The Order of Time

The Order of Time by Scott P. Southall

Author: Scott P. Southall

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 23, 2021

Deal ends: October 23, 2021

Description:

Gold Medalist in Children's Mythology/Fairy Tale - 2021 Reader's Favorite Awards

“If you’re into secret societies, time-travel, dangerous artifacts, deadly assassins, evil priests, and vengeful gods then I’ve got a story for you...” Anastasia and Edward Upston are eleven year old twins who are different in almost every way. Despite this they are inseparable and the best of friends. They tackle the highs and lows of sixth grade together whether they are fending off bullies at the elite Blake Academy or examining rare antiquities at the Smithsonian Museum of Natural History. Then: life gets complicated. They discover that their friend and mentor, Dr. Gregorian, is part of a secret society called the Order of Time. It turns out that time is not fixed, it’s a fluid continuum where changes to the past can create ripples all the way through to the present. It unwittingly falls to the twins to travel back through time to ancient Egypt where they must overcome deadly assassins, evil high priests and vengeful gods in order to prevent disaster. Together Anastasia and Edward must navigate all obstacles to preserve the past and find their way back home.

The Trials of Apollo

The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan

Author: Rick Riordan

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $12.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 23, 2021

Deal ends: October 23, 2021

Description:

At last, the breathtaking, action-packed finale of the #1 bestselling Trials of Apollo series is here!Will the Greek god Apollo, cast down to earth in the pathetic moral form of a teenager named Lester Papadopoulos, finally regain his place on Mount Olympus?Lester's demigod friends at Camp Jupiter just helped him survive attacks from bloodthirsty ghouls, an evil Roman king and his army of the undead, and the lethal emperors Caligula and Commodus. Now the former god and his demigod master Meg must follow a prophecy uncovered by Ella the harpy. Lester's final challenge will be at the Tower of Nero, back in New York.Will Meg have a last showdown with her father?Will this helpless form of Apollo have to face his arch nemesis, Python?Who will be on hand at Camp Half-Blood to assist?These questions and more will be answered in this book that all demigods are eagerly awaiting.

How to Sell a Rock

How to Sell a Rock by J.K. Coy

Author: J.K. Coy

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $4.95

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 20, 2021

Deal ends: October 20, 2021

Description:

Did you ever want something special as a child,
but then your parents said "No - too expensive."Your dreams were dashed.

Oh, Sebastian understands.
But he decides he won't take no for an answer once he learns he can make the money himself - even as a child.

When a scrappy little kidpreneur needs money for a skateboard, he's going to have to learn how to turn his neighbor’s no's into yeses if he wants to get rich selling rocks.

How will Sebastian convince his neighbors that what they really need is a rock?

This fun kidpreneur story teaches:Creative problem solvingHow to develop an ideaHow to start a businessHow to be an EntrepreneurHow to Make MoneyHow to Save MoneyRock Painting Craft IdeasSocial SkillsConfidencePerfect for home or classroom useIdeal for Ages 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10Visit: MyMomistheWorst.com for activities related to the book

Riddles and Brain Teasers

Author: Rusty Cove-Smith

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 17, 2021

Deal ends: October 17, 2021

Description:

FUN RIDDLES & BRAIN TEASERSToday only, get this Amazon bestseller for just $4.99. Regularly priced at $9.95.Read on your PC, Mac, smartphone, tablet or Kindle device.This Book is oriented to kids but can be read by everyone, It contains hundred of riddles, brainteasers, and Riddle-jokes oriented to develop lateral thinking, deduction, and practical skills while having fun.Here Is what this book contains+100 Riddles (easy and more difficult ones) What am I Riddles?Jokes oriented RiddlesMany Vocabulary RidlesOld and New RiddlesMuch, muchmore!Download your copy today!Take action today and download this book for a limited time discount of only $4.99!You will have fun while reading this riddles...Tags: Riddles, brain teasers, jokes, Riddles for kids, Easy Riddles, Riddles for 9 to 12 years and more

Mystery of the Egyptian Mummy

Mystery of the Egyptian Mummy by Scott Peters

Author: Scott Peters

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 16, 2021

Deal ends: October 16, 2021

Description:

The mystery series for young explorers.
From the bestselling author and creator of virtual reality attractions for Walt Disney World, the Smithsonian, and Paramount Pictures.
"OOOoooooooooooo . . ." The ghostly moan filled the night air.

When 12-year-old Zet finds a moaning mummy haunting his doorstep, he's spooked! Soon, a rumor is zipping around town that Zet and his 11-year-old sister, Kat, are cursed. So when customers start avoiding their family pottery stall, the siblings set out to unwind this creepy mystery, fast. If they don’t, their family business will be ruined forever. The hunt for answers sends the courageous young duo paddling up and down the Nile on a wild mummy chase. A run-in with the Royal Mummy Maker reveals the gruesome secrets of mummification. But will it be enough to stop the monster from chasing away their customers?

Short chapters provide easy wins for reluctant readers and make it perfect for school reading lists. Packed with strange and fascinating mummy facts for trivia-loving kids. Send them back in time on a gripping mystery adventure.

"My 10 year old is a resistant reader and found these series of 4 books caught his attention so much so that he wanted to read all of them." -CPBNY

"Peters is such a natural and gifted storyteller, so adept at bringing the sights and sounds and smells of ancient Egypt alive, that readers of all ages will be swept along." -Steve Donoghue, Historical Novel Society

For fans of Geronimo Stilton, Scaredy Bat, Mummies in the Morning, Scooby Doo, Legend of the Star Runner, Zombie Reconstruction Squad, You Wouldn't Want To Be An Egyptian Mummy, Summer of the Woods, The Secret Lake, DK Readers

Homeschoolers and teachers: find the common-core study guide at: bit.ly/mummystudy

A spooktacular stand-alone mystery! Meet ancient Egypt's most popular young detectives, and set out for adventure.

Warning! Rates a full 'Spooky' on the Kids Campfire Scale!

The Night the Monsters Came

Author: Junia Wonders

Category: Children and Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 15, 2021

Deal ends: October 15, 2021

Description:

An empowering rhyming tale of bravery, confidence, and hygiene with a little sprinkle of magic! “Siblings Jack and Joy are ready for bedtime. But first, they must outwit the hungry monsters that stand in their way — by harnessing the power of hygiene! This delightful picture book will keep children enthralled while teaching healthy habits like washing their hands and brushing their teeth.” –BookbubDo you want to inspire healthy habits in your little one today?Do you want to empower your little one to be brave in a joyful way? Here’s an adorable rhyming read-aloud about hygiene and overcoming fears. Washing hands, brushing teeth, and practicing healthy habits daily have never been this fun!It is bedtime when siblings Jack and Joy receive some unexpected visitors – a bunch of not-too-spooky monsters. Come and join Jack and Joy and find out what the monsters want and, more importantly, how the brave siblings are able to outwit them. With courage, proper hygiene, and a little sprinkle of magic…anything is possible! This playful and engaging children’s picture book delivers equal amounts of shivers and giggles. And with Lisa Ciccone’s wildly imaginative and whimsical illustrations, this might just become a new snuggle time favorite.Read this book together with your little one and delight in the magic of laughter and giggles – a wonderful shared experience for you and your little one to treasure for many years to come.Get your copy of this book Now and inspire your kids to be brave, to wash their hands, brush their teeth, and practice healthy habits starting Today.The Night the Monsters Came is:Written with expressive rhymes and dialogues to capture young listeners’ attention and imagination.Entertaining: The book is full of funny rhymes that are sure to elicit plenty of giggles.Charmingly illustrated with playful characters and not-too-spooky monsters, brimming with expression and humor that small children will love.An empowering rhyming story that relies on humor, wit, and courage to help kids overcome fear.Written to encourage and inspire little ones to start and maintain healthy habits and proper hygiene as part of their routine.