Author: Barbara Freethy

Category: Romance

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 27, 2024

Deal ends: March 27, 2024

Description:

"I am always ready for a return trip to Whisper Lake. I love the small town and the friendly people who live there. Barbara Freethy is a master of suspense and romance. She makes her characters come to life on the page."

NJ - Goodreads

After three years of being a single mom, café owner Chloe Morgan is finally ready to take another chance on love. She's found the perfect man in Joel Bradshaw. He checks all her boxes when it comes to stability, commitment, and accountability.

And then Joel's best friend, Decker Hayes, comes to town…

Decker is attractive, sexy, and great with her kid, but Decker is a self-avowed wanderer. He doesn't make plans. He doesn't think long-term. He's not someone a woman should count on. Decker is exactly the kind of man Chloe doesn't want.And Chloe is exactly the kind of woman Decker doesn't want. Coming from a broken home, Decker is not a family man. He isn't even sure what family really means. Chloe is also dating his friend, which makes her off-limits.But as Chloe and Decker are thrown together during a house remodel and the unraveling of an old family mystery, they find themselves falling for the absolutely wrong person.Neither one wants to risk another broken heart, but when love shows up, anything can happen…

Don't miss this irresistibly heartwarming and humorous contemporary romance by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy! For fans of Jill Shalvis, Robyn Carr, Debbie Macomber, Rachel Gibson, and Brenda Novak.

NOTE: The Whisper Lake Series is a heartwarming and humorous small-town romance series. Each book can be read as a standalone. There are no cliffhangers! Popular storylines in the series include grumpy sunshine, runaway bride, second chance at love, enemies to lovers, family secrets, blind date, and opposites attract.

Also available in the Whisper Lake Series:

Always With Me #1My Wildest Dream #2Can't Fight The Moonlight #3Just One Kiss #4If We Never Met #5Tangled Up In You #6Next Time I Fall #7

What the readers are saying about Whisper Lake…

"Barbara Freethy has done it again! I absolutely loved Next Time I Fall, it is

an incredible love at first sight love story

. Barbara Freethy has once again shown that she is an amazing storyteller. It was impossible to put it down. I loved every moment on every page." Patti – Goodreads"Barbara Freethy has done it again!

She writes characters that the reader can relate to, storylines with just the right amount of romance and manages to include a little mystery

. Readers have come to expect excellence from Ms. Freethy. Next Time I Fall does not disappoint." Norma – Goodreads"I love taking trips back to Whisper Lake! I have been waiting for Chloe’s story and it was worth the wait.

A wonderful story about finding love after a long road of heartbreak and growing up

." Karen – Goodreads"Barbara Freethy brings such wonderful characters to life in this series. Chloe’s story was a joy to read. If you haven’t visited Whisper Lake yet, I highly recommend reading this series.

Next Time I Fall had the perfect balance of romance and mystery.

" Randi – Goodreads"Barbara Freethy is

a master at weaving tales, romance and mystery

and Next Time I Fall is filled with all." Geri – Goodreads"Chloe and Decker’s story was beautiful!

Love, love, love this book

! This story has so much more depth than just the romance. 5 STARS!" Tammy - Goodreads