Author: Roger Stelljes

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 02, 2024

Deal ends: April 02, 2024

Description:

Gazing out the cabin window at the raging blizzard, fear suddenly floods through her as she feels a stranger’s hand clamp across her mouth. No one can hear her stifled screams as she is dragged from the couch by the fire out into the snow.

When

seventeen-year-old Savannah Devenish

vanishes from her family’s remote vacation cabin in Minnesota,

FBI Agent Tori Hunter

races along treacherous icy roads to be first on the scene. Savannah’s parents are frantic with worry for their beautiful, carefree girl. Haunted by memories of her own missing sister, Tori vows to do whatever it takes to reunite this family.When the police uncover that Savannah’s father

Jacob

was having an affair, they suspect his involvement, but Tori is convinced his despair is genuine. Her close relationship with the chief detective means the team won’t listen, so Tori strikes off alone, persuading Savannah’s distraught best friends to share their secrets. It seems this ‘good girl’ was sneaking out to parties to meet up with a mysterious man…Then another teenager is snatched from the street, snowy footprints and a discarded hot chocolate cup the last trace of her. The girls are the same age, strikingly pale and blonde. Is a twisted collector stealing them away?

And what chance is there that they are being kept alive?

With a deadly snowstorm closing in, Tori battles the elements—and her own team—as she follows the trail to an abandoned cabin by a frozen lake. In the basement are bedrooms filled with clothes for teenage girls. Tori was too late to save her own missing sister twenty years ago,

but can she find these girls before they disappear forever?

An utterly addictive and twisty crime thriller that will have your eyes glued to the pages and your heart in your mouth. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen won’t be able to put this down.

Read what everyone’s saying about

The Winter Girls

:“

Hang on to your seat

adrenaline-fuelled thrill ride

… will keep you

riveted and reading till the early hours

… Fabulous…

LOVED IT

highly recommend

definite 5 star read for me

.” NetGalley reviewer, ?????“Had me

hooked from the very beginning

grab you by the throat and don’t let you go

till the very end… An

edge-of-your-seat

thriller!

I found myself yelling “run, run!”

and breathing so fast,

I thought I was going to pass out!

” Goodreads reviewer, ?????“

Trust me—you do not want to miss it!

... I found myself

totally immersed

in the story,

reading well into the night!! Awesome, awesome!!

Tropical Delusions

, ?????“

Kept me on the edge of my seat wanting more

… just one more chapter before bed…

before I knew it, it was the early hours of the morning

… Had me

totally engrossed

I didn’t want to put it down

.”

Nicki's Book Blog

, ?????“

The action is non-stop

… a

wild ride

and

well worth staying up late to finish!

” NetGalley reviewer, ?????“

Wow

… a

rollercoaster of a story

that

I couldn’t put down till I finished it

… I

read it in one day

.” NetGalley reviewer, ?????“

So intense!!!!

... a

rollercoaster

ride… lots of

unexpected twists and turns

… a fast paced thriller!... This book is

unputdownable

.” Tropical Girl Reads, ?????“I just wanted to read a little bit longer

no matter how late at night it was

… I was

on the edge of my seat the whole time

.” Goodreads reviewer, ?????“Lots of

twists and turns, loads of action and suspense

… I

couldn't put down!

Bravo Roger Stelljes!!”

Debatably Bookish

, ?????“

Gripping

read… I

couldn’t put this book down!

” Goodreads reviewer