The Shadow Watch

Author: S.A. Klopfenstein

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 15, 2021

Deal ends: January 19, 2021

Description:

A fierce sorceress on the run. A charismatic rebel with dangerous ambitions. Will their revolution save the realm or bring it to ruin?

Filled with complex characters, slow-burn romance, wild plot twists, and epic battles, the Shadow Watch series is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass and the Grishaverse.

Welcome to the breathtaking world of the Shadow Watch, where sorcerers are hunted, monsters rise out of myth, and the fate of all hangs on love and betrayal. Start the Four Book series now!

The Woodlands

Author: Lauren Nicolle Taylor

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 15, 2021

Deal ends: January 15, 2021

Description:

Do you dare leave the Woodlands? As the last livable spot on Earth, it's the only home Rosa and Joseph have ever known. But now they need to escape, or Rosa will be trapped forever in a horrific government program. A dystopian page-turner with over 750 five-star ratings on Goodreads. The Woodlands Series is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth, and The Jewel Series by Amy Ewing. Rosa never thought she’d make it to sixteen...When being unique puts you in danger and speaking your mind can be punishable by death, you might find yourself fighting to survive. Sixteen-year-old Rosa lives in one of the eight enclosed cities of The Woodlands. Where the lone survivors of a devastating race war have settled in the Russian wilderness because it’s the only scrap of land left habitable on the planet. In these circular cities, everyone must abide by the law or face harsh punishment. Rosa's inability to conform and obey the rules brands her a leper and no one wants to be within two feet of her, until she meets Joseph. He's blonde, fair-skinned, green-eyed, and the laid-back complete opposite of Rosa. She's never met anyone quite like him, and she knows that spells danger.But differences weren't always a bad thing. People used to think being unique was one of the most treasured of traits to have. Now, the Superiors, who ruthlessly control the concrete cities with an iron fist, are obsessed with creating a 'raceless' race. They are convinced this is the only way to avoid another war. Any anomalies must be destroyed.The Superiors are unstoppable and can do anything they want. After all, they are considered superheroes by the general public. But not everyone sees them this way. When they continue to abuse their power by collecting young girls for use in their secret, high-tech breeding program, they have no idea that one of those girls has somehow managed to make friends even she didn't know she had. And one man will stop at nothing to save her.

The Chronothon

Author: Nathan Van Coops

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 15, 2021

Deal ends: January 15, 2021

Description:

Run from the past. Run from the future. Run for your lives.He’s a novice time traveler in a big universe.Ben just wants time with the scientist’s daughter who got him into this, but when he’s rooked into competing in a chronothon–an Amazing Race through time–getting the girl means he’ll need to make the finish line. When he finds out this competition is more than just a sprint through history, winning takes a back seat to surviving. To save the people he loves, he’ll have to conquer the real dangers hidden in the shadows of the chronothon.The world of time travelers expands in this next installment of the In Times Like These time travel series. Fans of book one will find more to love, but new readers can jump right in and enjoy this stand-alone time travel novel. Expect action, adventure, and romance on this journey through past and future.Either of the first two books in the series may be read independently. Start your adventure today!Frequently enjoyed by fans of Douglas E. Richards, Jodi Taylor, and Robert Heinlein. What The Chronothon reviewers are saying:"Easily the coolest time travel adventure that I've ever read."-Eric L. Fisher, Amazon US. ?????"...a time travel version of Hunger Games." Jeffrey Ellis-Amazon customer."I actually read right through the night the day I started." -Dancing Queen, Amazon UK. ?????"In terms of well developed characters and an intricate story line that never falls apart, this book was pure pleasure to read." -Glenn Younger, Goodreads. ?????"I'm an avid reader who likes all kinds of books, Sci fi, romance, alt history, werewolves, little old lady mysteries... This was a great ride and I couldn't put it down."-Amazon Customer "Irelynkiss" ????? "EXCELLENT book...They need to make a movie out of this!!!!"-Cleany "neeks"-Amazon customer. ?????"I honestly think this is the best time travel book I have ever read... non-stop adventure." Angie T.D., Amazon Top 1000 Reviewer. Amazon UK. ?????

Other

Author: Karen Kincy

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 14, 2021

Deal ends: January 14, 2021

Description:

Shapeshifting can be a beautiful and deadly secret.Gwen craves the forbidden rush of leaping from her bedroom window and transforming into an owl, but she could lose it all if anyone caught her. Most Americans don’t exactly roll out the welcome mat for Others. In the small town of Klikamuks, Washington, coming out as a person with paranormal abilities means staring down the barrel of a shotgun. Gwen hasn’t even told the truth to her boyfriend, Zack, who she hopes will be the boy to take her virginity.When a pack of werewolves claims the national forest behind Gwen’s house as their territory, the tensions in Klikamuks escalate—into murder. Prejudice slows the police investigation. It doesn’t take Gwen long to realize a serial killer is targeting Others. On the hunt for clues, she meets Tavian, a sexy Japanese fox-spirit who rivals Zack and challenges her to embrace her shapeshifting. Can she find the killer before he finds her, or will her secrets be the death of her?“This who-done-it is an unusual blend of mystery and fantasy, starring original characters not often featured in modern urban fantasy for teens. I really enjoyed it.” – Annette Curtis Klause, author of Blood and Chocolate“Other has it all: love, shifters, pookas, and nail-biting action. What’s even better, Kincy’s characters are vibrant, real and lovable. This is a debut that leaves you aching for more.” – Carrie Jones, New York Times bestselling author of Need and Captivate

Lost Girl

Author: Chanda Hahn

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 14, 2021

Deal ends: January 14, 2021

Description:

Wendy doesn't remember anything about Neverland—or the experiments done on her there as a child. Seven years later, all she wants is a normal life, but shape-shifting shadows plague her dreams and turn her life into a waking nightmare. When the shadows attack at a football game and a boy disappears right in front of her, she realizes these wraith-like shadows are real. They’re not just haunting—they’re hunting.A mysterious boy named Peter, his foul-mouthed sidekick, and a band of misfit boys intervene before Wendy faces a similar fate. But can they trust Wendy enough to take her to Neverwood Academy and reveal all of their hidden secrets when she's hiding a secret of her own, or will the dreaded Red Skulls find her and drag her back to Neverland?

The Assassin and the Desert

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 13, 2021

Deal ends: January 13, 2021

Description:

The Silent Assassins of the Red Desert aren't much for conversation, and Celaena Sardothien wouldn't have it any other way. She's not there to chatter, she's there to hone her craft as the world's most feared killer for hire. When the quiet is shattered by forces who want to destroy the Silent Assassins, Celaena must find a way to stop them, or she'll be lucky to leave the desert alive.