Author: Dylan Jones

Category: Mystery & Crime Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 02, 2024

Deal ends: March 02, 2024

Description:

DISCOVER A GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER SET ON THE SECLUDED WELSH ISLAND OF ANGLESEY.

Longlisted for the Guardian’s prestigious readers’ choice award, Not the Booker Prize.

Meet DI Tudor Manx, a

sardonic, sharp-witted detective with a troubled past.

Recently transferred from the London Met, Manx has returned to his native island of Anglesey, hoping for a quiet life. But his hopes are dashed when a brutally mutilated body is found nailed to the bow of a fishing boat.The body sends shockwaves through the peaceful community. Is it a message? A warning of more murders to come?Manx is under pressure to solve the case quickly. But his team is inexperienced, and Manx is distracted by his own troubled past. The disappearance of his sister, Miriam, still haunts him.Can Manx solve the case before the body count rises? And how will he cope when he is forced to choose between his family and his duty as a police officer?This atmospheric and hardboiled murder mystery is perfect for fans of Scandi and Scottish noir, and anyone who enjoys Rachel McLean, J.D. Kirk, Pauline Rowson, Elly Griffiths, Matt Brolly and Simon McCleave.

READERS LOVE

ANGLESEY BLUE

:

????? ‘Wry, witty, and captivating from the very first paragraph.’ Cynthia H. N.????? ‘Intriguing, funny, a little grisly, and genuinely Welsh.’ Robert M. R.????? ‘Will keep you guessing until the final, suspenseful pages.’ Chas H.

THE DETECTIVE

Detective Inspector Tudor Manx

has

spent twenty-five years working for the London Met – an experience that accounts for his cynical, sardonic nature, and the dark, puffy rings that pucker beneath his eyes. Now he’s been transferred to his native Island of Anglesey in North Wales, where, at forty-nine, he plans to wind down towards retirement. But returning home means he’ll have to confront his haunted past.

THE SETTING

The Isle of Anglesey

is a North Wales beauty spot, known for its long stretches of beachfront and ancient sites. But, at the mercy of the elements, the scenery is often drained of colour. To the north, the Snowdonia mountain range hides under a thick roll of grey cloud. And to the south, banks of mist roll in from the Irish Sea, concealing the small islands and inlets along the coast. The Menai Strait – a long stretch of fast and unpredictable water – separates the island from the mainland.

DI Tudor Manx Series

Book 1: Anglesey BlueBook 2: Doll Face