Mystery and Crime Fiction — All Free and 99c Books!

Death of a Wicked Witch

Bar Harbor, Maine, is quieter in the off-season, but the population has just increased a bit with the arrival of Ted and Trudy Lancaster. Ted’s taking over for a retiring minister, and Trudy runs a food truck called Wicked ’Wiches. When she stops in at...

read more

Smokescreen

Dick Francis, the bestselling master of mystery and suspense, takes you into the thrilling world of horse racing.Edward Lincoln may be a worldwide superstar who plays daring detectives on the big screen, but in reality he’s just an ordinary man.Unfortunately,...

read more

Don’t Lie To Me

When twelve-year-old Sophie Williams went on a Girl Scout summer camp, she never returned home. Three months later, her body is found inside her sleeping bag in the most frequented area of Cocoa Beach, and the town is outraged. The girl isn't just any child. She's the...

read more

The Woman

* #1 BEST SELLING MYSTERY AMAZON eBOOK (MARCH 2012) * MANY MONTHS ON THE AMAZON LIST OF BEST-SELLING MYSTERY SERIES There are approximately one-hundred-and-sixty million women living in America. This is a story of just one woman. As the story unfolds Linda gradually...

read more

In Dog We Trust

THE START OF A BEAUTIFUL PARTNERSHIP— A DETECTIVE DUO WITH HEART AND FUR Steve’s ripe for a new relationship—divorced, over forty, and still dusting himself off from a lamentable sojourn in prison, an unusual experience for a professor, to say the...

read more

Murder at the Breakers

In a historical mystery for Downton Abbey fans, a society reporter covers a killer party in Gilded Age Newport. Newport, Rhode Island, August 1895: She may be a less well-heeled relation, but as second cousin to millionaire patriarch Cornelius Vanderbilt,...

read more

Unholy Island

★★★★★ The first of the Anglesey Murders novels. One of the best series you will read..If you like gripping and violent, then Conrad Jones will enthrall you. ★★★★★ Outstanding!...

read more

52 Steps to Murder

An elderly woman is found poisoned in the upstairs bedroom of her home whose front door stands 52 steps above the street in an old-fashioned whodunit that blends clues, red herrings, suspects, and humor.

read more

Murder in Nice

The French Riviera is the ultimate travel destination…unless murder is on the itinerary. When an old high school friend is murdered on the Côte d’Azur while auditioning for the hit TV travel show “Americans See Europe,” Maggie is...

read more

Dare Game

One dead body, one ace of spades… Is the playing card an oversight—or a trademark? Detective John O’Sullivan needs to find out if the murder was a one-off, or if the killer plans to work his way through a whole deck of cards. The plot thickens as...

read more

The Silent Suspect

A FIRE. A MURDER. A SILENT SUSPECT…On a quiet street, one house is burning to the ground…By the time sign language interpreter Paige Northwood arrives, flames have engulfed her client’s home. Though Lukas is safe, his wife is still inside. But she...

read more

The Lake House Secret

A reluctant homecoming, two men from her past, and a chilling murder to solve...Home is the last place reporter Jenessa Jones wants to be. It's been 12 years since her father sent her away to hide a pregnancy, and the only thing that could bring her back was the man's...

read more

Combustible

If you’re a fan of The Rockford Files, Columbo, McCloud and other classic crime dramas of the seventies, then you’re sure to enjoy the Sam Lawson Mystery series. When an accidental fire turned out being murder, they told Detective Sam Lawson to stop asking questions....

read more

In Dog We Trust

THE START OF A BEAUTIFUL PARTNERSHIP—A DETECTIVE DUO WITH HEART AND FUR Steve’s ripe for a new relationship—divorced, over forty, and still dusting himself off from a lamentable sojourn in prison, an unusual experience for a professor, to say the least. (He really...

read more

The Patricia Fisher Mysteries

Amazon.com #1 in Cozy Mystery, Mystery Anthologies, and Amateur Sleuths ‘A complete cozy mystery series with an ending that left me on a high for days!’ When Patricia Fisher boards the world’s finest cruise ship for a three-month tour of the...

read more

Sunny Side Up

Fun-filled humorous cozy mystery. A long overdue visit to a small island town lands Eve Lloyd as a prime suspect in her ex-husband’s death and her aunt’s disappearance. This humorous cozy mystery introduces Eve Lloyd, her new friend, Jill Saunders and her two...

read more

Haunted by Murder

What will Mag Balefire do when someone from her past comes back to haunt her? When Bradley Graham disappeared a few weeks before his wedding, everyone assumed he had a case of cold feet. Everyone that is, except for his fiancé and a dead medium named Roma. If the...

read more

Fogged Inn

An autumn chill has settled over Busman's Harbor, Maine, but Julia Snowden is warming up the town by offering lobster stew at the local diner. When her landlord discovers a dead body in the walk-in refrigerator, Julia must figure out who ordered up a side of murder....

read more

The Second Deadly Sin

A police detective must find out who murdered a world-famous artist in a thriller by the #1 New York Times–bestselling “master of suspense” (The Washington Post). A month ago, world-renowned artist Victor Maitland was found dead in his Mott Street...

read more

Her Mother’s Pendant

ATLANTICA—the forgotten isle, the glittering gem in the cesspool of humanity's future. Anything you do inside your own home is allowed. Those with obscene wealth find it a haven, while every major country of in the world craves the secrets they believe are buried in...

read more

Palm Beach Nasty

For fans of Elmore Leonard, John Sandford, Carl Hiaasen, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner's "entertaining debut" (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL?where some residents are as diabolically evil as they are filthy rich. And scandal and sin lurks around...

read more

In Cold Blood

A boarding school steeped in tradition. A killer cloaked in darkness. A campus paralyzed in fear. For Detective Forrest, evil has a distinctive smell. When a young girl is found murdered, strung from a tree at a local boarding school, Forrest fears a connection to...

read more

Still Knife Painting

Miranda Trent has set up a sweet life in a scenic corner of Appalachia—until she stumbles across the trail of a killer . . .   After inheriting her uncle’s Red River Gorge homestead in Eastern Kentucky—smack dab in the middle of the Daniel...

read more

A Killer’s Daughter

‘Wow!! This book!!! Where do I begin?... Completely and utterly impossible to put down… literally had me on the edge of my seat. I devoured this book in just one sitting… gripping, engaging and a superb read. A definite five stars.’ Little...

read more

Long Time No See

New York Times bestseller: The heroine of Compromising Positions returns in this “hilarious” suburban murder mystery (People).   Where did Courtney Logan go? The former investment banker turned suburban dilettante had not lived in Shorehaven for...

read more

Uncle and Ants

Mysterious attacks. Mischievous nieces. Can a clueless uncle catch a tech-savvy killer … and be home before bedtime? When a freak accident hospitalizes Marty Golden’s sister and condemns him to babysitter duty, he thinks it’s just another case of...

read more

Wildflower Graves

“I was so hooked!!… Gripping… It had me on the edge of the seat and I read it in one go!… Will keep you awake at night… Completely worth five stars!” Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The...

read more

Five, Six… Grab your Crucifix

An enthralling tale from an international bestselling author It was supposed to be a vacation, but instead reporter Rebekka Franck confronts her most baffling case yet! When a priest’s exorcism goes awry, Rebekka must pick up the pieces and discover the mystery behind...

read more

Killer Comfort Food

Angie Turner’s Idaho restaurant, the County Seat, is known and loved for its fresh food. For Angie, it’s also meant a fresh start. But when big agriculture comes to town—along with whispers of foul play—Angie could lose more than the farm ....

read more

The Long Cold Winter

A thirty-year old case. A body discovered in the snow. For one grieving detective, it's going to be a long, cold winter. After the passing of his wife, Major Crimes Detective Dallas Nash is handed a cold case to ease him back into the job. Three decades prior, a...

read more

Conflict in Little Leaf Creek

Living in the country comes with temperamental goats, an ornery next-door neighbor, and a mysterious murder… Cassie Alberta is loving her new life in Little Leaf Creek. She is getting over the sudden death of her husband, appreciating what small town life has...

read more

Hush Now Baby

USA Today Best Selling Book "This book had me turning pages way past my bedtime." - Sharyn Bradford Lunn, bestselling fiction author On a crisp, fall night, Serena Westwood wakes to the faint stirs of her crying baby. Bottle in hand, she tiptoes to the other...

read more

Secret Agent Mom

Lucy Heron is a mom with three kids, and a baker with a happy marriage in sunny Echo Park. She’s also Silver Griffins Agent 485. The suburbs will never be the same.Fighting supernatural crime from a minivan while keeping the magical world a secret is a fulltime job....

read more

Trial by Blood

If you like Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell, you'll love this edgy and engrossing forensic thriller by bestselling author John Macken. "A terrific forensic thriller, which real flesh and blood characters and a plot that never lets...

read more

Last Word

Someone is sending a message to Congressman Grant Copeland and bodies are turning up with striking similarities. A single shot to the head. A single word written on a piece of fabric left in the victims’ mouths. The BAU team at FBI’s Washington Field...

read more

Million Dollar Staircase

A VERY GOOD FRIEND… WOULD HELP YOU HIDE A BODY This irresistible Florida mystery opens with a bang and never stops: “Start the boat! We’ve got to get rid of this body.” That’s Will Harper speaking, ex-journalist, budding detective,...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?