The Witness by Terry Lynn Thomas

Author: Terry Lynn Thomas

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 26, 2021

Deal ends: June 26, 2021

Description:

‘So gripping… I loved the thrill and the ending was superb.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 StarsFrom the USA Today bestselling author, comes the second explosive thriller about attorney Olivia Sinclair who must solve a cold-case murder to clear an innocent man’s name… HE SAW WHAT YOU DID…Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder – and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he got there, and is told his mother was stabbed to death the previous night.Thirty years later, the case has gone cold, with numerous suspects but no new clues – until Ebby starts having uncontrollable flashbacks to that night. As repressed memories surface, he questions his own role in the murder, leading to a dramatic confession and Ebby’s arrest.Family friend and attorney Olivia Sinclair is convinced of Ebby’s innocence, but the only way to clear his name is to find the real killer herself. And it seems almost everyone connected to the Engstrom family had a reason to want Cynthia dead…An unputdownable thriller full of suspense, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and The Good Fight.Readers LOVE The Witness!‘An edge of your seat suspense thriller… I raced through it… It’s an excellent read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘This is the first book I read by this author and it certainly won’t be the last… Brilliant. Highly recommend.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘An excellent follow up… Thomas is a craftswoman of extraordinary talent. More please.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘Thoroughly enjoyed trying to work who, what, why… look forward to seeing what Olivia gets up to next time.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘A wonderful, tightly paced, well characterised read about how family secrets always, always surface.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars