Author: Pam Howes

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 14, 2022

Deal ends: November 14, 2022

Description:

‘I absolutely fell in love’

?????????

‘I couldn’t put this down’

??????????

‘So beautiful’

?????????

‘Heartbreaking and heart-warming’

??????????

From Amazon bestseller Pam Howes comes a heartbreaking World War Two novel about a young woman trying to make the best of history’s darkest hour. Is a happy ever after impossible?

Liverpool, 1943

. For

Bella Rogers

, life is looking up. She loves performing with

The Bryant Sisters

, the singing trio who have become the country’s sweethearts, putting a smile on the faces of the brave boys fighting the Nazis. But then tragedy strikes when a telegram arrives: Bella’s beloved father has been killed in France.Unlike her poor Mam, Bella has someone to share her grief with. Her childhood love

Bobby

is home from the war. He lost a leg but she counts her blessings every day that he’s alive when so many young men haven’t made it back. Bella longs to give her heart to Bobby but she is hiding a secret that may change their lives forever. Will he still love her if she reveals the truth?But when bombs screech down on Victory Street in the middle of the night, blowing houses apart, Bella may lose both the home she loves and the family who mean everything to her. With so much loss around her, will Bella be brave enough to snatch her chance of happiness? And when the war is finally over, will wedding bells ring out on Victory Street again?

An utterly unputdownable, heart-wrenching historical novel that will have you completely hooked from page one. You’ll lose yourself in this gorgeous wartime story of love, loss and family secrets. Perfect for fans of

Wives of War

, Nadine Dorries and Nancy Revell.

Readers absolutely adore Wedding Bells on Victory Street!

Gripped me from the first page

Tearful at times

, but equally filled with joy at others…

I really enjoyed this book

and once started I found it

difficult to put it down!

Would definitely recommend!!

’ Goodreads Reviewer‘

OMG

… So many emotions.

Can’t wait

for the next book.’ Goodreads Reviewer ??????????‘Beautiful…

Once you start the amazing book you will not want to put it down

... Fantastic.’

Vicki, I Love Reading UK

I loved every minute of the story

I couldn’t put this down

Five stars from me

.’ Goodreads Reviewer ??????????‘

A rollercoaster of emotions

, from

heartbreak

to happiness and everything in-between.’ Goodreads Reviewer ??????????‘A

brilliant read

… Will

absorb you and keep you turning the pages

.’ Goodreads Reviewer ??????????‘This book gave

so many emotions

. Such a

great series

. This

author is amazing

. And makes me feel like

she’s brought the past to life

.’ Goodreads Reviewer ??????????