Mystery and Crime Fiction — All Free and 99c Books!

Movie Club Mysteries

Movie Club Mysteries

“Five weeks ago, I’d given my cheating ex and crumbling career in the San Francisco PD the proverbial middle finger, and moved to the Wild West…of Ireland. In that time, I’d learned to bake scones without burning them (okay, I still scrape...

read more
Deadly Motives

Deadly Motives

Secrets never stay buried forever... When a nurse is murdered, Detective David Grant recognises the hallmarks of a serial killer called Travis. Twenty-five years ago, Grant caught Travis for the murder of five women and the murderer has been incarcerated ever since....

read more
Murder in an English Village

Murder in an English Village

As friends, the boisterous and brash American Beryl couldn’t be less alike than the prim and proper British Edwina. But as sleuths in an England recovering from the Great War, they’re the perfect match . . .   1920: Flying in the face of convention,...

read more
Last Witness

Last Witness

What if you made one mistake and it came back to kill you? When Met Police Detective Troy McEwen is found dead in his home the official verdict is suicide. But his friend and fellow detective, Zac, believes it was murder. And he thinks he might be next on the...

read more
City of Fallen Angels

City of Fallen Angels

Summer, 1962. A scorching heat wave is suffocating L.A. PI John Keegan is offered a small fortune to find a beautiful woman from a set of photographs. He refuses; the job seems suspicious.But the next day the same woman, Eve, turns up, unbidden, on his doorstep. Eve...

read more
The Mysterious Affair at Styles

The Mysterious Affair at Styles

In her first published mystery, Agatha Christie introduces readers to the heroic detective, Hercule Poirot. This is a classic murder mystery set in the outskirts of Essex. The victim is the wealthy mistress of Styles Court. The list of suspects is long and includes...

read more
Never Came Home

Never Came Home

A MOTHER NEVER CAME HOME AND NOW THEY’VE FOUND THE BODY.Six years ago, Lyn Dimas went missing. She had left her nine-year-old son home alone and her daughter was at a school prom.Now, builders find a mummified corpse tied to the back of a fridge in a derelict...

read more
Roses and Revenge

Roses and Revenge

When the Georgio's Perfume crew, including her ex-fiancé Jacob, show up in Port Danby for a photo shoot, Lacey is taken by surprise. But their unexpected arrival is nothing compared to the shock of what happens next. With Valentine's Day just around the corner, Lacey...

read more
Death in Paris

Death in Paris

A charming series debut featuring two American sleuths in Paris, this traditional mystery is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell The only thing chillier than a Parisian winter is cold-blooded murder. When French financier Edgar Bowen drowns...

read more
The Hour of Her Death

The Hour of Her Death

Only a monster could murder a nun on Christmas Eve. But the horrific crime has gone unsolved for thirty years when a mysterious stranger begs a true crime podcaster to investigate.Kendra Dillon hosts The Cold Trail Podcast. She’s made it her mission to uncover...

read more
Dead at Third

Dead at Third

He knows he’s more than just another washed-up ex-cop. Solving a murder will help him prove it...A straight-shooter who lives on a boat and likes a drink or two, Henry’s frustrated he can't even land work as a dispatcher. And his job running security for a local...

read more
Knit to Kill

Knit to Kill

“A leisurely investigation into a murder with plenty of time for beautiful scenery, delicious food, and, of course, knitting.” —Kirkus Reviews   A relaxing girls’ getaway turns deadly for the Black Sheep Knitters when a pushy killer is...

read more
The Cuts That Cure

The Cuts That Cure

From its attention-grabbing first sentence, The Cuts that Cure is a truly extraordinary novel as Arthur Herbert- a surgeon himself- shows why he is one of the most exciting new voices in the suspense genre. "A tale of intrigue and suspense, with a villain that...

read more
The Distant Dead

The Distant Dead

A woman lies dead in a bombed-out house. A tragic casualty of the Blitz? Or something more sinister? Sixty years later, the detective's daughter unearths the truth... From the number 1 bestselling author of The Detective's Daughter.LONDON, 1940Several...

read more
Death Hampton

Death Hampton

Burnt out after years of working violent cases in East Harlem, Detective Neil Jericho transfers to peaceful East Hampton. But after the mysterious disappearance of a wealthy real estate developer, Jericho is caught in a web of intrigue and lies centering around...

read more
Clean Kill

Clean Kill

Lies run thicker than blood.When Blake Salinger went to work that day, everything seemed normal. His life was structured and routine. All he wanted was a little excitement—he just never expected to be arrested for his own father’s murder.Caught between the lies of...

read more
Witchy Reservations

Witchy Reservations

There's nothing practical about magic—which is why I ditched my wand years ago. Thirteen years, to be exact. The day I left Silverlake. Except now, a family emergency has called me back home, and quite frankly, I'd rather be anywhere but here. But when my aunt...

read more
A Liverpool Lullaby

A Liverpool Lullaby

After a woman's body is found in a local beauty spot, her heart surgically removed, D.I. Andy Ross and his team are called in to investigate.But this time, they face a criminal mastermind unlike any they have before, who soon becomes known as The Doctor. All evidence...

read more
Easy as One, Two, Three

Easy as One, Two, Three

"...Once again, Willow Rose had me running in circles trying to figure the plot out." Mads and Signe are very young when they get married. They are ready to take on the world, starting with their honeymoon to Egypt. Two years later, Mads is in a coma, and Signe has...

read more
Dog Helps Those

Dog Helps Those

It’s almost time for graduation, and Eastern College is in trouble. A prominent alumna is dead, and a faulty computer program is jeopardizing student records and financial aid. It’s up to Steve and Rochester to dig into the situation and retrieve the culprits!Rita...

read more
Double Agent

Double Agent

THIS JUST IN— On the weather front, Category Four Hurricane Kevin took a last-minute left and is headed straight for the Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. In breaking news, Undercover Casino Operative Davis Way has one foot out the evacuation...

read more
Hard Aground

Hard Aground

"Hall, in the company of Elmore Leonard, and Carl Hiassen, gives the Sunshine State the fictional crime stature of L.A. and New York City." Publishers Weekly "Highly original and entertaining." -- Elmore Leonard. Miami provides a potent setting for...

read more
Murder at the Manor

Murder at the Manor

Downton Abbey crossed with Murder, She Wrote...set in a Yorkshire village! Evelyn Christie has resigned herself to another long, boring weekend at Hessleham Hall, the home of her husband, Tommy's, family. However, it turns out to be anything but dull when his uncle,...

read more
Emma Frost Mystery Series (Books 4-5)

Emma Frost Mystery Series (Books 4-5)

Two Spine chilling tales from the Amazon ALL-star Bestselling author Willow RoseCROSS YOU HEART AND HOPE TO DIE:We all know that high school reunions can be a daunting and sometimes horrifying experience. Well, for Emma Frost that is exactly what it becomes when she...

read more
The Love Killings

The Love Killings

For the past six weeks, LAPD detective Matt Jones has been recovering from the wrong end of a hit man’s bullet. Before he can look for payback, Jones finds himself enlisted in the manhunt for an old foe. Dr. George Baylor, the serial killer who escaped after murdering...

read more
A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

A Cold and Broken Hallelujah

On a sweltering September night, Long Beach Homicide Detective Danny Beckett is called to a grisly crime scene at the mouth of the Los Angeles River. A defenseless homeless man has been burned to death by three teenagers with gang ties. The suspects are already in...

read more
Ghost in the Machine

Ghost in the Machine

Think you're safe online? Think again.With her messy divorce is over, Caroline Adamson’s future is finally looking up. Her son seems happy and she’s dating again.When her mutilated body is found, Edinburgh faces the reality of a serial killer hunting young women.DC...

read more
Opium and Absinthe

Opium and Absinthe

From the bestselling author of A Beautiful Poison comes another spellbinding historical novel full of intrigue, occult mystery, and unexpected twists.New York City, 1899. Tillie Pembroke’s sister lies dead, her body drained of blood and with two puncture wounds on her...

read more
Murder at the Beacon Bakeshop

Murder at the Beacon Bakeshop

After catching her celebrity chef fiancé sizzling in the arms of another woman, Lindsey Bakewell left big city Wall Street for small town Beacon Harbor, Michigan to pursue her own passion as a pastry baker—and gets mixed up in someone’s sweet taste...

read more
An American Bullet

An American Bullet

A marked woman. A thousand miles from safety. One man to get her there alive. Winter in Colorado - a storm moving in, a passenger train collides with a car. US Marshal John Whicher is called to assist a marshal riding onboard. On arrival, no trace of the man can be...

read more
Night Hunter

Night Hunter

In rural Maine, a seasoned State Trooper is driven to solve the most gruesome murder he's ever investigated. E. D. Ward's first novel in the Harry Circus mystery series is a story of unforgettable suspense from the dramatic opening to the bloody finish. A body is...

read more
The Creek Killer

The Creek Killer

The police found my body buried by the creek. They used my old name. The name I shed when I was 8. I've been on the run since. "This book isn’t a page turner, it’s a page burner. I turned the pages so rapidly that the pages would probably caught on...

read more
Seven, eight… Gonna stay up late

Seven, eight… Gonna stay up late

A nail-biting thriller from an Amazon Bestselling Author!She thought she could keep it a secret. Just fourteen years old, Amalie thought she could take off and go to the festival with her best friend without anyone knowing it - without her parents finding out. She...

read more
Never Girl

Never Girl

On a normal Wednesday night, Claire Jacobson’s life changed forever. Two LAPD officers arrived at her condo and said her older brother was murdered. In the wake of this, she seeks guidance from James Reed—a lifelong friend and defense attorney in her brother’s law...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?