Mystery and Crime Fiction — All Free and 99c Books!

Avenged

Avenged

Fans of James Patterson or Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter! Crime happens, even in small towns like North Bend, but when Amber Monroe and her fellow detectives from the Washburn County Sheriff’s Office are called to the home of a retired forensic psychiatrist,...

read more
Way Beyond a Lie

Way Beyond a Lie

Ideal for fans of James Oswald, M.W. Craven and JD Kirk, Way Beyond A Lie is the first in the brilliant new crime series by Harry Fisher, starring Edinburgh detective Mel Cooper. She takes no crap, not even from the bad guys. The prequel to the DI Mel Cooper Series,...

read more
The Freeman Files (Books 4–6)

The Freeman Files (Books 4–6)

Gus Freeman is back doing the job he loves - solving crimes His Crime Review Team motto is - Another day, Another collar There's never a dull moment for Gus - whether it's at work or at play Deadly Formula Dr Ian McGuire, a research scientist was shot dead in his...

read more
Whiskey Lullaby

Whiskey Lullaby

Addison Holmes has her hands full. Marriage changes a woman, and pregnancy hormones are no joke. But despite her promise to retire from dangerous P.I. work, she has no choice but to take this case. Twenty years ago, her father and his partner cracked the case of their...

read more
The Happy Widow

The Happy Widow

MARRIED AND MURDERED—WHAM, BAM, SCAM YOU, MA’AM… In his sixth hard boiled action thriller, reporter Will Harper attempts to balance the beginnings of new love with a treacherous fraud investigation. While trying to unmask scammers who target vulnerable elderly...

read more
Eye of the Storm

Eye of the Storm

A monster hurricane, a series of thefts, and a rogue vampire are all trying their darndest to smash Dead End, Florida into pieces -- and then another dead body shows up. What are a pawn shop owner and tiger shifter PI to do? With Hurricane Elvis -- the "storm of the...

read more
The Pretty Dead Girls

The Pretty Dead Girls

When two young girls go missing from a small Georgia town, the crime remains unsolved for nearly thirty years.When Savannah moves home to the small town of Humble, Georgia, she has no intention of getting involved in a kidnapping investigation. But when her older...

read more
Last Writes

Last Writes

** FROM THE AMAZON BESTSELLING AUTHOR ** In the third instalment of the popular GHOSTWRITER MYSTERY SERIES, Roxy Parker is back, and this time it's personal. Someone is killing best-selling authors—a science-fiction writer has been violently slashed with an ‘X’, a...

read more
The Tangled Web We Weave

The Tangled Web We Weave

What will you do for money? Because once you’re in, you're in... and there’s no way out. The new release in the riveting thriller series that will keep you guessing until the very end. NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLING SERIES with 2.5+ million downloads, 70,000+...

read more
The Cardiff Killings

The Cardiff Killings

MEET DETECTIVE INSPECTOR JEMIMA HUXLEY IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES FULL OF STUNNING TWISTS. Please note this book was previously published as Revenge. An isolated manor house. Shallow woodland graves. A troubled female detective facing the biggest case of her...

read more
The Clockmaker’s Secret

The Clockmaker’s Secret

A buried clock holds the key to a decades-old mystery. On holiday to escape the nightmares of his last case, disgraced soldier turned private detective John “Slim” Hardy comes upon something buried in the peat on Bodmin Moor. Unfinished and water-damaged but still...

read more
Digging Up the Remains

Digging Up the Remains

A festive fall is in full swing in Goosebush, Massachusetts, but when a snoopy reporter is felled by foul play, it’s up to Lilly and her Garden Squad to spook out a killer . . .   Between hosting a haunted house on her lawn, serving on the town’s 400th Anniversary...

read more
The Secret Life of Miss Mary Bennet

The Secret Life of Miss Mary Bennet

A 2022 MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARD NOMINEE In Jane Austen’s revered Pride and Prejudice, Mary, the middle sister, is often passed over. Until now… Upon the death of her father, Mary Bennet’s life is thrown into turmoil. With no fortune or marriage prospects, Mary must...

read more
Murder, Forgotten

Murder, Forgotten

Deb Richardson-Moore has woven a masterful tale of mystery and suspense in her latest book, Murder, Forgotten. With superb pacing, she takes us on a page-turning journey from the coast of Scotland to the South Carolina shore. Her cast of characters with their many...

read more
Moon of the Blackfeet

Moon of the Blackfeet

Deputy Sheriff Glenna Ward's life is about to change. A murderer is loose in the Montana wilderness! She will lead a team to capture him. Glenna is infatuated with tracker/guide Wyatt Anderson. They must control their emotions as the formidable Bitterroot Mountains...

read more
The Body in the Marsh

The Body in the Marsh

A woman goes missing – and for the detective, this time it's personal. Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life. But then his wife Liz disappears. There is no good explanation and Martin goes on the run. To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI...

read more
Portrait of a Gossip

Portrait of a Gossip

Move over Miss Marple, there's a new sleuth in town. For those whose lives have gotten complicated, running away and joining the circus may seem like a reasonable option. It certainly appealed to Miss Henry when she needed to shuffle off the NSA’s deadly coil. Joining...

read more
Aisle of Malice

Aisle of Malice

Book five in the Detective Kendall Halsrud series. Only weeks before her wedding, Detective Kendall Halsrud is called to the home of a young woman named Mikayla who was terrified by a masked intruder rushing at her inside her home. She’s been bothered by a stalker and...

read more
Murder at the Indian River

Murder at the Indian River

A decaying body is found floating in the Indian River near Canaveral Flats, Florida. Once again, Roger Pyles, a forensic expert recovering from personal and professional failures, is called upon for help in the case. The discovery of an unusual item in the corpse...

read more
Foul Play in Norway

Foul Play in Norway

Veronica White took a deep breath and dug deeply into the Fun Ships bank account and bought not one, not two, but three more cruise ships!They were tied up to the dock in London and Triest when she purchased them, so it made sense to keep at least one of them in...

read more
The Danger Next Door

The Danger Next Door

When Anne Lambert first moves to London she’s intent on enjoying her first experience living in a foreign country. Her busy new life takes a wrong turn, however, when a chance encounter with her next door neighbor drags her into the machinations of London’s upper...

read more
Spying in High Heels

Spying in High Heels

#1 Amazon, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling series! High Crime meets High Fashion when shoe designer turned amateur sleuth Maddie Springer is on the case...with laugh-out-loud results! Struggling LA shoe designer, Maddie Springer, lives her life by three rules:...

read more
Flinder’s Field

Flinder’s Field

In November 1974, a young woman called Sylvia Tredwin goes missing. Nobody has the faintest idea where she’s gone. She was wearing only a light skirt and T-shirt, didn’t take anything with her, no suitcase, nothing. Simply went out one dark evening and never...

read more
The Girl in the Snow

The Girl in the Snow

A retired FBI agent. A heartstopping tragedy.Carolina Caccia, a divorced mother of two, confronts her worst fears when her son goes missing during a family ski trip. As she discovers her son has been taken, she must revisit her dark past to rescue her child.

read more
Lady Helena Investigates

Lady Helena Investigates

A reluctant lady sleuth finds she's investigating her own family. 1881, Sussex. With a drowned husband—the second love lost—an overbearing family, no longed-for child, and the responsibility of a huge baroque mansion, it's not surprising Lady Helena Whitcombe is...

read more
A Taxing Death

A Taxing Death

What if fake paramedics knocked on your office door and told you that you were having a medical emergency? Around noon on an average summer day in Sacramento, an ambulance rolls up to the State Capitol, intent on responding to an emergency call from inside the...

read more
Dead in the Water

Dead in the Water

They say opposites attract. The only thing these two unlikely friends seem to be a magnet for is murder. When Maisie Mitchell sold her restaurant and retired to sunny Florida, she couldn’t wait to get out of the kitchen and do absolutely nothing except enjoy lazy days...

read more
The Good Knight

The Good Knight

**Don't miss the sale on the next books in the series! THREE DAYS ONLY!**   When a king is murdered on the way to his wedding, Gareth & Gwen join forces in their first mystery together! Five years after Gareth walked away from Gwen in disgrace, she encounters him in...

read more
Kiss Her Goodnight

Kiss Her Goodnight

She glances around as she locks the café door behind her. It’s growing dark and the quiet street is deserted. Tired, she starts on her short walk home. She thinks she’ll be safe inside within minutes, but the person watching from the shadows has other plans for her...

read more
The Oyster Quays Murders

The Oyster Quays Murders

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE DETECTIVE SERIES! Meet DI Andy Horton. He’s a risk-taking Harley-Davidson-riding detective who doesn’t always play by the rules . . . which often lands him in trouble with his bosses. Please note this was previously published as...

read more
Whiskey Lullaby

Whiskey Lullaby

Addison Holmes has her hands full. Marriage changes a woman, and pregnancy hormones are no joke. But despite her promise to retire from dangerous P.I. work, she has no choice but to take this case. Twenty years ago, her father and his partner cracked the case of their...

read more
The Uninvited Guest

The Uninvited Guest

A killer lurks among the wedding guests in the second Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mystery … Gareth has returned from the south, and Gwen is overjoyed to find their bond as strong as ever, but all is not well in the court of Owain, King of north Wales. His future in-laws...

read more
Avenged

Avenged

Fans of James Patterson or Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter! Crime happens, even in small towns like North Bend, but when Amber Monroe and her fellow detectives from the Washburn County Sheriff’s Office are called to the home of a retired forensic psychiatrist,...

read more
Spelling the Tea

Spelling the Tea

Welcome to the coziest, vampire-owned tea room in Bath! It’s steeped in magic and mystery. You’re supposed to support your guy, right? Even if it means moving away from the watery source of your witchy magic and suffering through five years of writer's block?Minnie...

read more
Dying for a Date

Dying for a Date

AMAZON # 1 BESTSELLER IN HUMOR AND COZY MYSTERIES Unsure if she is looking for Mr. Right, or Mr. Every Other Saturday Night, divorced mother of two, Laurel McKay reluctantly joins THE LOVE CLUB, a popular local dating service. Dressed to kill, she meets bachelor...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?