Author: Laura Carter

Category: Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 11, 2024

Deal ends: February 11, 2024

Description:

A high-flying investorNew Yorker Jake Harrington loves a lot of things about living in London: his lucrative hedge fund job, the way British women melt at the sound of an American accent, being thousands of miles away from the girl who betrayed him. And, oh yes, his just-sex arrangement with his gorgeous roommate, Jess.His sexy British flatmateJess's deal with Jake suits her fine. No commitments, no risk of being hurt again, just fun and friendship. And friends do each other favors, like agreeing to go on a trip to New York where Jake will have to face his past.And a vacation that will change everything...What friends shouldn't do? Suddenly find themselves feeling something much more complicated than simple lust. When "no strings" is no longer enough, will Jake be willing to take the ultimate gamble?A sweet and sexy friends-to-lovers fake-dating rom com, perfect for fans of Carrie Elks and Elena Armas'Sassy, sexy and so much fun.' Sandy Barker'an unputdownable, gorgeous, STUNNING page turning book filled with romance, loss, friendship and so much more!! A gorgeous, romantic, funny and stunning read' netgalley reviewer'...cute, fun and was just the perfect romance. I was engrossed in our characters journey, and couldn't help but root for them!' netgalley reviewer'If you're a fan of contemporary romance with a perfect balance of steamy chemistry and emotional depth, this book is a must-read.' netgalley reviewer'Absolutely perfect romance' netgalley reviewerPreviously published as Hedging His Bets