What Lies Beneath by L.T. Vargus

Author: L.T. Vargus, Tim McBain, E.M. Smith

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 28, 2021

Deal ends: June 28, 2021

Description:

Some secrets don’t stay buried.

Three elaborately staged victims. No clues. A public verging on panic.

FBI profiler Victor Loshak heads to Kansas City to hunt another serial killer. But something about this case is all wrong.

The three corpses lie posed. Face up. A glove laid to cover each right eye.

The victims seem to be selected at random. Suburban. Upper middle class. Squeaky clean. It doesn’t make sense.

A piece is missing from this puzzle.

If Loshak can find the missing link that connects the victims, he believes he can solve the case. The obstacles are many, however.

And the cryptic note someone left under his windshield wiper? It warns him that danger lurks all around.

They bury it, and they bury it, but it won't stay dead.

As Loshak digs deeper, uneasiness seems to creep over everything in the city. Paranoia. A sense of dread.

Everyone he encounters seems to be keeping things from him. Concealing something.

He gets a visceral sense of the lengths people will go to hide their sins. Bury them.

When the suburban veneer finally strips away, all the dark secrets come clear one by one.

But nothing can prepare Loshak for the shocking revelation this case unearths.

Because what lies beneath the surface? It changes everything.

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final page. Fans of James Patterson, John Sandford, and Lisa Regan should check out the Victor Loshak series.