Mystery and Crime Fiction — All Free and 99c Books!

The Moonglow Cafe

The Moonglow Cafe

New York reporter Paige MacKenzie has a hidden motive when she heads to the small town of Timberton, Montana. Assigned to research the area's unique Yogo sapphires for the Manhattan Post, she hopes to reconnect romantically with handsome cowboy Jake Norris. The local...

read more
Murder by the Book

Murder by the Book

Addie Greyborne loved working with rare books at the Boston Public Library—she even got to play detective, tracking down clues about mysterious old volumes. But she didn’t expect her sleuthing skills to come in so handy in a little seaside town . . .   Addie left some...

read more
Child’s Play

Child’s Play

Betrayal. Hate. Revenge. TV starlet Lavinia Johnstone has 9,000 followers on Instagram. One of them hates her. And that person now has her daughter. When ex-DCI Amber Fearns hears about the kidnapping of little Nica, she offers her services as an external consultant...

read more
The Truth Seeker’s Wife

The Truth Seeker’s Wife

In this Victorian-era mystery, a Scotland Yard inspector’s wife becomes embroiled in a murder case while on a seaside holiday. It is Spring 1871 when Lizzie Ross accompanies her formidable Aunt Parry on a restorative trip to the south coast. Lizzie’s husband, Ben, is...

read more
The Vanishing Box

The Vanishing Box

A magician plays detective when a show girl is murdered in an English resort town in this historical mystery by the Edgar Award-winning author.   Brighton, England, 1953. Over the holiday season, Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining a variety show at the...

read more
Last Chance

Last Chance

“This is an excellent book… When you start reading, be sure you don’t have to wake up early!” —Reader review for The Killing Game ????? Kaylie Brooks, a modest Midwestern girl out of place amongst the wealthy of Palm Beach, has decided to use her brilliant mind and...

read more
The Moonglow Cafe

The Moonglow Cafe

New York reporter Paige MacKenzie has a hidden motive when she heads to the small town of Timberton, Montana. Assigned to research the area's unique Yogo sapphires for the Manhattan Post, she hopes to reconnect romantically with handsome cowboy Jake Norris. The local...

read more
Stormy Day Mysteries (Books 1–5)

Stormy Day Mysteries (Books 1–5)

For Stormy Day, life is anything but boring. Everywhere she goes — whether it’s home for the holidays or a luxury resort — she finds a mystery that needs to be solved… Join Stormy and her quirky friends for entertaining whodunits! Stormy Day is the determined and...

read more
Seven, Eight… Gonna Stay Up Late

Seven, Eight… Gonna Stay Up Late

A nail-biting thriller from an Amazon Bestselling Author! She thought she could keep it a secret. Just fourteen years old, Amalie thought she could take off and go to the festival with her best friend without anyone knowing it - without her parents finding out. She...

read more
Cosmetics, a Cruise and a Killer

Cosmetics, a Cruise and a Killer

When Bekki gets asked to work in a salon on a cruise ship she jumps at the opportunity and asks her best friend Sammy to join her. They are excited to be going on a cruise together especially since Sammy and Morris’ relationship is in murky water.The last thing Bekki...

read more
On Borrowed Crime

On Borrowed Crime

A shoe-in read for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, On Borrowed Crime is the first in Kate Young's new Georgia-set, sweet tea filled, Jane Doe Book Club mysteries. The Jane Doe book club enjoys guessing whodunit, but when murder happens in their midst, they...

read more
Death at Dovecote Hatch

Death at Dovecote Hatch

“Agatha Christie meets Downton Abbey…a charming reminder of all the country house murders of Britain’s golden age.”—Kirkus Reviews   It’s November 1932, and the peaceful village of Dovecote Hatch is still reeling from the recent murder at Mullings, country estate of...

read more
Seven, Eight… Gonna Stay Up Late

Seven, Eight… Gonna Stay Up Late

A nail-biting thriller from an Amazon Bestselling Author! She thought she could keep it a secret. Just fourteen years old, Amalie thought she could take off and go to the festival with her best friend without anyone knowing it - without her parents finding out. She...

read more
Caramel Pecan Roll Murder

Caramel Pecan Roll Murder

In this scrumptious new read in the blockbuster series packed with delightful recipes from a beloved New York Times bestselling author, baker Hannah Swensen is tempted by a high-profile tournament in Lake Eden that quickly turns deadly… “A good puzzle, lots of...

read more
A Cold Dark Place

A Cold Dark Place

“Olsen will scare you—and you’ll love it.” —Lee Child   In a secluded farm house in the Pacific Northwest, a family has been slaughtered—and a teenage son has disappeared. Single mother and cop Emily Kenyon spearheads a dark hunt for a killer. But Emily’s teenage...

read more
Letter from the Dead

Letter from the Dead

"By the time you read this, I will be dead..." When Victoria Davies was murdered in 2001, all evidence pointed to her husband Michael. But twenty years later a letter has appeared, written by Victoria before her death; a letter that was never received, and reveals new...

read more
One Last Step

One Last Step

ONE LAST STEP (A Tara Mills Mystery—Book One) is the debut novel in a new FBI mystery series by debut author Sarah Sutton. Two hikers go missing along the Appalachian Trail, leaving only a bloodstained forest behind them, and when another hiker collapses on someone’s...

read more
What She Knew (Boxed Set)

What She Knew (Boxed Set)

Some secrets kill. Mystery mastermind James Hunt, author of “Stolen” and “Death Notes”, which have collectively accumulated 200+ five-star reviews come together in this SUPER BOX SET for the first time! That’s TWO complete book SERIES comprised of SIX NOVELS at a...

read more
Murder at the Wake

Murder at the Wake

STAND-ALONE MURDER MYSTERY, #7 IN THE SERIES. MEET MAVERICK BRITISH DETECTIVE DI SKELGILL... "MAD, BAD AND JUST A LITTLE BIT COZY." ONE WEEK AFTER THE DEATH of his 93-year-old twin brother, the reclusive Declan Thomas O’More is found murdered in his study at the...

read more
The Irish Inheritance

The Irish Inheritance

Sometimes, digging up the past reveals more than secrets… Former police detective, Jayne Sinclair, now working as a genealogical investigator, is commissioned by an adopted American billionaire to discover the identity of his real father. She has only three clues to...

read more
Take Down

Take Down

One of Tennessee’s most talented big-city detectives leaves the tough streets of Memphis and smashes into a small town’s deep and dark secret. This quaint, sleepy, little town appears normal on the surface, but Danny Acuff (a prior Force Recon Marine) senses there’s a...

read more
Letter From the Dead

Letter From the Dead

"By the time you read this, I will be dead..." When Victoria Davies was murdered in 2001, all evidence pointed to her husband Michael. But twenty years later a letter has appeared, written by Victoria before her death; a letter that was never received, and reveals new...

read more
Empaths and Paws

Empaths and Paws

The seaside community of Tempest welcomes back one of its daughters as Fiona leaves city stress behind and moves into Mortimer House—the family Victorian she inherited.A sensitive, Fiona loves animals and soon finds herself adopted by a rambunctious mini schnauzer,...

read more
Shaking the Tree

Shaking the Tree

What would you do if you found a locked suitcase in the woods?Would you keep it? Would you try to open it?What would you do when someone came looking for it? Max is starting over. Fresh out of prison, he just wants to keep his head down, go to work, and maybe grab a...

read more
The Irish Inheritance

The Irish Inheritance

Sometimes, digging up the past reveals more than secrets… Former police detective, Jayne Sinclair, now working as a genealogical investigator, is commissioned by an adopted American billionaire to discover the identity of his real father. She has only three clues to...

read more
Blackout

Blackout

During Berlin’s brutally cold winter of 1939, a serial killer stalks the city throughout the Third Reich’s forced nightly blackouts in this chilling WWII crime novel from #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Scarrow—perfect for fans of Babylon Berlin, Philip...

read more
The Trapped Ones

The Trapped Ones

She raced across the woods. Cold wind hit her face, and her heart pounded so fast she could almost feel the panic rushing through her veins. She knocked on the door knowing she didn’t have much time. Fear gripped her. “Please, help,” she whispered. Rushing to the...

read more
Mary Mills Mystery Series (Books 1-2)

Mary Mills Mystery Series (Books 1-2)

Readers love this series - More than 1000 five-star reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. The first two books in the engrossing series on sale a limited time. WHAT HURTS THE MOST, BOOK 1: Am I pretty? Imagine being asked that question standing face to face with a killer....

read more
City of Stones

City of Stones

With rookie detective Matt Jones recovering from the wounds he suffered in THE GIRL BURIED IN THE WOODS , and with his partner, Denny Cabrera, lucky to have survived but still unable to walk, a reporter from the Los Angeles Times , Ryan Brooks, makes a late-night call...

read more
Private Eye

Private Eye

When Tess Callahan, new owner of Dead End Pawn, meets her grandmother the banshee, life is about to get complicated. When Tess’s partner Jack Shepherd, tiger shapeshifter and P.I., gets involved to help them investigate a banshee-kidnapping spree, life is about to get...

read more
Inside Cut

Inside Cut

College basketball star Calvin Murray always played to win. This time, losing could cost him his life. It’s March. The most important time of the year in college hoops. John Hanson College is breezing through their conference en route to the NCAA tournament. But are...

read more
Murder Al Dente

Murder Al Dente

From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer L. Hart comes a new mystery series of mouthwatering proportions...Pretty please with spaghetti on top? Andy Buckland has always dreamed of being a chef. But after a live studio audience is stricken with food poisoning during...

read more
A Well Constructed Murder

A Well Constructed Murder

Sometimes the smallest towns have the biggest secrets... Karla Bell is good at three things: running her successful concierge business, being fiercely independent, and detecting lies. When her late grandmother is falsely implicated in two mysterious deaths, Karla is...

read more
Cast a Cold Eye

Cast a Cold Eye

RUSTY RANDALL, a young man following his dream of becoming the author of an important work of history, sets out to learn and record the past events which took place on the Whitmire Ranch since its founding in 1890. The ranch’s history of serving as a refuge for...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?