Author: Matt Hilton

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 26, 2024

Deal ends: February 26, 2024

Description:

????? “There was so much action I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. Excellent.” KarenINTRODUCING AN EXHILARATING, ACTION-PACKED THRILLER FEATURING EX-COP TESS GREY AND EX-CON NICOLAS ‘PO’ VILLERE.She’s an ex-cop. He’s an ex-con. But now they need to work together. For justice.Tess Grey is flat broke. So when her local District Attorney offers her big money to track down state witness Crawford Wynne, she can’t say no.Wynne is one of the few people still alive who can put vicious drug lord Alberto Suarez behind bars. The search will take Tess from Maine to the Louisiana swamps.Tess needs help and there’s only one man she can turn to: ex-con Nicolas ‘Po’ Villere. He’s a straight-talking Southern mechanic who’s not used to partnering up. Till now.But Tess and Po aren’t the only ones on the trail. Suarez’s brother will do anything to keep him out of jail. So he’s hunting down — and butchering — every witness in the case.Tess and Po are getting close. And Suarez’s brother is breathing down their necks. Will they find their man in time? If they can’t work together, they’re both going to die.Fans of Dean Koontz, Lee Child, L.T. Ryan, Jeff Carson, Willow Rose and A.J. Rivers will devour this fast-paced novel by the bestselling author of the Joe Hunter Thriller series.Readers can’t get enough of Blood Tracks:????? “Action and justice served up in a fast page-turner.” William????? “Fast-paced, strong story line, quirky relationship between Tess and Po. It’s a real page-turner.” Bella????? “Couldn’t put it down till the end.” Margaret????? “This will be a series I want to follow and I recommend it to fans of detective fiction, thrillers, and books with strong female protagonists.” Cheryl“Po and Tess make an appealing odd couple.” Publishers WeeklyABOUT THE AUTHOR:Matt Hilton is the author of thirteen high-octane Joe Hunter thrillers, and nine books in the Grey and Villere Suspense Thriller series. His first book, the Sunday Times bestseller Dead Men’s Dust, was shortlisted for the International Thriller Writers’ Debut Book of 2009 Award, and was recently an eBook bestseller. Matt worked for twenty-two years in private security and law enforcement and is a 4th Dan blackbelt and coach in Ju-Jitsu.MEET TESS GREY:Tess left her job as a sergeant with Cumberland County Sheriff’s Office after a shootout went tragically wrong. She joined law enforcement following in her father’s footsteps, despite her mother’s misgivings. She still wears the scars and carries the emotional baggage that remind her of the horrific incident. Since then, she’s been barely surviving as a low-paid genealogist.MEET NICOLAS ‘PO’ VILLERE:Pokilled the man who murdered his father. Po paid the price and now he’s free, working in an auto shop and trying to live a quiet life.GREY AND VILLERE SUSPENSE THRILLER SERIES:Book 1: BLOOD TRACKSBook 2: PAINTED SKINSBook 3: RAW WOUNDSBook 4: WORST FEARBook 5: FALSE MOVEBook 6: ROUGH JUSTICEBook 7: COLLISION COURSEBook 8: BLOOD KIN