Thrillers and Suspense Books – All Free and 99c Only!

You’re Family Now

You’re Family Now

????? ‘EPIC!! EPIC!! EPIC!! This book had EVERYTHING I love in a book!!' Goodreads ReviewerHe only had to do one thing. Love her family…Matt Walker was a chancer; he’d spent his entire profession chasing the next job. His personal life took on a similar mantra; a...

read more
Buried

Buried

An old-school reporter discovers that the search for the truth is still full of surprises in a twisty short thriller from bestselling master of suspense Jeffery Deaver. After a long run as a respected journalist, Edward “Fitz” Fitzhugh is on his way out when he...

read more
Dead Ground

Dead Ground

Winner of the prestigious CWA IAN FLEMING STEEL DAGGER AWARD 2022Longlisted for the Theakston Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year 2022'Heart-pounding, hilarious, sharp and shocking, Dead Ground is further proof that M.W. Craven never disappoints. Miss this series at...

read more
The Vanishing of Class 3b

The Vanishing of Class 3b

*Don't miss the next gripping thriller from Jackie Kabler, The Life Sentence, available to pre-order now* ‘An ingenious plot, a captivating cast of character, and twists and turns that kept me guessing to the last page, loved it!’ Amanda Reynolds What happens when...

read more
Death of a Lesser God

Death of a Lesser God

In the fourth rip-roaring thriller in the award-winning Malabar House series, Persis and Archie travel to the old colonial capital of Calcutta, where they collide head-on with the prejudices and bloody politics of an era engulfed in flame. 'Beautifully written and a...

read more
Snowflakes

Snowflakes

When a barrier between truth and illusion grows stronger, a family’s trust crumbles in this arresting short story by the number one New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10. Leah has spent her formative years isolated on a remote island with her...

read more
Kill Chase

Kill Chase

A ten year old murder is back to haunt him...When fishermen haul a bag containing a dismembered arm from the River Avon, a search ensues to find the rest of the body.Detective Inspector Ryan Chase of the Bristol Major Crimes Investigation Team is in charge of...

read more
The Winter Girls

The Winter Girls

Gazing out the cabin window at the raging blizzard, fear suddenly floods through her as she feels a stranger’s hand clamp across her mouth. No one can hear her stifled screams as she is dragged from the couch by the fire out into the snow.When seventeen-year-old...

read more
Little Shattered Dreams

Little Shattered Dreams

At fifty-five, Quinn Abernathy has been through her fair share of experiences in life. Two divorces.One child.One failed business.One successful one.And a nasty bout of breast cancer.Life has been full of choices, both good and bad.Hoping to leave the painful memories...

read more
The Winter Girls

The Winter Girls

Gazing out the cabin window at the raging blizzard, fear suddenly floods through her as she feels a stranger’s hand clamp across her mouth. No one can hear her stifled screams as she is dragged from the couch by the fire out into the snow. When seventeen-year-old...

read more
Choosers of the Slain

Choosers of the Slain

'A BLOCKBUSTER ... EXCELLENT' DALE BROWN'A DIRECT HIT! ' ERIC VAN LUSTBADERHeavy caliber cannon fire rips across the harbour of a remote South Atlantic research station.Worse is to come...When Argentinian forces launch a lightning strike against the Antarctic...

read more
One Last Breath

One Last Breath

ONE LAST BREATH is book two in the new FBI mystery series by debut author Sarah Sutton.A popular beach town was torn apart when a teenage girl went missing. Now, one year later, after a storm rips through the area, her body is found––strangled and buried deep under...

read more
The Girls Left Behind

The Girls Left Behind

NO ONE WANTED TO END UP AT MORGATE HOUSE. BUT THE GIRLS HAD NOWHERE ELSE TO GO . . . 'The thrilling, heartbreaking, and shocking story of dark secrets, twisted lives, lies, and manipulation. The twist! OMG!' ? ? ? ? ? ----- 1985. Separated from her little sister at...

read more
The Good Husband

The Good Husband

'I was hooked from the start and finished this book in 1 day. I couldn't read it fast enough. It was a whirlwind with plenty of suspense, secrets and betrayal.' NetGalley reviewer, ????? How far would you go to protect your family? Mark Burcham and his wife Amy live...

read more
Not This Way

Not This Way

Texas Ranger (and part Native American) Rachel Blackwood, fierce and resilient, must cross the harsh Texas landscape, tracking the most notorious serial killers. But when a killer surfaces deep in oil country, Rachel realizes she is up against she has never seen...

read more
The Glass Woman

The Glass Woman

A riveting psychological thriller that explores the tensions that rise when you can no longer trust those you love.Black Mirror meets Before I Go to Sleep by way of SeverenceWhen you wake up without your memories, who can you really trust?Iris Henderson wakes up in a...

read more
The Hadron Escape

The Hadron Escape

A SECRET THAT DIED WITH THE NAZIS MAY THREATEN THE MODERN WORLD! Two ace secret agents track a mysterious transmission at Europe's largest scientific project! They soon find out that some of their most dangerous enemies are close to home. *** "PULITZER-NOMINEE...

read more
Breakthrough

Breakthrough

ONE OF THE GREATEST BREAKTHROUGHS IN HUMAN HISTORY.A SECRET THAT WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO BE FOUND.AND A CRISIS THAT CANNOT BE STOPPED.Deep in the Caribbean Sea, a nuclear submarine is forced to suddenly abort its mission under mysterious circumstances. Strange facts...

read more
Wild Mind

Wild Mind

When a frightened mother asks woodsman and tracker Tye Caine to find her missing son, he can’t say no.The search takes him deep into the wilderness of the Cascade Mountains, where he finds a group of people who want to live a wild life. The only catch is one of them...

read more
The Skeleton Key

The Skeleton Key

*** THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER 2023 and TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 2023 ***A TIMES, OBSERVER, DAILY MAIL and LITERARY REVIEW BOOK OF THE YEAR 2022: 'Flawless' SUNDAY TIMES *** 'A rich and fascinating puzzle' MAIL ON SUNDAY *** 'I completely lost myself to...

read more
In the Heart of the Fire

In the Heart of the Fire

A bloodthirsty sheriff is terrorizing a small Texas town where justice has been buried with his victims. Until Nameless arrives—a vigilante whose past is a mystery and whose future is written in blood. Anyone who crosses Sheriff Russell Soakes is dead, missing, or...

read more
Jack Strong

Jack Strong

In a Las Vegas hotel room, a man awakes to confront his destiny Dreaming, Jack hears voices: a frightened child in a hospital, a woman cheating on her husband, a death-row inmate. When he wakes, the voices recede, but they do not vanish. He is in a luxurious hotel...

read more
Merchants Bridge

Merchants Bridge

An attorney searches for answers after he witnesses his colleague’s murder and soon realizes that he’s being framed for something much bigger. Merchants Bridge is another engrossing legal thriller from J.D. Trafford, bestselling author of Little Boy Lost and Without...

read more
Bum Rap

Bum Rap

The First "Lassiter, Solomon & Lord" Thriller "A delicious mix of thriller and comic crime novel." - Booklist (?starred review?) A mysterious bar-girl goes missing from a South Beach club...A Russian gangster is shot dead...And Steve Solomon holds the smoking gun. Can...

read more
The Woman in the Woods

The Woman in the Woods

Prepare to be hooked by the gripping new psychological thriller by bestselling author J.A.Baker!I am safe here, in my cottage in the woods where no one knows me or my real name. All is peaceful and calm and the real world can’t hurt me – because I know how cruel it...

read more
My Better Half

My Better Half

Lucille Stevenson has a secret...Attacked at home by an unknown assailant, meek Lucille Stevenson should be dead, but she isn’t. She should have called the police, she should have told her family, she should have done a lot of things, but she didn’t. Because what...

read more
A Viking’s Shadow

A Viking’s Shadow

The shadows of the past are never far away...Detective Chief Inspector John Shadow is doing his best to ignore the madness of York’s annual Viking Festival when duty calls. The body of a wealthy businessman, who was playing the role of the Viking king, is found slain...

read more
The Babylon Plot

The Babylon Plot

‘Five-star turbo-charged, non-stop action thriller… It reads like a movie reel… Needs to be on every thrill seeker’s reading list’ NetGalley review ?????Don’t miss the next instalment of the Joe Mason series, from million-copy bestselling author David Leadbeater.Can...

read more
Can’t Run

Can’t Run

FBI agent Nora Price is haunted by the childhood memory of being abducted with her sister by a notorious serial killer—and escaping while her sister was never found. When a case eerily similar to her own arises, Nora is determined to see if it’s the same killer—and if...

read more
The Good Twin

The Good Twin

Be careful what you wish for…Mum passed recently. It was sudden and unexpected. On the cusp of adulthood, my twin sister, Skye and I are left with decisions to make that will change our lives forever.As identical twins, we’d normally stick together like glue, but...

read more
The Good Twin

The Good Twin

Be careful what you wish for…Mum passed recently. It was sudden and unexpected. On the cusp of adulthood, my twin sister, Skye and I are left with decisions to make that will change our lives forever.As identical twins, we’d normally stick together like glue, but...

read more
Can’t Run

Can’t Run

FBI agent Nora Price is haunted by the childhood memory of being abducted with her sister by a notorious serial killer—and escaping while her sister was never found. When a case eerily similar to her own arises, Nora is determined to see if it’s the same killer—and if...

read more
The Little Sister

The Little Sister

TWO SISTERS WHO COULDN’T BE MORE DIFFERENT. A PERFECT HOLIDAY WITH A DEADLY OUTCOME.Helen is the older one. The good girl. A devoted doctor trying to cope with the sudden loss of her husband.Mia is the little sister. The wild one. Married to a wealthy businessman, she...

read more
The Games Keeper

The Games Keeper

The Games Keeper: A thrilling British mystery from acclaimed author Jack Benton.Having fallen on hard times, disgraced soldier turned private investigator John “Slim” Hardy is hired by rich and enigmatic land owner Oliver Ozgood to uncover the identity of a mysterious...

read more
The Young Widows

The Young Widows

'If you love Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena, you'll love this twisty psychological thriller' Pick Me Up MagazineAn addictive thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena.?Meet the young widows:The hot...

read more
9th Cycle: Antarctica

9th Cycle: Antarctica

Was there a human civilization in Antarctica in the past? Will we ever know? In November 2002 a special U.S. Navy SEAL team is sent to Antarctica to locate and rescue a film crew that has become lost. No trace of them is found, except for film footage of strange...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?