Author: Gregg Dunnett

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 08, 2020

Deal ends: September 08, 2020

Description:

Meet Billy Wheatley. At just eleven years old, he’s a little young to play detective, but he’s kind of a child prodigy, or at least he thinks he is. So when a tourist girl goes missing from his local beach, and the police can’t find her, he decides to use his unique skills to solve the case.With an approach to police work like nothing you’ve read before, he makes quick progress – though not always in the right direction. But when the trail of clues leads uncomfortably close to his own home, he finds himself in terrible danger. Because the person who took the girl isn’t just someone he knows – it’s the only person he thought he could trust.And while Billy might be one smart eleven year old, that still leaves him alone and vulnerable in a very dangerous world. So how do you catch a killer – when you're just a kid?The Things you Find in Rockpools is a psychological mystery and suspense thriller with over 100,000 copies sold and thousands of international five-star reviews. It's been translated into several languages, is being considered for a TV or movie adaptation, and is now the beginning of a three-book series. It's perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards, Adam Croft, Shalini Boland, Cara Hunter and C.L. Taylor (or anyone who loves twisting and utterly engrossing crime thrillers.) Here’s just a taste of what readers are saying:“Hugely enjoyable. This is a cut above your usual thriller, and will keep you guessing until the end.” (Amazon reviewer *****)“Billy has just become my favorite ever character!” (Amazon reviewer *****)“I would give it 6 stars if I could.” (Amazon reviewer *****)"Hands down my best read of the year!" (Amazon reviewer *****)“A fantastic twisting mystery thriller, set on an evocative and lonely island, and featuring the most likable character I’ve read in years.” (Amazon reviewer *****)“I totally and utterly fell in love with Billy Wheatley.” (Amazon reviewer *****)"Did not disappoint. A fab read!" (Amazon reviewer *****)"Loved it from start to finish." (Amazon reviewer *****)"An unusual storyline and lead character. I loved it!" (Amazon reviewer *****)Start reading today, and find out if Billy can unpick the lies – before it’s too late...