B is for Breathe

Author: Dr Melissa Munro Boyd

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

From the letter A to the letter Z, B is for Breathe celebrates the many ways children can express their feelings and develop coping skills at an early age. Fun, cute, and exciting illustrations, this colorful book teaches kids simple ways to cope with fussy and frustrating emotions. This book will inspire kids to discuss their feelings, show positive behaviors, and practice calm down strategies.

The Witch’s Cat and The Broomstick Blunder

Author: Kirstie Watson

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

The Witch’s Cat and the Broomstick Blunder: A spellbinding tale of magic, mischief, and mishap!
“The Lovely Witch was always zipping here and there on her broomstick. The Witch’s Cat gave it very little thought. After all, riding a broomstick IS what witches are supposed to do.”

Then one day, he decided to try it for himself. What could possibly go wrong?

A funny tale that’s sure to bring some magic to your bedtime stories. It's fun to read aloud, with catchy rhyming spells and lots of opportunities for children to join in and guess what happens next.

This book is ideal for fans of Julia Donaldson’s Room on The Broom, and a great follow on read for fans of Helen Nicoll’s Meg and Mog stories. Perfect for ages 2+

The story is beautifully illustrated in traditional line and watercolour by the talented Magdalena Sawko.

250 Laugh-Out-Loud Clean Jokes for Kids

Author: Michelle Zimmerman

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

What do sea monsters eat? Fish and ships!

This is the ultimate collection of the very best jokes and riddles!
Your child will have hours of fun and laughter reading and sharing these jokes, and joke books are a great way to get kids reading!
250 Laugh-Out-Loud Clean Jokes for Kids will amuse and entertain kids of all ages!

Mind-Swapping Madness

Author: Tom Moffatt

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 21, 2022

Deal ends: May 21, 2022

Description:

A boy in a fly’s body.
A toad waiting to be kissed.
Horses that know Morse code and aliens who hijack children’s bodies.
Has everyone gone completely bonkers?
These hilarious stories by award-winning author, Tom E. Moffatt, transport you to a world where mind-swapping is possible. But be warned: looking in the mirror will never be the same again.

Happy within

Author: Marisa Taylor

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $5.34

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 20, 2022

Deal ends: May 20, 2022

Description:

Happy within is a children's book that will help children from around the world learn, appreciate self-love and embrace diversity.

The message of the book is to help provide children with the support and confidence to be happy with themselves and within their own skin. No matter where in the world they are from, whether the race, the background, etc. The book includes a diverse range of characters with the message that we should all love ourselves and support one another to be the best we can be.

It is a positive children's book teaching them to be proud of themselves, proud of who they are and of their uniqueness. Teaching that happiness is not dependent on others and starts with loving yourself. Only through self-love and believing in oneself it is possible to be happy within.

Schneider the Spider and His Unusual Friends

Author: Czarina Tran-Bernett

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 20, 2022

Deal ends: May 20, 2022

Description:

Schneider the Spider is the biggest and brownest daddy longlegs in the woods. His big stature and spiky hind legs scare other spiders away. Sad and alone, Schneider finds an unusual friendship in a butterfly. Together, the duo flies around the lake and meets other unique and kind friends along the way. Schneider finds something special with all his friends and begins to accept his differences. This story sends a message that we are all different and unique. We need to see the beauty in ourselves before others learn to appreciate it: be bold, be secure, and be confident. This story is perfect for ages 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 years old. From the author of Crackodile: A Children's Picture Book of Self-Care and Dry Skin, comes a charming story about self-love, self-awareness, positive thinking, and the meaning of friendship. Schneider the Spider pairs well with any Character Building Curriculum to encourage kindness, compassion, appreciation, respect, attitude, and empathy.