Author: Theophilus Monroe

Category: Fantasy and Paranormal

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: August 11, 2021

Deal ends: August 12, 2021

Description:

Being possessed has its advantages...Sure, my soul-bound familiar could be a pain in the ass...But she came with some pretty impressive abilities. A nasty Voodoo demigod, a Loa of Destruction, wants to steal her power. Ogoun, the Loa of War, has invited me to join the Voodoo Academy. If I master the arts, he tells me, I might have a chance to thwart the demigod's scheme.But can any of these "gods" be trusted? They all have ulterior motives.And I won't be a pawn in their war. But if I don't stop him, if he steals these powers... he could destroy the world. I'm an outsider. Not at all like the other students at the academy. I don't think they'll ever accept me.But if I don't go, if I don't learn to control these abilities... it will mean the end of everything I hold dear. Go up and cick 'Read for Free' or 'Buy Now' to find out if Annabelle can master the Voodoo craft... or if the Loa of the Academy will exploit her to advance their own ambitions.  Theophilus Monroe’s Annabelle Mulledy is a snarky badass heroine with attitude. Monroe draws on the legend and myth of Voodoo lore in a way that neither caricatures the arts as “demonic” nor glosses over the dark side of the Voodoo tradition. With dark magic, dragons, vampires, and a slow burn academy romance the The Voodoo Legacy complete series has something for everybody.If you enjoy magic academy fantasy books and occult urban fantasy, especially books with a dark twist, then you will love Theophilus Monroe’s Voodoo Legacy.  Fans of authors like Michael Anderle, Martha Carr, Linsey Hall, or Ramy Vance will love this compelling coming of age urban fantasy epic. Pick up your copy today!