Author: Angela Marsons

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 29, 2024

Deal ends: March 29, 2024

Description:

Meet Detective Kim Stone. A detective hiding dark secrets. She’ll stop at nothing to protect the innocent. ‘This book has killed me!!!!… There is a smile on my face and goosebumps on my arms. Rarely have I been so satisfied with a novel… First Blood is a masterpiece.’ Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles Blog,?????In the darkness of a cold December morning, Detective Kim Stone steps through the doors of Halesowen Police Station. She’s about to meet her team for the first time. The victim of her next case is about to meet his killer…When the lifeless body of a young man is found in a secluded woodland area of the Clent Hills, Kim and her new squad rush to the crime scene.Searching the victim’s home, Kim finds a little girl’s bedroom and a hidden laptop, but where is the child? And why does the man’s own sister seem relieved that he’s dead?As Kim begins to unearth the shocking truth about the victim, a disturbing resemblance is spotted with the recent murder of a man found beneath the staircase of Redland Hall with multiple stab wounds.Both these men had dark secrets and Kim discovers a link to a women’s shelter. As a child of the care system herself, Kim knows all too well what it means to be vulnerable. Could the shelter be the key to cracking this case?With the killer about to strike again, Kim is in deep water with a rookie squad. Inexperienced Stacey is showing signs of brilliance but struggling to hold her nerve and, while D.S. Bryant is reliable and calm, D.S. Dawson is a liability. With his home life in pieces, his volatile behaviour is already fracturing her fragile new team.Can Kim bring Dawson in line and pull her crew together in time to catch the killer before another life is taken? This time, one of her own could be in terrible danger…An absolutely heart-stopping mystery thriller that will keep you glued to the pages, reading late into the night. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham and Robert Dugoni will want to binge the multi-million copy bestselling Detective Kim Stone series now! Read what everyone is saying about First Blood and the Detective Kim Stone series: ‘The jack, queen, king and ace of crime fiction… you can't stop reading it until the fantastic ending… Another mesmerizing and riveting read! I find it insulting to even rate it giving between one to five stars, because how many stars should you give to the sun?’ The World Is Ours to Read, ?????‘**A word of warning** you will struggle to put this book down, forget about eating, drinking, sleeping, and work, this book will consume your every waking moment… it’s the perfect crime thriller.’ The Book Review Café, ?????‘Superb!!! I love Kim – always have, always will!!… breathtaking, heart-pounding, exciting and thrilling!!! I completely and utterly recommend reading not just this book, but the whole series!! Fab, fab, fab, fab, fab.’ Stardust Book Reviews,?????‘I cannot begin to tell you how god damn good it is. First Blood is so bloody brilliant and so gripping… totally blown my mind.’ Baker’s Not So Secret Blog,?????‘Quite simply, Angela Marsons is THE QUEEN of Crime Fiction…Every book of Angie’s is a masterpiece of storytelling.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘As always, another brilliant book by Angela Marsons featuring Detective Kim Stone and her team… Fast paced and dark, it kept me gripped from the first page to the last. Utterly superb.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘I couldn’t put the book down… completely addictive.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, ?????‘The most fabulous crime series ever written.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????