Sea Change

Author: Sylvia Hehir

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 30, 2022

Deal ends: September 30, 2022

Description:

Before this summer Alex was getting on with his life.

Before this summer Alex and Daniel were best friends.

Then Chuck arrived.

Chuck was exciting: challenging Alex to take ever-increasing risks.But Chuck wasn't supposed to turn up dead next to Alex's fishing boat.

Episode 1

Author: Tamara Hart Heiner

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 30, 2022

Deal ends: September 30, 2022

Description:

High School will be the time of her life.

And Cassie's ready for it.

She's spent years making herself an It Girl. She's learned how to make herself be beautiful and desireable.

And then something happens over the summer, and Cassie suddenly isn't sure she wants to be that girl . . .

But if not her, who will she be, then?

Get ready for a year full of emotion, passion, betrayal, and self-discovery in season 6 of Cassandra Jones, the beginning of the high school years!

Elemental

Author: Brigid Kemmerer

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 29, 2022

Deal ends: September 29, 2022

Description:

Earth, Fire, Air, Water – they are more than you dream.As an air Elemental, 17-year-old Emily Morgan doesn't have much power. That's okay--she knows what happens to kids who do. Like Michael Merrick. He's an earth Elemental, one with enough power to level cities. Which makes him sexy, dangerous, and completely off limits. At least according to Emily's family. But her summer job puts her in close contact with Michael, and neither of them can help the attraction they feel. When forces of nature like theirs collide, one misstep could get someone killed. Because Emily's family doesn't just want her to stay away from him. They want him dead. Praise for Brigid Kemmerer and The Elemental Series"Magic, suspense, and enough twists to keep you reading until sunrise. An incredible start to the series!" --Award winning author Erica O'Rourke"Overflowing with action, snappy dialog, and hot guys--The Elemental Series will take your breath away." --Kim Harrington, author of

Clarity

"Plenty of romance and non-stop action. . ..Elemental is the new series to watch." --Inara Scott, author of

The Marked

12,000 Words

Voices of the Sea

Author: Bethany Masone Harar

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 29, 2022

Deal ends: September 29, 2022

Description:

The Sirens of Pacific Grove, California are being exterminated, and seventeen-year-old Loralei Reines is their next target. Lora may look like a normal teenager, but her voice has the power to enchant and hypnotize men. Like the other Sirens in her clan, however, she keeps her true identity a secret to protect their species.Lora’s birthright as the next clan leader seems far off, until the Sons of Orpheus, a vicious cult determined to kill all Sirens on Earth, begin exterminating her people. When an unexpected tragedy occurs, Lora must take her place as Guardian of the Clan.Lora is determined to gain control of her skills to help her clan, but they are developing too slowly, until she meets Ryan, a human boy. When Ryan is near, Lora’s abilities strengthen. She knows she shouldn’t be with a human. Yet, she can’t resist her attraction to him, or the surge in power she feels whenever they’re together.And the Sirens are running out of time. If Lora can’t unlock the secret to defeat the Sons of Orpheus, she, along with everyone she loves, will be annihilated.

Wicked Court

Author: May Sage

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 28, 2022

Deal ends: September 28, 2022

Description:

For as long as I can remember, I’ve had to hide who I am. What I am. They had me play the sheep. They had me blend in. They marked me and sealed my power. Now I have my freedom, because everyone who’s ever wanted me confined is dead. I could have changed it. I could have altered the course of fate. I could have saved the unseelie queen.

I didn’t.

Vlari has always known her place: as far away from court as the unseelie queen can send her. The youngest royal, born in an impoverished household, she endeavored to earn her keep as an assistant and stay out of trouble. Dark, striking, and with a hidden agenda, Drusk definitely qualifies as trouble, but he refuses to leave her alone, clashing with her at every corner. Then the world implodes around her. With friends and foe by her side, she can fade with rest of the unseelie kingdom, or protect a court that has never cared for her.

Disclaimer

:

Unlike many of May Sage’s novels, Wicked Court is written in first person. Wicked Court is the first volume in a

duet.

Chimera Skies

Author: Sharlene Healy

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 28, 2022

Deal ends: September 28, 2022

Description:

Monsters aren't the only ones after me.

Chimera Skies is an adventure book sure to appeal to any fans of Divergent and The Matrix. It's clean content will delight readers of any age.

When my parents are kidnapped on our simple family vacation, my perfectly ordinary life turns upside down. A stranger rescues me and my siblings and takes us deep underground to Bunker 3. It's there we learn about chimeras, monsters that are secretly living among us. Our information comes at a price, though, and we now must remain at Bunker 3.I know I need to find my parents, but Bunker 3 starts to feel like home. I find friends and even a little romance. If these strange nightmares would leave me alone, I know Bunker 3 is a place I could be happy in. Little by little, though, I uncover the truth: monsters aren't the only things lurking in the dark, and Bunker 3 has its fair share of darkness.Chimera Skies is the first book in its series. It's an action/adventure with scifi elements. It is YA with no mature content besides violence. Chimera Skies will appeal to fans of Divergent and The Matrix of any age!From the back of the book:Sam is an ordinary high school girl on summer vacation with her family when an unusual traffic jam in New York turns into a nightmare with her parents abducted by uniformed officers. With the help of a stranger, Sam and her siblings escape and end up in an underground bunker where their lives are turned upside down. Sam learns her parents have been kidnapped by a secret society of monsters known as Chimeras. Now, Sam must find her parents and learn how to fight these monsters before it’s too late. With the help of her siblings and some new friends, Sam is determined not to break. Can she rise to the challenge or will a hidden enemy in the bunker be her undoing?Chimera Skies is the first in a series. It is a young adult science fiction action and adventure with elements of siblings, values, and romance."If you are looking for an intense, creative adventure then this book is for you." - A Mom Who Reads (amomwhoreads.com)