Author: Melanie Cellier

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 26, 2024

Deal ends: March 26, 2024


Danger and romance await a woodcutter's daughter in a royal palace.One dark and stormy night, lost and alone, Alyssa finds herself knocking on the door of a castle. After a lifetime spent in the deep forest, Alyssa has no idea what to expect on the other side.What she finds is two unruly young princesses and one very handsome prince. When Alyssa accepts the job of Princess Companion she knows her life will change. What she doesn't know is that the royal family is about to be swept up in unexpected danger and intrigue, and that she just might be the only thing standing between her kingdom and destruction.This retelling of the classic fairy tale, The Princess and the Pea, reimagines the risks and rewards that come when one royal family goes searching for a true princess.If you enjoy clean romance, adventure and intrigue, then try the books in The Four Kingdoms series now! Each of these young adult fairy tale retellings can be read as a standalone story. However, for greatest enjoyment, they should be read in order.The Four Kingdoms Reading Order:The Princess Companion: A Retelling of The Princess and the Pea (Book One)The Princess Fugitive: A Reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood (Book Two)The Coronation Ball: A Four Kingdoms Cinderella NoveletteHappily Ever Afters: A Reimagining of Snow White and Rose Red (Novella)The Princess Pact: A Twist on Rumpelstiltskin (Book Three)A Midwinter's Wedding: A Retelling of The Frog Prince (Novella)The Princess Game: A Reimagining of Sleeping Beauty (Book Four)The Princess Search: A Retelling of The Ugly Duckling (Book Five)*This is a second edition published using US English*