General Nonfiction Books – All Free and 99 Cents Only!

Grey Mouse

Grey Mouse

Grey mouse: Super-agent or mind control victim? What happens when a child is programmed at a psychiatric hospital for secret projects? This collection of experiences delves into the covert nature of programs such as MK-Ultra, systematic torture, sexual manipulation...

read more
How to Talk to Anyone

How to Talk to Anyone

Learn How To Improve Your Communication Skills, Meet New People, And Build Meaningful Relationships! Do you have a tough time communicating with others? Do you plummet into a world of anxiety and despair when you have to talk to someone new? Are you unable to build...

read more
Grey Mouse

Grey Mouse

Grey mouse: Super-agent or mind control victim? What happens when a child is programmed at a psychiatric hospital for secret projects? This collection of experiences delves into the covert nature of programs such as MK-Ultra, systematic torture, sexual manipulation...

read more
853 Hard to Believe Facts

853 Hard to Believe Facts

Award-winning author: 2020 Readers' Favorite Silver Medal***‘A fun mix of facts that will surprise and amuse you.’ The Wishing Shelf Book AwardsThis book is full of fun and verified facts, presented in an accessible manner that I hope will provide you with hours of...

read more
How to Talk to Anyone

How to Talk to Anyone

Learn How To Improve Your Communication Skills, Meet New People, And Build Meaningful Relationships! Do you have a tough time communicating with others? Do you plummet into a world of anxiety and despair when you have to talk to someone new? Are you unable to build...

read more
The Decision to Kill

The Decision to Kill

A family tragedy propels this gripping true crime debut as a mother searches for answers in the shocking murder of her husband—and conviction of her son. In the early morning of October 18, 1986, Cherie Wier’s life collapses when her teenage son takes the life of her...

read more
HumanKind

HumanKind

This Wall Street Journal Bestseller, USA Today Bestseller and Canadian Book Club Awards Winner is filled with true stories about how one small deed can make a world of difference. "Elegant and wise" (Deepak Chopra), "The most uplifting and life-affirming book in...

read more
Africa: Reframing Political Leadership

Africa: Reframing Political Leadership

The “Presidency” has developed into the most powerful institution in the world. These individuals can start and end wars, grow or destroy economies, leave their countries in a better or worse place. The impact of political leadership is felt more acutely in countries...

read more
Written in Blood

Written in Blood

Extraordinary accounts of forensic crime detection—from poisoners in ancient Rome to modern day serial killers—by the bestselling author of The Outsider.   In 44 BC, a Roman doctor named Antistius performed the first autopsy recorded in history—on the corpse of murder...

read more
Africa: Reframing Political Leadership

Africa: Reframing Political Leadership

The “Presidency” has developed into the most powerful institution in the world. These individuals can start and end wars, grow or destroy economies, leave their countries in a better or worse place. The impact of political leadership is felt more acutely in countries...

read more
ADHD Raising an Explosive Child

ADHD Raising an Explosive Child

What should I do if my ADHD kid is driving me crazy? How can I keep my cool? How much time will it take to resolve this condition? What If my kid is in a state of anxiety? Will my kid have lifetime issues? Nothing I do is bringing good results. How can I make an...

read more
Small Towns, Dark Secrets

Small Towns, Dark Secrets

Two true tales of small-town murders Unfriendly: How a social media feud led to a double homicide When the bodies of Bill Payne and Billie-Jean Hayworth were discovered in their Mountain City, Tennessee home on January 30 2012, investigators initially assumed it was a...

read more
Inside the Mind of BTK

Inside the Mind of BTK

The FBI profiler & co-author of the #1 New York Times–bestseller Mindhunter recounts his role in catching one of America’s most notorious serial killers. Inside the Mind of BTK tells the incredible true story of how FBI profiler John Douglas tracked and participated...

read more
Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners

Machine Learning for Absolute Beginners

NOTICE: To buy the newest edition of this book (2021), please search "Machine Learning Absolute Beginners Third Edition" on Amazon. The product page you are currently viewing is for the 2nd Edition (2017) of this book. Featured by Tableau as the first of "7 Books...

read more
Do the Work to Be a Better You

Do the Work to Be a Better You

Are you a motivated and goal-driven individual looking to improve your life? Do you want to focus on restructuring your life, achieving your goals, and letting go of destructive habits that have been holding you back? Have you been looking for compelling tools that...

read more
Battle for Saipan

Battle for Saipan

“A gripping account of one of the most important battles in the Pacific war.” – Reviewer The invasion of Saipan kicked open the doors to Tokyo. In June 1944, American forces had their sights focused on the Marianas islands. Located about 1,500 miles from Japan's major...

read more
All That Remains

All That Remains

Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, Kathy Reichs, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality. Dame Sue Black is an internationally renowned...

read more
Broken Wings

Broken Wings

“A masterfully told story of triumph and redemption in a powerfully drawn survival epic.” – Reviewer Hero WWI Fighter Pilot Shot Down and Captured. With an engaging and authentic retelling of his experiences as an escaped prisoner of war, this gripping account details...

read more
Do the Work to Be a Better You

Do the Work to Be a Better You

Are you a motivated and goal-driven individual looking to improve your life? Do you want to focus on restructuring your life, achieving your goals, and letting go of destructive habits that have been holding you back? Have you been looking for compelling tools that...

read more
Toxic Rage

Toxic Rage

An eye-opening account of the shocking murder that has been featured on 48 Hours, Forensic Files, and Investigation Discovery’s Killing Time. Brian Stidham fell in love with Tucson, Arizona, the minute he came to town. A young and talented eye surgeon, he accepted a...

read more
Tunnel Vision

Tunnel Vision

“Vivid prose plunges the reader into the politically fraught, self-contained world of a military base” and a chilling true case of triple murder (Linda Landrigan, editor of Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine).   Carlton “Butch” Smith was a troubled teenager who’d been...

read more
In Stitches

In Stitches

The true story of an A&E doctor that became a huge word-of-mouth hit. Forget what you have seen on Casualty or Holby City, this is what it is really like to be working in A&E. Dr Nick Edwards writes with shocking honesty about life as an A&E doctor. He lifts the lid...

read more
New Castle’s Kadunce Murders

New Castle’s Kadunce Murders

Author Dale Richard Perelman tells the tragic story of the 1978 murders and the mystery surrounding them.   In the summer of 1978, a mother and her four-year-old were stabbed to death in the quiet town of New Castle. Police suspected the husband, Lou Kadunce, but were...

read more
American Mother

American Mother

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of If You Tell comes the absolutely unputdownable and chilling true-crime story of Stella Nickell—a mother and wife who did the unthinkable… and the unforgivable. At 5.02 pm on June 5, 1986, an emergency call came into the...

read more
Anatomy & Physiology

Anatomy & Physiology

Master the story of Anatomy & Physiology with Saladin's Anatomy & Physiology: The Unity of Form and Function! Saladin's A&P helps students make connections by telling a story that will intrigue, engage, and inspire them. Saladin expertly weaves together science,...

read more
The Huge Horror Movie Quiz Book

The Huge Horror Movie Quiz Book

They’re here! And they’re coming to get you, Barbara! Over 2000 fantastic horror movie questions!Hi, I’m Killian H. Gore! Wanna play?! Be afraid, be very afraid if your horror movie knowledge is a little bit skeletal! You’re gonna need more brains if you don’t want...

read more
Anger Management for Parents

Anger Management for Parents

Would you like to be an impeccable parent who gets respect from your child, but all you can do is yell and argue with him because he doesn't listen to you? If the answer is Yes, read on because I will teach you techniques for managing emotions to educate your child...

read more
Children and Emotions

Children and Emotions

Discover How to Raise an Emotional Intelligent Child - And Ensure Their LIFE-LONG Success, Happiness & Self Esteem! We've all seen a tantrum play out before--whether it's when you’re standing in line at a grocery store, visiting a friend, or simply going for a walk....

read more
Motherhood

Motherhood

Ann, a freelance writer and horsewoman, returns to North Carolina after a several-year absence. In her mid-thirties and ready to start a family, she is used to setting goals and accomplishing them. But when she experiences a series of miscarriages at the same time her...

read more
Motherhood

Motherhood

Ann, a freelance writer and horsewoman, returns to North Carolina after a several-year absence. In her mid-thirties and ready to start a family, she is used to setting goals and accomplishing them. But when she experiences a series of miscarriages at the same time her...

read more
Inspired by Paris

Inspired by Paris

Part travel narrative and part lifestyle guide, Inspired by Paris: Why Borrowing from the French Is Better Than Being French is a must-read for anyone who's ever dreamed about traveling to or living in France.Author Jordan Phillips is a bona fide Francophile. Just...

read more
Why You Can’t Catch a Rocket to Mars

Why You Can’t Catch a Rocket to Mars

Reviews:"The author of these engaging personal reflections on science and society is Professor in Computer Simulation and Machine Vision, in the Centre for Machine Vision, Bristol Robotics Laboratory, University of West England. He is also an aficionado of Sherlock...

read more
Apropos of Nothing

Apropos of Nothing

The Long-Awaited, Enormously Entertaining Memoir by One of the Great Artists of Our Time—Now a New York Times ,  USA Today, Los Angeles Times , and Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller.   In this candid and often hilarious memoir, the celebrated director, comedian, writer,...

read more
Inconvenience Gone

Inconvenience Gone

The true story of a young boy’s disappearance and his mother’s dark secret from the author of Sharkeyes. What happened to Brandon Sims? The four-year-old was last seen since July 3, 1992, attending a birthday party with his twenty-year-old mother, Michelle Jones....

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?