Author: Debbie Young

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 01, 2024

Deal ends: April 01, 2024

Description:

A perfect cosy crime for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series.Change is coming to Wendlebury Barrow – and not everyone is happy about it…When the local bus company announces it will be stopping its route through their quaint Cotswold village, the people of Wendlebury Barrow are up in arms. Not least Sophie Sayers, whose driving lessons with her boyfriend Hector get off to a bumpy start.But the locals’ peaceful protests against the decision turn deadly when a body is discovered on the Number 27. No one can work out how a passenger met their demise, let alone how the driver didn’t notice. While the police wait for the post mortem results, Sophie immediately suspects foul play, and launches her own investigation.Can she solve the murder before another passenger is hurt?