Author: Judy Astley

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $7.89

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 05, 2021

Deal ends: January 05, 2021

Description:

Let bestselling author Judy Astley sweep you away with this uplifting, laugh-out-loud romance. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Milly Johnson and Trisha Ashley."Warm, funny, unerringly true to life" - Katie Fforde"A light, enjoyable read you won't be able to resist warming to" - Daily Mail"With sharp dialogue that will have you laughing out loud, and well drawn characters to boot, this is an enjoyable light read" - Sunday Mirror"Really enjoyable...very amusing" -- ***** Reader review"I loved it" -- ***** Reader review************************************************************IS THERE LIFE AFTER MARRIAGE?When Melanie finds herself single again after years of being one half of a couple, her friends predict loneliness, frustration, disaster and her parents are convinced she's a failure in life. But Melanie is overwhelmingly excited to be able to do her own thing - she plans a programme of behaving badly, after a lifetime of behaving properly.With her daughter off to university and ex-husband Roger married off at last - to his lamentably young girlfriend - she has a Free House, and she intends to make the most of it.But is the single life quite all it's cracked up to be?