A Demon in My View by Ruth Rendell

Author: Ruth Rendell

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 22, 2022

Deal ends: September 22, 2022

Description:

Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon, this haunting insight into the mind of a pathological criminal is one of multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell's most terrifying novels...
'Rendell is unrivalled at depicting psychologically warped people and at creating unease through the simplest things. This is another triumph' -- Observer
'Wonderful at exploring the dark corners of the human mind, and the way private fantasies can clash and explode into terrifying violence' -- Daily Mail
'Brilliantly written' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely fantastic!' -- ***** Reader review
'Mesmerizing' -- ***** Reader review
'Intensely absorbing' -- ***** Reader review
**************************************************************************
Arthur Johnson doesn't look like a murderous psychopath; he is a mild-mannered man who has never known how to talk to women.
Years of loneliness has warped his mind, turning his desire for a woman's love and respect into a pathological need for carefully controlled violence. Locked in the cellar of his building is the perfect willing victim, a woman who can be murdered over and over again, a woman who waits for Arthur every night...a mannequin in the form of a female.
But when a young scholar of psychopathic personalities moves in downstairs and Arthur's mannequin disappears, where will he turn to satisfy his urgent craving for violence?