Pixie Rebels (Complete Series)

Author: Martha Carr

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $24.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 11, 2024

Deal ends: April 12, 2024

Description:

What happens when a gang of rogue pixies takes the troublemaking just a little too far?

They get noticed by the U.S. Army and playtime is over.

Now that they’ve been caught, they can either sign their lives away to enter an experimental new program for magical Army soldiers or accept a one-way ticket back to Oriceran.

Can Z and her cousins learn to rein in the chaos as new magical Army recruits?

Find out with this 8-book boxed set!

---

Z Thornbrook and her cousins are like any other Oriceran pixie on Earth. Mischief is their middle name, and for the last hundred and fifty years, that's been their game.

But what happens when a gang of rogue pixies takes the troublemaking just a little too far?

They get noticed. By the U.S. Army. And playtime is over.

Now that they’ve been caught, it’s time for Z, her cousins, and the entire pixie gang to face the music, and they only have two choices. Sign their lives away to enter an experimental new program for magical Army soldiers - or accept a one-way ticket back to Oriceran for good.

For any other pixie, this would be a no-brainer. They don't back down, and they definitely don't take orders from anyone, even other pixies. But for Z and her eccentric cousins, returning to their home planet is a fate worse than death.

It's time to lace up their boots and stand at attention—or not.

Because the Thornbrook pixies are heading off to magical Bootcamp run by humans, and the Army had no idea what they were getting themselves into.

Z, Domino, and Echo must find the acceptable middle ground between being who they are, in all their chaotic pixie glory, and following the terms of their magically binding contract.

But training three Army pixies is no joke—if it's even possible at all.

Included in this boxed set:

The Rogue RegimentRebel SquadPixie PlatoonThe Pixie SquadThe Pixie SoldiersRising StormsWings of ValorWarrior Pixies

Click BUY NOW or READ FOR FREE to begin the adventure!

Shadow of a Dead God

Author: Patrick Samphire

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 12, 2024

Deal ends: April 12, 2024

Description:

Fans of Jim Butcher and Scott Lynch will love this snarky fantasy mystery.It was only supposed to be one little job - a simple curse-breaking for Mennik Thorn to pay back a favour to his oldest friend. But then it all blew up in his face. Now he's been framed for a murder he didn't commit.

So how is a second-rate mage, broke, traumatized, and with a habit of annoying the wrong people, supposed to prove his innocence when everyone believes he's guilty?

Mennik has no choice if he wants to get out of this: he is going to have to throw himself into the corrupt world of the city's high mages, a world he fled years ago. Faced by supernatural beasts, the mage-killing Ash Guard, and a ruthless, unknown adversary, it's going to take every trick Mennik can summon just to keep him and his friend alive.

But a new, dark power is rising in Agatos, and all that stands in its way is one damaged mage...Completed series.

Third place in the Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off 2020 (SPFBO6)Finalist in the Book Bloggers' Book of the Year Award (BBNYA) 2021

Shortlisted for the Booknest Fantasy Award Best Self-published Novel 2020

Reviews

"The start of something great."

-

Novel Notions

“I loved every moment of this book. In terms of sheer entertainment value, its certainly one of the best I’ve read this year and it’s been a while since I’ve had such fun with a book.”

- Rowena Andrews,

Beneath a Thousand Skies

“Fast-paced, quick-witted, deftly plotted and as well-thought-out as it is well-written. Highly recommended, and I’m already looking forward to the next one.”

– Juliet E. McKenna, Author of The Tales of Einarinn, The Aldabreshin Compass, and The Green Man’s Heir

“Shadow of a Dead God contains the snarky, disillusioned, diamond-in-the-rough, down-at-heels, determined and fiercely loyal mage-detective your TBR desperately needs!“Recommended for readers of The Lies of Locke Lamora and anyone who loves fantasy mystery starring a delightfully reluctant, unlikely, foul-mouthed and golden-hearted hero.”

– Katrina Middelburg, Read. Ruminate. Write.

“If you need a fun, entertaining read in these trying time, Shadow of a Dead God is highly recommended.”

- Jamie Lee Moyer, Author of Brightfall

“Mennik Thorn is a wry, dry, washed-up mage whose talents, other than friendship, are modest to say the least. A dogged determination to live life on his own terms puts him at odds with almost everyone and everything. But he’s funny, and he’s good-hearted, and Samphire can plot a mystery that turns every page. Reading his story of detective derring-don’t is as satisfying as it is entertaining. A great start! I look forward to more.”

- Justina Robson, Author of Natural History and the Quantum Gravity series.

The Forever King

Author: Ben Galley

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 12, 2024

Deal ends: April 12, 2024

Description:

"Absolutely loved it." – John Gwynne

A brutal war against a vast empire. An immortal mage. A trickster god with chaos in mind. And a girl with the future of the world in her hands.

In Emaneska, to consort with magick is to court death. Banned by the Arka Empire, magick's purging has finally brought peace to a war-torn land.Like any dutiful citizen, Mithrid Fenn wants nothing to do with magick. but when an illegal spellbook washes up on a beach after a battle between giant, unknown ships, Mithrid Fenn is thrust into a war she never knew existed. Her family slaughtered, Mithrid finds herself hunted by daemons and the emperor's assassins. She is dragged inexorably north to Scalussen, where mages, dragons, beastpeople, and witches doggedly wage a war for freedom against the tyrannical empire.But Mithrid only cares for revenge and nothing nobler. If killing the emperor means helping the Outlaw King, then so be it. Even if it means drowning the world in fire.———

"Absolutely loved it. Epic fantasy with a contemporary twist, characters that you feel for or love to hate, and a cool nordic-inspired world. Ben is an accomplished writer with sharp prose and a storyteller’s touch." – John Gwynne“A deep, rich world, waiting to be explored.” – Matthew Ward, author of The Legacy Trilogy"It gave me the same feeling I felt when I read The Lord of The Rings for the first time." – Amy May Books"Ben Galley is one of the best voices in the dark fantasy genre." – Fantasy Faction"An epic page turner at its finest." – Amazon Review"Ben is an author who has breathed new life into epic fantasy. If you haven’t read these books yet, you really, really need to rectify that." – Bookworm Blues"If you enjoy entertaining fantasy that is epic in scope, filled with imaginative magic, thrilling adventure, and some evil antagonists to hate on, then you should read The Forever King as soon as possible." – Out Of This World

The Thief Who Went to War

Author: Michael McClung

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 12, 2024

Deal ends: April 12, 2024

Description:

After barely surviving the attentions of the Knife That Parts the Night, Amra and Holgren are determined to end the threat posed by the remaining sentient, powerful Blades of the Eightfold Goddess. They are willing to risk everything to win their secret war, but can they succeed when their adversaries are cunning, powerful beyond measure, and utterly ruthless?

And even if they can, what will it cost them?

Pixie Rebels (Complete Series)

Author: Martha Carr

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $24.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 11, 2024

Deal ends: April 12, 2024

Description:

What happens when a gang of rogue pixies takes the troublemaking just a little too far?

They get noticed by the U.S. Army and playtime is over.

Now that they’ve been caught, they can either sign their lives away to enter an experimental new program for magical Army soldiers or accept a one-way ticket back to Oriceran.

Can Z and her cousins learn to rein in the chaos as new magical Army recruits?

Find out with this 8-book boxed set!

---

Z Thornbrook and her cousins are like any other Oriceran pixie on Earth. Mischief is their middle name, and for the last hundred and fifty years, that's been their game.

But what happens when a gang of rogue pixies takes the troublemaking just a little too far?

They get noticed. By the U.S. Army. And playtime is over.

Now that they’ve been caught, it’s time for Z, her cousins, and the entire pixie gang to face the music, and they only have two choices. Sign their lives away to enter an experimental new program for magical Army soldiers - or accept a one-way ticket back to Oriceran for good.

For any other pixie, this would be a no-brainer. They don't back down, and they definitely don't take orders from anyone, even other pixies. But for Z and her eccentric cousins, returning to their home planet is a fate worse than death.

It's time to lace up their boots and stand at attention—or not.

Because the Thornbrook pixies are heading off to magical Bootcamp run by humans, and the Army had no idea what they were getting themselves into.

Z, Domino, and Echo must find the acceptable middle ground between being who they are, in all their chaotic pixie glory, and following the terms of their magically binding contract.

But training three Army pixies is no joke—if it's even possible at all.

Included in this boxed set:

The Rogue RegimentRebel SquadPixie PlatoonThe Pixie SquadThe Pixie SoldiersRising StormsWings of ValorWarrior Pixies

Click BUY NOW or READ FOR FREE to begin the adventure!

The Echo of Broken Dreams

Author: C.J. Archer

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 10, 2024

Deal ends: April 10, 2024

Description:

From a multi-

USA Today

and

Wall Street Journal

bestselling author comes this romantasy (romantic fantasy), the second in a 6-book series.

“I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this series! Beautiful words have created a stunning world and rich, engrossing characters.” ~ Amazon reviewer

“Regal. Moody. Soulful. Beautiful.” ~ Amazon reviewer

“I’m deeply sucked into this series.” ~ Amazon reviewer

When a palace maid is attacked, Josie and the captain of the guards investigate together. Since one of the suspects is a foreign diplomat and magic expert, they use the opportunity to learn more about sorcery. But it soon becomes clear that he has his own agenda.With unrest in the village, and nobles vying for the king’s attention, an undercurrent of danger pervades the air. But the most dangerous man of all may be the king himself, because every clue points to him knowing more than he lets on.As tensions both in and out of the glittering Glancian palace rise, the tension between the captain and Josie is a distraction – because how can a man with no past make promises for the future?