Author: A.C. Fuller

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 07, 2020

Deal ends: September 07, 2020


America's intelligence security is in the hands of a million private contractors. Now one hacker may bring down their entire system.Four months ago, Alex Vane's friend James Stacy was murdered by private security contractors working for the intelligence-industrial complex. Alex exposed the killers, but most of the system survived, including the amoral torturer known only as Amand.From within Cuba's internet desert, James's widow Innerva Shah seeks her own kind of revenge. After quietly penetrating the system of contractors that run America's security, she's launching the largest ransomware attack in history, with the aim of burning that system to the ground.But when Alex learns that Amand and his forces may be closing in on Innerva, he must make a desperate attempt to save her. With Innerva's surrender-or-die deadline only hours away, Alex finds himself in Cuba, threatened from every direction, and the only person he can count on is the wife he almost lost.BOOKBUB READERS: While you get your free book, start the series from the beginning with the Alex Vane Media Thrillers Boxed Set. Books 1-3 of this series, steeply discounted from the standalones.Complete Series List (can be read as standalones or chronologically):The Anonymous Source (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 1)The Inverted Pyramid (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 2)The Mockingbird Drive (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 3)The Shadow File (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 4)The Last Journalist (An Alex Vane Media Thriller, Book 5)