Author: Marion Kummerow

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 12, 2022

Deal ends: November 12, 2022

Description:

In this extraordinary book, USA Today Bestselling author Marion Kummerow weaves a story of strength, heartbreak, and coming of age in the Third Reich.

17-year-old Lotte is headstrong and stubborn, impulsive and outspoken, and an avowed enemy to injustice. In

Nazi Germany

, this can cost you your life.Sent to the countryside by her mother to escape the worst of the war, Lotte longs to return to Berlin. Bored and lonely, she seeks an escape from the tedious daily routine of her remote hamlet.When four

Jewish children

turn to her for help, she finally finds a purpose: protect the children and help them to escape. Her act of humanity will cost her and those she loves, dearly.Because there are worse things than boredom. There is

Ravensbrück

.In the notorious concentration camp, girls die. Only women survive.Reader who loved reading

War Girls: Lotte

"I truly loved reading this superb story. The storyline held me

captive

from beginning to end." -

Goodread Reviewer

, ?????"War Girl Lotte is a wonderfully

engaging tale

of resistance and resilience that echoes across the decades." -

Amazon Reviewer

, ?????

A heart wrenching novel of courage – perfect for readers of The Book Thief, Diary of Anne Frank, and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas.