Author: Joan Lock

Category: General Nonfiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 23, 2023

Deal ends: August 23, 2023


In 1878 the Criminal Investigation Department replaced Scotland Yard's corrupt and discredited Detective Branch.
Praise for Joan Lock
‘Everyone with an interest in police history will know that Joan Lock has written a series of books notable for their perspicacity and immaculate research. Scotland Yard Casebook is a new peak in her career, a fascinating account of the great and not-so-great detectives of a golden age...With a style that is authoritative, dispassionate and witty, Joan Lock has delivered a book of lasting importance.’ - Peter Lovesey
A former nurse and policewoman, Joan Lock is the author of eleven non-fiction police/crime books, including three on Scotland Yard's First detectives. As well as writing short stories and radio plays she is also an authority on the history of the British women police officers.