Songs In the Year of the Cat

Author: H. Leighton Dickson

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 25, 2022

Deal ends: May 25, 2022

Description:

One Shogun, Three Armies, Five Thousand Years of War. The Battle for the Human Race is about to get Wild.

SONGS IN THE YEAR OF THE CAT is the Third in the Original Series by H. Leighton Dickson and picks up where TO WALK IN THE WAY OF LIONS leaves off. Ancestors are rising in the west and armies are moving from the North and the East. Captain Wynegarde-Grey has only just returned to the capital of the Upper Kingdom and he is immediately pulled into the conflict as cauldrons of oil are burning all along the Great Wall and the drums of war force all soldiers back into duty. But a mysterious woman is changing things, manipulating behind the scenes as Sherah al Shiva, ninjaah and sorceress, slips back into his life with companions that could divide the known world.

This is a sweeping post-apocalyptic tale of genetically altered lions and tigers, wolves and dragons in a world that has evolved in the wake of the fall of human civilization. Half feline, half human, their culture blends those of Dynastic China, Ancient India and Feudal Japan where humans are legend and kingdoms have risen in their stead. Fans of Tolkien, GAME OF THRONES, PLANET OF THE APES or Japanese anime will be entertained in these intelligent and beautifully written pages in a blend of science, fantasy and zoological speculation.

Rise Like Lions (Star Trek: Mirror Universe)

Author: David Mack

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 25, 2022

Deal ends: May 25, 2022

Description:

Miles “Smiley” O’Brien struggles to hold together his weary band of freedom fighters in their war against the overwhelming might of the Klingon-Cardassian Alliance. Each day pushes the rebels on Terok Nor one step closer to defeat, but with nowhere left to run, the time has come to make their last stand.

Light-years away, Mac Calhoun and his Romulan allies harass Klingon forces with devious hit-and-run attacks. But Calhoun has a grander ambition: he intends to merge his fleet with the Terran Rebellion and lead it to victory—or die trying.

Meanwhile, a bitter feud threatens to shatter the Alliance from within. The old rivalry between the Klingons and the Cardassians erupts into open warfare as each vies for the upper hand in their partnership.

Manipulating events from its hidden redoubts, Memory Omega—the secret operation initiated by Spock a century earlier—sees its plans come to fruition sooner than expected. But striking early means risking everything—and if the revolution fails, Spock’s vision for the future will be lost forever.

Half Past Midnight

Author: Jeff Brackett

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

The Doomsday Clock gauges the threat of nuclear war. The closer the hands are to midnight, the more imminent the threat of nuclear war. But what happens after the hands reach midnight? Survivalist Leeland Dawcett finds out when he and his family are plunged into the nightmare of their country returned to a third-world state. No phones. No computers. No television. At first, Leeland thinks basic survival is the answer. Then he crosses the path of the wrong guy… someone who wants to do more than simply survive.

Reaper’s Run

Author: David VanDyke and Ryan King

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

USA Today bestselling author Dean Wesley Smith returns to the world of Dust and Kisses with a new novel.

Paleontologist Callie Sheridan spent a few days deep in the Oregon Caves on a dig with three students from the University of Oregon. When they emerged, they found almost everyone in the world dead. Survival became her only thought.

Mathematician and galactic explorer Vardis Fisher dropped into orbit over a planet where almost all of the human life had been recently killed for no obvious reason. Suddenly, hundreds of other ships, all human, appear in orbit and start working to save the planet’s remaining population.

Together, Callie and Fisher work to discover the secrets of a galaxy that has been hidden in plain sight, even from the powerful humans who rescued millions. And in the process, they just might change everything.

Against Time

Author: Dean Wesley Smith

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

USA Today bestselling author Dean Wesley Smith returns to the world of Dust and Kisses with a new novel.

Paleontologist Callie Sheridan spent a few days deep in the Oregon Caves on a dig with three students from the University of Oregon. When they emerged, they found almost everyone in the world dead. Survival became her only thought.

Mathematician and galactic explorer Vardis Fisher dropped into orbit over a planet where almost all of the human life had been recently killed for no obvious reason. Suddenly, hundreds of other ships, all human, appear in orbit and start working to save the planet’s remaining population.

Together, Callie and Fisher work to discover the secrets of a galaxy that has been hidden in plain sight, even from the powerful humans who rescued millions. And in the process, they just might change everything.

Cthulhu Armageddon

Author: C.T. Phipps

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 23, 2022

Deal ends: May 23, 2022

Description:

“Under an alien sky where gods of eldritch matter rule, the only truth is revenge.”

CTHULHU ARMAGEDDON is the story of a world 100 years past the rise of the Old Ones which has been reduced to a giant monster-filled desert and pockets of human survivors (along with Deep Ones, ghouls, and other “talking” monsters).

John Henry Booth is a ranger of one of the largest remaining city-states when he’s exiled for his group’s massacre and suspicion he’s “tainted.” Escaping with a doctor who killed her husband, John travels across the Earth’s blasted alien ruins to seek the life of the man who killed his friends.

It’s the one thing he has left.