Author: Phoebe MacLeod

Category: Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 11, 2024

Deal ends: February 11, 2024

Description:

The course of true love never did run smooth, but with Phoebe MacLeod it always gets a chance. Perfect for fans of Jo Watson and Mhairi McFarlane.Everyone remembers their first love. Jess Thomas definitely does. So, it’s more than a little awkward when Jess’s first love, Jamie Ferguson, turns out to be the best man at the wedding she’s catering for. And more than a little insulting when he doesn’t appear to remember her at all.Since Jamie broke her heart (via text!), 10 years earlier, Jess has sworn off romance. And with a booming catering business to focus on, she’s doing OK. She has no interest in revisiting the past.But when Jess’s car breaks down on a country lane, she has no choice but to accept Jamie’s help. Now, Jamie is determined to show Jess he’s a new man. But can guys like Jamie ever really change? And if she gives him another chance, is she setting herself up for a fall?What readers are saying about Phoebe MacLeod:'A perfect love story' ?????'Humorous, light and romantic!' ?????'I absolutely loved it. Heart-warming, just perfect!' ?????'I loved every minute reading this book, light hearted and fun, finished in a day!' ?????'I smiled so much' ?????'What a wonderful book' ?????'Fantastic' ?????