The Secrets of Thistle Cottage by Kerry Barrett

Author: Kerry Barrett

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 14, 2021

Deal ends: July 14, 2021

Description:

The truth can be dangerous in the wrong hands…1661, North Berwick, Scotland
One stormy night, healer Honor Seton and her daughter Alice are summoned to save the town lord's wife – but they're too late. A vengeful crusade against the Seton women leads to whispers of witchcraft all over town. Honor hopes her connections can protect them from unproven rumours and dangerous accusations – but is the truth finally catching up with them?Present day, North Berwick, Scotland
After an explosive scandal lands her husband in prison, Tess Blyth flees Edinburgh to start afresh in Thistle Cottage. As she hides from the media’s unforgiving glare, Tess is intrigued by the shadowy stories of witchcraft surrounding the women who lived in the cottage centuries ago. But she quickly discovers modern-day witch hunts can be just as vicious: someone in town knows her secret – and they won’t let Tess forget it…A hauntingly compelling timeslip novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture, perfect for fans of The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder’s Sister.Readers LOVE The Secrets of Thistle Cottage!‘A beautifully written book and a gripping tale, frightening at times, funny at times, but a most enjoyable read.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘I loved this book! Historical fiction and a thriller to boot!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘Great stories of witchcraft… unexpected turns along the way… This has everything.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘The Secrets of Thistle Cottage offers the reader a trip to a lovely coastal location and then pulls you in to a time warp… a great book… but be prepared to read it in one go.’ – NetGalley Reviewer‘I enjoyed the different timelines. This has some witchcraft added in the mix and was so dang good!’ – NetGalley Reviewer‘An enjoyable read… The author sets the scene with eerie and atmospheric detail.’ – NetGalley Reviewer