Conard County: Traces of Murder

Conard County: Traces of Murder by Rachel Lee

Author: Rachel Lee

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

New York Times Bestselling Author
She’s about to face danger…
the kind she never trained for.
Neither elite soldier Hillary Kristiansen nor US Special Ops member Trace Mullen knew that a trip to the cemetery to mourn their shared friends’ deaths would result in an investigation. But as they bond over their grief, they find themselves determined to prove that the deaths were not mere tragedies—they were murders. In the process, they’ll expose a cover-up…and fight for their lives when an illicit arms dealer sets his sights on them.
From Harlequin Intrigue: Seek thrills. Solve crimes. Justice served.
Discover more action-packed stories in the Conard County: The Next Generation series. All books are stand-alone with uplifting endings but were published in the following order:
Book 2: Protector of One
Book 3: The Unexpected Hero
Book 4: The Man from Nowhere
Book 5: Her Hero in Hiding
Book 6: A Soldier’s Redemption
Book 7: No Ordinary Hero
Book 8: The Final Mission
Book 9: Just a Cowboy
Book 10: The Rescue Pilot
Book 11: Guardian in Disguise
Book 12: The Widow’s Protector
Book 13: Rancher’s Deadly Risk
Book 14: What She Saw
Book 15: Rocky Mountain Lawman
Book 16: Killer’s Prey
Book 17: Deadly Hunter
Book 18: Defending the Eyewitness
Book 19: Snowstorm Confessions
Book 20: Undercover Hunter
Book 21: Thanksgiving Daddy
Book 22: Reuniting with the Rancher
Book 23: A Conard County Baby
Book 24: The Lawman Lassoes a Family
Book 25: Playing with Fire
Book 26: A Cowboy for Christmas
Book 27: Conard County Witness
Book 28: A Secret in Conard County
Book 29: Conard County Spy
Book 30: An Unlikely Daddy
Book 31: Conard County Marine
Book 32: Undercover in Conard County
Book 33: His Pregnant Courthouse Bride
Book 34: A Conard County Homecoming
Book 35: Cornered in Conard County
Book 36: A Conard County Courtship
Book 37: Conard County Revenge
Book 38: Conard County Watch
Book 39: A Bachelor, a Boss and a Baby
Book 40: Murdered in Conard County
Book 41: Stalked in Conard County
Book 42: Conard County Justice
Book 43: Conard County: Hard Proof
Book 44: Conard County: Traces of Murder
Book 45: Hunted in Conard County

My Only One

My Only One by Charlotte O’Shay

Author: Charlotte O’Shay

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 04, 2022

Deal ends: October 04, 2022

Description:

My Only One, Book One of the Fortunato Family series, is a friends to lovers, romantic suspense that’s chock full of feels.
Esme:
We grew up in side-by-side New York City tenements. Shane was my first friend, my first crush, and when he enlisted, my unforgettable heartbreak. When fate brings us back together after ten years, I’m in a world of danger. But I’m not a kid anymore and I know what I want. Shane and I have a second chance at forever and there’s no way I’ll lose him again.
Shane:
Brilliant, beautiful, bound for success, Esme was the girl next door and a temptation I had to resist. I was too old for her, but I couldn’t forget her. When we meet again after ten long years, she’s caught in the crosshairs of a deadly drug kingpin. But I wear a badge now. Nothing will stop me from protecting the woman who claimed me—heart and soul—so long ago. I’ll keep Esme safe or die trying.
Time’s running out for Esme to pay her father’s debt to the cartel.

Her Perfect Husband

Author: Susan Wilkins

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 03, 2022

Deal ends: October 03, 2022

Description:

She thinks he’s perfect. But is he playing her for a fool?

In a tangle of twisted passions and lies, the path of love leads to obsession and murder.

Sophie Latham is a successful businesswoman used to getting what she wants. At thirty-nine, with her biological clock ticking, she wants a baby and marriage to her gorgeous personal trainer, Ollie Harmon.

He’s five years younger, and her family think he’s not good enough. But she marries him three months after they first meet.

What Sophie doesn’t know, is Ollie has a younger half-sister. Kristin Kelly is a supermodel; used by men her entire life and hounded by the paparazzi, she’s ended up the trophy wife of a controlling billionaire, Sir Gerald Sullivan.

When Ged is accused of murder, Sophie must choose. Can she lie to the police to protect her fragile sister-in-law? Detective Jo Boden, from the Major Investigations Team, is asking probing questions.

Inevitably, Ged and Sophie lock horns; then Kristin tells Sophie a terrible secret. Ollie is desperate to rescue his sister from Ged’s abusive clutches. And Sophie knows she must help.

But how? As Sophie’s fairytale romance spirals into a waking nightmare, she discovers she’s neither as smart nor as good as she thinks.

A dark psychological thriller full of twists and turns for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and C L Taylor.

Check out the previous Detective Jo Boden Case File, She’s Gone, part of a superb British crime thrillers series.

Praise for She’s Gone:

'Gripping red-hot writing that grabs you by your shirt collar and drags you along right to the very end.’ Jessie Keane.

'She’s Gone is one of the most addictive thrillers I’ve read in a long time.’ Laura Wilkinson.

‘Another addictive, compelling read by Susan Wilkins.’ Debbie Howells

Synbat

Author: Bob Mayer

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 03, 2022

Deal ends: October 03, 2022

Description:

Library Journal: “This book will appeal to a variety of horror and military fiction readers. Recommended.”

Dave Riley and his Green Beret A-Team must defeat a threat shockingly inhuman. Set in the shadowy world of genetic research, Synbat, stands for Synthetic Battle form.The research is conducted at a lab in the deep woods of western Tennessee, under the Pentagon's secret Black Budget, is Top Secret. Until the subjects of the experiment escape. The Synbats are now roaming the countryside, acting out what they were designed to do: kill.Riley and his team are called in for 'damage control.' Easier said than done. They follow the deadly trail to Chicago, where long abandoned tunnels are a lair for the Synbats to complete what could well spell the end of mankind: procreate at incredible speed. It's a race against time as Riley must destroy mankind's greatest threat-- our own genes spliced with that of another species.Kirkus Reviews. “Action packed entertainment. An atavistic milieu plausibly conjured up by Mayer.” Publishers Weekly. “Mayer keeps story and characters firmly under control. The venal motives of the scientists and military bureaucracy are tellingly contrasted with the idealism of the soldiers—a treat for military fiction readers.”

Fallen Out

Author: Wayne Stinnett

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 03, 2022

Deal ends: October 03, 2022

Description:

When Jesse McDermitt leaves the Marine Corps, he has no idea what he will do for the rest of his life. He only knows he doesn't want to spend the coming winter anywhere cold. His greatest skill is killing people from up to a mile away and he knows there aren't many job opportunities in the civilian world for that.Jesse also knows his way around boats and has an old friend living free and easy in the Florida Keys. Being an experienced diver and angler, he immediately heads south toward Key West and the end of the road. With a single comment, a waitress in a waterfront restaurant in north Key Largo shakes loose a long dormant dream and Jesse runs with it.With the help of friends, new and old, he buys just the right boat to live on and soon starts a part time charter business. Everything is going smoothly, until a Carolina girl and a hurricane hit him at the same time. Danger lurks in the sleepy little town of Marathon, in the middle of the Florida Keys, as well as in the swamps of the Everglades.But danger doesn't expect to run into a man like Jesse. A man who will not only respond swiftly in facing it, but with a vengeance unexpected.

Saving Mitch

Saving Mitch by Emily Matthews

Author: Emily Matthews

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 02, 2022

Deal ends: October 02, 2022

Description:

They say opposites attract. But do they always?
Tormented police officer Mitch MacDonald will stop at nothing to find a killer, and his obsession is about to cost him his job. When beautiful veterinarian Maggie Tucker witnesses a crime that could help Mitch catch the killer, he must set aside his growing attraction to her to find the killer and keep them both safe.
When Maggie meets Mitch, she immediately dislikes him, but when she must rely on him to survive, she finds herself falling for his sexy, bad-boy ways. Can she handle a purely physical relationship without falling in love? There’s only one way to find out.