Mystery and Crime Fiction — All Free and 99c Books!

Jellyfis

If you’re after British crime fiction that’s hard boiled and noir with a touch of black humour, then Jellyfish could be for you – if you’re not, try it anyway.        “Frank Bale. Private Investigator.”        That’s how I always introduce myself. I never add the ‘and...

read more

Silenced Girls

‘Wow wow wow! Grips you in a choke hold and does not let go… Oozes suspense and bone-chilling twists and turns. Astonishing… One of those rare books you stay up all night to read.’ @a_likely_storie, 5 starsThe beautiful young woman is perfectly still, curled up in the...

read more

The Mysterious Affair at Styles

In her first published mystery, Agatha Christie introduced readers to her Belgian detective, Hercule Poirot. When the wealthy mistress of Styles Court is murdered, Poirot is on hand to wade through the confusing clues and long list of suspects! A classic whodunit.This...

read more

Deadhead and Buried

Poppy desperately wants to pay off her debts, quit her dead-end job, find her missing father... oh, and keep a plant alive. But she knows that these are just hopeless dreams. Then a mysterious letter arrives and Poppy finds that she's inherited a cottage garden...

read more

Uncle and Ants

Mysterious attacks. Mischievous nieces. Can a clueless uncle catch a tech-savvy killer … and be home before bedtime? When a freak accident hospitalizes Marty Golden’s sister and condemns him to babysitter duty, he thinks it’s just another case of hardwired bad luck in...

read more

The Album

A killer has an axe to grind in this classic whodunit from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of The Circular Staircase and mystery-writing pioneer.  Crescent Place was once a peaceful country green surrounded by five tasteful suburban houses and populated by...

read more

Honor Kills

A missing husband. A suspicious obituary. She’s not the only one hunting down a dead man’s footsteps.As a divorcee, Angelina Bonaparte knows firsthand the lengths some men will go to escape responsibility. When a worried mother wants the private investigator to track...

read more

Once Gone

“A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.”--Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone)“A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so...

read more

Murder So Wrong

Tommy Jacks, a recent journalism grad, becomes involved in his first newspaper job in middle America during the tumultuous 1960s. Within days a reporter from the competing newspaper is found dead at the state capitol. His quest begins. Mystery, adventure, and some...

read more

The Eleventh Hour

The first book in the Poppy McGuire Mystery Series! Poppy McGuire has always been a curious soul, but it's her life that's usually the topic of conversation in the small town of Sunset Ridge. Somehow being a single woman with a coffee addiction and no boyfriend...

read more

Honor Kills

A missing husband. A suspicious obituary. She’s not the only one hunting down a dead man’s footsteps.As a divorcee, Angelina Bonaparte knows firsthand the lengths some men will go to escape responsibility. When a worried mother wants the private investigator to track...

read more

What You Did

Former FBI-profiler, Eva Rae Thomas, faces the most personal case in her career, as bestselling author Willow Rose’s new hit series continues. Three girls disappear on prom night at the local high school. One of them is the prom queen. FBI profiler Eva Rae Thomas is...

read more

Murder at Marble House

“Delightful...Fans of Victoria Thompson or Deanna Raybourn are sure to enjoy dipping into this historical series.”—Library Journal   With the dawn of the twentieth century on the horizon, the fortunes of the venerable Vanderbilt family still shine brightly in the...

read more

Lost Hours

A vicious murder is committed, but who has blood on their hands?On a hot summer’s afternoon, Michelle Wentworth enjoys a rare few hours of relaxation. Sunning herself by her pool, she sends her lazy teenage son to fetch her a drink. But instead of a refreshment,...

read more

McNally’s Luck

From the #1 New York Times–bestselling author: Florida PI Archy McNally takes on a deceptively simply case of pet abduction, where bad luck can be deadly.  Archy McNally enjoys sipping late-night port with his girlfriend of the moment and tooling across southern...

read more

Madness in the Ruins

“A must-read series for me.” Lee Child, bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels.A mutilated body. No witnesses. The only clue, a message, “Those who I have made suffer will become saints and they shall lift me up from hell.”Winter, 1945. Munich is in ruins, and...

read more

Hardware

Private investigator Carlotta Carlyle’s moonlighting job as a taxi driver turns into the most dangerous, high-octane case of her career Six-foot-tall, redheaded ex-cop and Boston-based private eye Carlotta Carlyle is “the genuine article: a straightforward, funny,...

read more

Underwater

There's an arsonist on the loose...A small North Carolina mountain town is on edge after a string of unexplained fires and the sudden disappearance of an ex-volunteer Fire Chief. Avery Barks and her fun-loving Golden Retriever, Chevy, are suddenly thrust into the...

read more

Clouds of Witness

Lord Peter Wimsey is shocked by the news that his own brother has been arrested for murder: “First-rate” (Chicago Sun-Times). After three months in Corsica, Lord Peter Wimsey has begun to forget that the gray, dangerous moors of England ever existed. But traveling...

read more

Pushed

Benny James is back! The former FBI agent turned private eye is whisked into action by TV evangelist, Reverend Jim, who heads a mega church in Mississippi and has a major problem. Reverend Jim’s son, Brother Jim, has taken his battle against sin to the extreme....

read more

The Ice Killer

Winter is coming, and DI Barton is facing the toughest case of his career...Ellen Toole's therapist told her to forget the past, but with her family story shrouded in secrecy, that’s easier said than done. The approaching long nights of winter loom threateningly in...

read more

Wired In

Paradise has no protection from a hacker with a hidden agenda.What would you do to uncover a deadly conspiracy?Special Agent Sophie Ang tackles a kidnapping case, and in tracking the criminal ring, her rogue data analysis program D.A.V.I.D. identifies an anomaly that...

read more

The Hudson Valley Mystery

A TERRIBLE TRAGEDY HAS TAKEN PLACE JUST OUTSIDE NEW YORK CITY. A YOUNG MAN MURDERED HIS FATHER AND THEN WENT STARK RAVING MAD. Sherlock Holmes is called upon by the lad’s mother to solve the crime. So Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson make their way to America. There...

read more

Legend of the Jade Dragon

Tarot cards seldom lie. So when they predict chaos and bad luck for her last client of the day, Emerald gets more than a little worried. He leaves behind a charming jade statue of a dragon--but promptly dies in a hit-and-run accident outside of her shop. When other...

read more

The Corpse in Oozak’s Pond

A copycat crime on Groundhog Day brings out Professor Peter Shandy’s inner sleuth in this Edgar Award finalist from the international bestselling author. The rural town of Balaclava greets Groundhog Day as an excuse for one last cold-weather fling. The students and...

read more

Diana Christmas

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU READ NAIL-BITINGLY TENSE BRITISH NOIR?He’s been threatened, beaten and broken – but still he doesn't regret meeting the actress who disappeared…Michael, a young film journalist, is sent to interview the reclusive movie star Diana Christmas....

read more

Hospitality and Homicide

New York Times-Bestselling Author: A writer checks in at a California B&B to work on a murder mystery—but the plot is all too real…  A visit to the serene coastal town of South Cove, California, could make anybody feel refreshed and inspired. But as Jill Gardner—owner...

read more

Beyond Dead

****Currently being adapted for TV ****Bridget Sway is newly dead. And confused.Instead of cloud cars and harp-playing cherubs, the afterlife is working a full-time job that doesn’t pay and a heinous communal living situation with housemates who have no concept of...

read more

Birdsongs

Birdsongs is a fast-paced mystery centered on former FBI agent, Benny James. Fired from the FBI for inadvertently sleeping with the perp in a murder case, he tries to disappear to a houseboat and retirement. Not having what it takes to relax, Benny starts a service...

read more

A Stocking Full of Murder

Three more delightful holiday mini-mysteries from Lynn Cahoon’s New York Times bestselling Tourist Trap series, together for the first time!   Sunny South Cove, California, is the perfect spot for Jill Gardner and her store, Coffee, Books, and More—except when “more”...

read more

The Next Girl

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, MAKE IT THE NEXT GIRL...You thought he’d come to save you. You were wrong.‘Absolutely the best thriller I’ve read this year!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘I absolutely, totally and utterly LOVED reading The Next Girl… has to be one...

read more

The Murder at Sissingham Hall

On his return from South Africa, Charles Knox is invited to spend the weekend at the country home of Sir Neville Strickland, whose beautiful wife Rosamund was once Knox's fiancée. But in the dead of night Sir Neville is murdered. Who did it? As suspicion falls on each...

read more

The Heights

When Detective Liz Boyle receives an urgent phone call from her lieutenant on her day off, she knows the news won’t be good. She and her partner, Tom Goran, arrive at the new crime scene, which is in a cemetery located on the Cleveland/Cleveland Heights border, and...

read more

Not the Faintest Trace

Do you love learning a little history while you read a ripping yarn?      Start this ATMOSPHERIC AND ENGAGING historical mystery series now! Ex soldier Frank Hardy is bored with his life in a Scandinavian settlement in New Zealand where he supports himself driving a...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?