Salt

Author: Liz Shipton

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 21, 2024

Deal ends: June 21, 2024

Description:

What do you do with a drunken sailor when the world is under water?

My name is Bird Howsley, and I’m a beautiful disaster. Okay, “beautiful” is probably being generous. But the “disaster” part is right. In a brutal, dystopian waterworld, where survival depends on skill and smarts, I’m pretty much always one bad decision away from watching my life go completely down the drain.

Luckily, I have a lifeline: my cute, level-headed sailing teacher, Sargo Paz. Did I say cute? I didn’t mean cute. He’s just a friend. I definitely don’t have weird sex dreams about him.

Anyway, three days ago, I got a message from a guy who's been dead for ten years. That's odd, right? I had a plan to go find him, but it went pretty badly sideways, and Sargo and I ended up in the crosshairs of a very sketchy underground organization that now wants us dead.

We didn’t know what else to do except flee into the Salt. Now we’re stuck together on Sargo's tiny sailboat, facing down pirates and harrowing seas, and things are getting, um—tense between us.

Oh, and did I mention I’ve been blacking out? Like…a lot?An Excerpt

I climb down the stairs to the galley, expecting to find Sargo making a cup of tea, but he isn’t there. I squint through the cabin to the bunk in the bow. He’s kneeling on it, facing away from me with his head down. I take a few steps closer and hear him breathing hard. A shaft of fear goes through me. Is he sick? If he’s sick, I don’t know how I’m going to sail Panga on my own.

Then I see what he’s doing, and freeze. My view of his hands is blocked by the angle of his body, but I know immediately by the sound. The rhythmic sound of his fist, beating against his hips. The ragged breaths he is trying to take quietly.He's jerking off.

My whole body ignites. I feel like I just stepped over the edge of the world and am free-falling into nothing. I should turn around and go back to the cockpit. I should pretend I haven’t seen this.

Instead, I take a step closer.

"There is so much to love about this series! The characters are beautiful and broken. The setting is unique, dangerous, and fun...Seriously, if you haven't read this book, read it now! It's so good!"Starr Z. Davies, award-winning author of Ordinary"Dystopian like I've never read."Goodreads reviewFrom the AuthorIf you're here because you saw me on TikTok or Instagram, hello! Please be aware that this series is not a parody series. It's definitely got humor, but at its core it is pretty earnest, and it deals with some fairly serious themes. It's for fans of the Hunger Games, ACOTAR-level heat, Gideon the Ninth, and Waterworld, and it is a spicy, VERY SLOW BURN*adventure romance. I go for quality over quantity when it comes to spice, and I rate my chili peppers around a 3. This series gets spicier as it goes.- forced proximity- opposites attract- frenemies to lovers- one bed (in book two)- why choose (in book five)- first love- found family- animal companion- fast-paced, high-stakes adventure- mental health rep- LGBTQ+ rep*WHEN I SAY "SLOW BURN" I AM NOT PLAYING AROUND.If you are interested in a series that's more in line with my TikTok or Instagram videos, please check out Holiday Remixes, a set of short, silly, spicy speculative fiction stories.

Life and Limb

Author: Michaela Haze

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 21, 2024

Deal ends: June 21, 2024

Description:

None of us expected to live more than a few days when our friends and family became the walking undead, consumed by the Mortem Mori virus.The zombie apocalypse came and went, and humans formed a new world in the chaos.The Bend is a law unto itself. A town on the edge of Haven City, and ruled by greed and fear.I might be a mercenary, but I'll do anything to protect my people. Our ragtag community looks out for each other. We kill for each other.When a set of important blueprints goes missing, my boss wants the mess fixed pronto.The offer is too good to be true.Find the plans, and he'll buy my freedom.But there's a catch.I have to work as part of a team. Four men chosen for their skills. Each one more dangerous than the last and I've had enough of dangerous men to last me a lifetime.I'll do anything to protect the Bend. But what about protecting my heart?

**Life and Limb is a standalone zombie reverse harem dystopia romance, contains scenes of violence, multi-partner sex, and same-sex relations**

Of Bone and Steel and Other Soft Materials

Author: Annie Bellet

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 19, 2024

Deal ends: June 19, 2024

Description:

Eking out an existence as a scavenger in post-apocalyptic Russia, Ryska never thought she would be more than a blind, discarded military experiment. Then she ends up in the middle of a kidnapping gone wrong and must use her all her skills to save herself, and the young boy who brings back painful memories of her past.This is a science fiction short story that originally appeared in Mirror Shards: Volume One.

No Safe Haven

Author: Kyla Stone

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 18, 2024

Deal ends: June 18, 2024

Description:

Run to save your life—or stay and fight for what's yours... Isolated at her family's wildlife refuge in northern Georgia, Raven longs to escape. Instead, she spends her days shoveling manure for bears and wolves—until her father contracts the deadly Hydra virus. Desperate to help him, Raven journeys into town to get medicine, only to discover the outside world is collapsing into chaos. There are no police, no laws, and no hospitals. No one is coming to help. The wildlife refuge she once resented now offers sanctuary—plenty of food, shelter, and the safety of electrified fences. Using the skills her father taught her, Raven knows how to survive. But the threat is just beginning. A dangerous gang tracks Raven back to the refuge, and they'll stop at nothing to take what she has... Raven can run. Or she can stand her ground, risking everything to defend the animals—and her home. From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes No Safe Haven, a fast-paced survival thriller perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Wolf Road. Set in the Last Sanctuary world, it can be read as a stand-alone or in any order within the series. *Rated PG-13 for moderate violence and language.* "This grabs you from the first page. It's fast action, on the edge of your seat suspense. You will not want to put this book down." -Goodreads reviewer "If you like tough, strong, caring heroines, then you'll love Raven! Five big stars." -Goodreads reviewer "An action-packed, fast-paced, heart-pounding read that hooks you from the start and reels you in for the duration." -Goodreads reviewer "I LOVED reading Raven's story! There was an intensity in the pages I could feel! I could read it over and over." -Amazon reviewer "A fantastic, unusual dystopia. Finally, something new!" -Amazon review "What a wonderful book! You fall in love with Raven and her world." -Goodreads review "Kyla Stone's best book yet!" -Goodreads reviewer "I loved this book! This author did not disappoint, weaving together a striking narrative with realistic human decisions. I'd actually love to read even more!" -Goodreads reviewer "Realistic and amazing." -Amazon reviewer "Kept me up past my bedtime three nights in a row! It was worth the loss of sleep!" -Amazon reviewer "Five stars. This is definitely a must read." -Goodreads reviewer "I recommend it to everyone that loves suspense!" -Amazon reviewer

Wizard of the Wasteland

Author: Jon Cronshaw

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 16, 2024

Deal ends: June 16, 2024

Description:

In a merciless wasteland, one man's quest for redemption could be the last hope for the innocent.

Abel, a recovering addict haunted by his past, stumbles upon a group of enslaved children. Compelled to act, he sets out to save them from the ruthless Family. But can he confront the dangers lurking in the apocalyptic landscape while battling his own inner demons? Joined by a mysterious showman with secrets of his own, Abel must risk everything to rescue the children. Will he succumb to the temptations that once ruled his life, or will he rise above his past to become the hero they desperately need? In Wizard of the Wasteland, the bonds of friendship are tested, sacrifices must be made, and the strength of the human spirit is pushed to its limits. Immerse yourself in a gritty world where survival is a daily struggle and the line between right and wrong is blurred. Can Abel bring hope to a land consumed by despair, or will the wasteland devour his chance at redemption?

Get your copy.

Dead End

Author: Jon Schafer

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 16, 2024

Deal ends: June 16, 2024

Description:

Trapped in the Happy Hallow Insane asylum by thousands of the dead, Steve, Heather, Tick-Tock and the rest of the group search for a way out. With tens of thousands of reanimated corpses also coming towards them, time is running short as they plan a way to get Cindy, a ten-year old girl that is immune from the HWNW virus, to safety. She is their only hope for finding a cure to the disease that reanimates the dead into beings that are compelled to eat ravenously and crave human flesh, and she must be saved at all cost.
When what is left of the dead weight that the group rescued from the Battleship Texas realize that it is a life and death struggle, they join in to fight for the group’s survival. But will it be enough?
With a deadly landscape to cross, they will need help. Bandits scour the country as they search for food, fuel and firearms to stay alive, and the military is breaking down.
The group may have reached a dead end…