Author: Lauren Royal

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024


? A sexy nobleman with a dark past? A debutante with a flawless reputation? A compromising embrace? A close-knit, meddling family? Steamy Regency romance!

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal comes the first novel in her beloved Regency series featuring the “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family.

The eldest of three sisters, Lady Alexandra Chase has always done what was expected of her. But when the man she's loved since her girlhood returns from a long spell abroad, she quite suddenly finds herself hoping the fine lord her brother has picked for her won't propose. She decides that if he does, she'll quite improperly turn him down—that is, until the man of her hopes and dreams informs her he has no intention of marrying her.

The last time Tristan Nesbitt saw Alexandra, he was a common man with no hope of ever wedding the daughter of a marquess. Seven years later, he's now Lord Hawkridge, which should make him eminently suitable for the woman who long ago captured his heart. But a dreadful scandal has tarnished his name in England—a scandal so horrid that marrying Alexandra would ruin not only her flawless reputation but her whole family. For Alexandra's own good, he must fight his relentless desires and stay far away...

PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled “Lost in Temptation.”

Book Details

A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!

Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 1Style: Humorous historical romanceLength: 103,000 words (about 415 standard pages)Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayR-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!*

*If you prefer to read Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, look for “Alexandra” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.


• Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple Books, Kobo, and Google Play• Finalist for the Holt Medallion, Golden Quill, Book Buyers' Best, Award of Excellence, and Beacon Awards


"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"This deliciously humorous, tender, touching romance…takes history out of the doldrums and gives the era brightness and color that draws readers straight into the story."—Romantic Times

Connecting Books

While Tempt Me at Midnight can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Chase Family Series1666 - When an Earl Meets a Girl (Colin & Amy)1667 - How to Undress a Marquess (Jason & Caithren)1667 - If You Dared to Love a Laird (Cameron & Clarice)1668 - A Duke’s Guide to Seducing His Bride (Trick & Kendra)1673 - Never Doubt a Viscount (Ford & Violet)1677 - The Scandal of Lord Randal (Rand & Lily)1677 - A Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the Knot (Kit & Rose)1651 - A Secret Christmas (Joseph & Chrystabel)1688 - A Chase Family Christmas (A Family Reunion)

Chase Family Series: The Regency1815 - Tempt Me at Midnight (Tristan & Alexandra)1816 - Tempting Juliana (James & Juliana)1817 - The Art of Temptation (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)

Specially Priced Boxed SetsChase Family Series: Collection OneChase Family Series: Collection TwoChase Family Series: The Regency Collection