dragons, racing, and heartwarming stories alike! Join Drago for the ride of a lifetime!

Ben Archer and the Cosmic Fall

Author: Rae Knightly

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 01, 2024

Deal ends: March 01, 2024

Description:

"One of the most amazing series I've ever read!" ?????A BOY WITNESSES THE FALL OF UFOs. NOW EVERYONE IS AFTER HIM.The Wishing Shelf Book Awards 2019 Silver Medal Winner – READER'S FAVORITE ?????Twelve-year-old Ben Archer’s life is turned upside-down when UFOs crash near his grandfather’s house. And when a dying extraterrestrial entrusts him with a superpower, he is catapulted into hair-rising adventures across land, ocean and space.Now everyone is after him. The government considers him a cumbersome witness to The Cosmic Fall, a deadly shapeshifter wants his ability, and Ben finds himself in a race against time to unravel the secrets of his new-found power before they catch him.With no choice but to flee, Ben joins forces with the sole survivor of the crash – an alien man called Mesmo. And while the destinies of boy and alien become inextricably linked, one question hovers above their unlikely friendship: why did the aliens come to Earth in the first place?The Alien Skill Series is a science-fiction adventure story for fans of Percy Jackson, Alex Rider, Michael Vey and Crime Travelers. With over 80,000 copies sold and ranking at the top of bestselling lists for over two years, these upper middle-grade books have won the hearts of young and old alike, turning them into a best-selling, award-winning coming-of-age series filled with superpowers, alien contact, hidden enemies and a thought-provoking glimpse into the way we treat our planet. Ideal for young readers (10-12+) and the young-at-heart."An exciting science fiction adventure that has aliens, action, and suspense, creating a fast-paced plot in an addictive read." Reader's Favorite"Solid aliens-crash-to-earth tale." (Amazon reviewer) ?????"The entire series is absolutely fantastic!" (Amazon reviewer) ?????"Wouldn’t I just love to have the skill!" (Goodreads reviewer) ?????"Great new series for young and old alike!" (Amazon reviewer) ?????"Fun, suspenseful, and you have to love the characters!" (Amazon Top 1000 Reviewer) ?????"This series will be around for years." (Amazon reviewer) ?????

The Secret of the Magic Eyepad

Author: Marsha Tufft

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 01, 2024

Deal ends: March 01, 2024

Description:

2021 Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal2023 Wishing Shelf Book Awards - Silver Medal2023 Moonbeam Book Awards - Silver Medal2023 Next Best Reads - First Place FictionShe dreams of becoming an inventor. First, she has to survive middle school…Putney Hicks just wants things to go right for once. A socially awkward girl dropped among rich kids in an experimental STEM institution, the anxious twelve-year-old can’t seem to see her own potential. But life sprinkles in a surprise when she receives a mysterious tablet housing an advanced, talkative intelligence.Wondering if the friendly pixie in the device is alien or supernatural, Putney is determined to keep it safe while exploring its possibilities. But when competitive art and science projects lead to an ill-advised bet with a wealthy mean girl, the would-be engineer may be in way over her head.Will Putney’s mysterious new mentor help her make it through her first week in class?The Secret of the Magic eyePad is the award-winning first book in the Putney Hicks Inventor Adventures middle grade series. If you like girls in STEM, preteen drama, and clever innovations, then you’ll love Marsha Tufft’s lighthearted tale.Buy The Secret of the Magic eyePad to click through to fabulous fun today!

What Readers’ Favorite says:

????? Geared to readers aged 10-15 years, Tufft’s book is a masterpiece with a great storyline and even greater lessons. The novel will surely generate a love for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) in young readers. It will teach them to think critically, enhancing their problem-solving skills. I loved the learning curve Tufft incorporated in the plot, depicting the prototyping and designing steps that led to the perfect invention. The innovative curriculum at Putney’s school maintained a balance between science and art and highlighted the importance of healthy competition and teamwork. These lessons were complemented by an intriguing and fun plot featuring newly blossomed friendships, a little bit of rivalry, and a few instances of sleuthing. Tufft included just the right amount of magic to hold the plot together. The colorful illustrations were at once informative and relaxing. As a reader with a scientific background, I found The Secret of the Magic eyePad to be a unique resource suitable for including in school libraries and reading assignments.

????? Marsha Tufft does an incredible job of writing about science, curiosity, and self-discovery. Creating Sam, the friend and mentor who appears as a hologram, brings some magic into the story and expands the world of the protagonist. I loved the way they get to know each other. There is something magical in this book and readers will enjoy that part of the story. But the part about product design is written in a fun way and packed with information and insight that will fuel the problem-solving skills of young readers and ignite their imaginations. The Secret of the Magic eyePad is written in the first-person narrative and it is a humorous voice that reflects the thoughts and feelings of a young character. It is filled with fun activities, interesting characters, and lessons on solving problems. It is as realistic as it is magical.

Alphakazoo

Author: Edgar Garcia

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 28, 2024

Deal ends: February 28, 2024

Description:

MULTIPLE AWARDS WINNER!!WELCOME TO ALPHAKAZOO, where young readers embark on adventures through the alphabet alongside their favorite animals. This imaginative journey doesn't just reveal new words but unfolds ENTIRE WORLDS WAITING TO BE EXPLORED!ALPHAKAZOO introduces kids to a world where ANIMALS COME TO LIFE IN SURREAL AND DELIGHTFUL WAYS! From Ava the Alligator as an astronaut avoiding angry aliens to Ziggy the Zebra zooming through the zany zombie zoo, each page unfolds new and exciting adventures. It introduces young readers to challenging words and fosters a love for language with its ALLITERATIVE TONGUE-TWISTERS.READER REVIEWS:"What a fun way to get your letters on!""Both my 4 year old and 7 year old appreciated the book and thought it was funny.""I absolutely enjoyed this read and recommend it to anyone looking for a book that teaches reading and recognizing letters.""Loved the amazing wording and the illustrations were just as awesome!"Readers are encouraged to keep their eyes peeled for hidden gems on each page, challenging them to spot more items that start with the same letter. This interactive element adds an extra layer of engagement, making ALPHAKAZOO an IDEAL CHOICE FOR PARENTS, TEACHERS, AND YOUNG READERS."ALPHAKAZOO is the perfect addition to any library, providing a delightful and imaginative experience for young minds as they explore the magical realm of the alphabet from A to Z!"2024 Feathered Quill Awards GOLD Winner for Best Children's Picture Book!2024 Literary Titan Book Award Winner!Ages: 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 and Grades K-3

Sinead & Strawberry

Author: Elaine Heney

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 24, 2024

Deal ends: February 24, 2024

Description:

Nine year old Sinead lives in Waterford with her much loved Irish Connemara pony Strawberry. After falling off Strawberry yet again, her parents decide that Strawberry is too dangerous and will have to be sold. But when Sinead finds a Golden Saddlestone Ticket and wins a place at the famous Connemara Pony Listening School in Galway, her parents give Strawberry one last chance. Can Sinead save Strawberry? Or will she lose Strawberry forever? Join Sinead and Strawberry in this Saddlestone Connemara Pony Listening School Adventure to find out!This wholesome and beautifully told horse story is perfect for horse-crazy kids aged 7 upwards. Written by international horsewoman and award-winning documentary director, Elaine Heney, this tender and touching story explores the depth of the relationship that can be created between child and pony - that can last a lifetime. This book includes educational horsemanship and horse training lessons, including tips on feeding, vet care and saddle fit, based on the principles of good horsemanship. This is the perfect children’s equestrian book and gift for young readers, girls, boys and all who love great horse stories to curl up with and enjoy. By listening to the horse everything becomes possible.