The United States of Vinland by Colin Taber

Author: Colin Taber

Category: Sci-Fi and Future Worlds

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 27, 2021

Deal ends: September 27, 2021


Welcome to Norse America!

In this collection you will find the first four instalments of a grand retelling of history. The beginnings of a glorious saga befitting the Viking age!

The Norse settled Greenland in 985AD and reached continental North America not long after - almost five centuries before Columbus - but left.

What if they had stayed?

Imagine what may have happened, how the world we know might be different…

Would the British still have built their great empire? What of the Spanish, Portuguese and French imperial expansions? 

What about the two catastrophic world wars our timeline has endured?

Would there still have been some kind of American Revolution and Civil War? In such an alternate history, might the American Bible Belt celebrate the All-Father Odin, Freya and Thor instead of Jesus Christ? Indeed, what kind of America could have arisen?

We begin with The Landing as the Norse arrive on the shores of what we know as Canada’s Labrador. From there we will watch the first of them explore, live, love and in some cases fall. In time they will raise halls and found their first settlements as their colonies spread. They will meet other peoples and face great challenges. Bitter winters will come, but they will be followed by hope-filled springs. And all the while the Norse Gods will look upon the work of their mortal followers as a new civilisation grows.

Join me as we explore this amazing alternate history!

This boxed set includes:
United States of Vinland #1: The Landing 
A Short Tale From Norse America #1: Young Ravens & Hidden Blades
United States of Vinland #2: Red Winter 
United States of Vinland #3: Loki's Rage 

Over 1300 pages of Viking exploration and adventure!

United States of Vinland #4: Odin's Hall will release in 2019.