Author: Joel Austin

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 22, 2022

Deal ends: November 22, 2022

Description:

Escaping the war was easy until they killed his friend. Now war is all they'll know.When Frank Sherman was one month into college, the Twin Towers fell. He joined the Army the next day. That was fifteen years ago. He never left the war.After a brutal and bloody mess in Eastern Europe, they give him leave to visit his only genuine friend in Northern California. Sherman arrives in the small backwater town to find an empty house and a sinking sense of despair. What began as an escape from the violence and blood quickly spirals back to the war. As he uncovers each new link in the mystery, Sherman takes another step back towards the cold-blooded killer he has become.

For a generation left with no choice but the War on Terror, Sherman knows only one truth. It was not his war to start, but it is his to fight.Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy this Frank Sherman thriller.