The Broken Room

Author: Peter Clines

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $8.69

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 25, 2022

Deal ends: May 25, 2022

Description:

“Absolutely brilliant!” -- Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author
The new supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Peter Clines

You can still owe the dead.

Hector was the best of the best. A government operative who could bring armies to a halt and nations to their knees. But when his own country betrayed him, he dropped off the grid and picked up the first of many bottles.

Natalie can’t remember much of her life before her family brought her to the US, but she remembers the cages. And getting taken away to the Project with dozens of other young children to become part of their nightmarish experiments. That’s how she ended up with the ghost of a dead secret agent stuck in her head.

And Hector owes Natalie’s ghost a big favor.

Now Hector and Natalie are on the run from an army of killers sent to retrieve her. Because the people behind the Project are willing to risk almost anything to get Natalie back and complete their experiments.

Immortality

Author: Anna Faversham

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

You are invited into a mystery: intriguing, exciting and deadly.
Chester, a successful investigative reporter, is in fear of his life. He takes refuge in New Zealand, twelve thousand miles from Kate, the woman he cannot forget.
His quiet life is interrupted when a stranger knocks on his door and takes him to the world’s best kept secret – Hell. He is certain this cannot be true and looks for answers to why he is being subjected to endless mysterious occurrences. These life changing answers are a long time coming.

The Anonymous Source

Author: A.C. Fuller

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

Find the Source. Break the Story. Stay Alive.

It's one year after the 9/11 attacks and court reporter Alex Vane is fighting to break into the flashy world of TV news. But when he uncovers the scoop of a lifetime, his tightly-controlled world is rocked: his editor buries his story, a source turns up dead, and Alex finds himself at the center of a violent media conspiracy.

As he receives tips from a mysterious source, Alex enlists the help of a captivating professor, Camila Gray. Aided by an Internet genius, a billionaire's sexy widow, and a washed-up sports reporter, Alex and Camila discover a $500-million secret that could derail the largest media merger in history.

It's a secret that unearths dark memories from Alex's past. It's a secret that leads back to the morning of 9/11. And it's a secret that could get them both killed.

The Defendants

Author: John Ellsworth

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 24, 2022

Deal ends: May 24, 2022

Description:

Thaddeus Murfee doesn’t trust the system to get it right, that’s why he’s decided to take the law into his own hands. When he was a young lawyer, he made an oath to do whatever it takes to help his clients, but he never thought it would lead to this…

Everything changes when he meets Christine. Now a paralegal, but once a decorated soldier who served in Iraq. She offers to teach Thaddeus how to bring the principles of war to the courtroom, so he can go toe-to-toe with those who are using the system to push their own corrupt agendas.

Together can they make things right, even if that means doing things the “wrong” way?

The Mahogany Ship

Author: Christopher Cartwright

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 23, 2022

Deal ends: May 23, 2022

Description:

An ancient shipwreck.
A pyramid half a mile below the sea.
And a puzzle that must be solved before it destroys humanity.

More than 200 years ago, the Emily Rose became shipwrecked on the southern coast of Australia. The survivors were forced to walk nearly a thousand miles through the unexplored land to reach the only established settlement, Sydney Cove.

Hundreds of miles into their journey they discovered something strange. Something that couldn’t possibly exist.

In present day, Sam Reilly and his team of ocean investigators are exploring the unknown cause of the widespread death of sea life within the Gulf of Mexico.

The two mysteries may just be entangled, and failure to solve them both will result in the greatest threat to ever face the human race.

The Other Husband

Author: Kathryn Croft

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 23, 2022

Deal ends: May 23, 2022

Description:

One dinner party will destroy everything.
The night that throws a wrecking ball into Abby’s life starts out perfectly at first. There’s still a hint of summer sun in the purple-streaked sky. Abby and her best friend, Sienna, look on fondly as their two husbands laugh under the garden gazebo. None of them know it’s the last time they will be together again.

What starts out as just a little fun, has devastating consequences for the couples. Alone with Sienna’s husband, Greg, Abby finds him unexpectedly charming. And something happens that night that neither she nor Greg can take back.

Abby is desperate to tell her husband and Sienna the truth, but can’t risk Greg sharing what he knows about her. She has no choice but to keep quiet. Then Greg suddenly disappears.

Is her best friend’s husband simply running from his secrets? Or has someone decided they can’t risk that he may share theirs?

The most gripping and twisty psychological thriller you’ll read this year from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who loved Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train.