The Sandy Bay Cozy Mystery Series: Books 1–14 by Amber Crewes

Author: Amber Crewes

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 21, 2022

Deal ends: September 21, 2022


***Available to read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited NOW!***
1. Apple Pie and Trouble
2. Brownies and Dark Shadows
3. Cookies and Buried Secrets
4. Donuts and Disaster
5. Eclairs and Lethal Layers
6. Finger Foods and Missing Legs
7. Gingerbread and Scary Endings
8. Hot Chocolate and Cold Bodies
9. Ice Cream and Guilty Pleasures
10. Jingle Bells and Deadly Smells
11. King Cake and Grave Mistakes
12. Lemon Tarts and Fiery Darts
13. Muffins and Coffins
14. Nuts and a Choking Corpse
Meghan Truman always had a dream to become a Hollywood actress. Hollywood decided she wasn’t good enough. She left Hollywood broken but with a burning desire to start afresh in the Pacific Northwest, pursuing her second dream – opening a bakery. She never expected that the owner of a rival establishment would be found dead and all eyes would be focused on her as the prime suspect. As the new girl in town with a new bakery store, she’s determined to clear her name and find the murderer; otherwise she’ll have to leave Sandy Bay penniless and pitiful and possibly the murderer’s next victim.
"I really enjoyed this and I’m looking forward to the next book in the series. Thanks for a great plot and interesting characters."
When Sandy Bay’s crème de la crème congregate to raise money for charity, Meghan Truman is proud to have her tasty desserts the talk of the party. She’s not so proud when the wealthiest couple in Sandy Bay are discovered dead and rumors circulate around town that her brownies are the cause of this tragedy. This murder case casts a dark shadow over Meghan’s budding romance with handsome Officer Irvin who’s disappointed that she’s once again at the center of another murder investigation. With everything to lose, Meghan must work hard to clear her name, restore broken relationships and solve this murder mystery before everything she’s worked so hard to build comes crumbling down.
"I have so enjoyed this series! Book 2 was another short fun read. The ending was a complete surprise."
When a beautiful stranger sashays into a birthday party, Meghan Truman, along with other guests, is surprised to discover her relationship to the birthday celebrant. This beautiful stranger attracts more shady characters to Sandy Bay. When one of these characters is found dead in an alley, the whole town is set on edge. Will Meghan’s attempt to link the owner of a golden antique gun to the murder prove helpful to handsome Officer Irvin’s investigation or will the discovery of a buried secret lead to more murders?
"Another great book in this fun series. There was a twist really early on in the book that was definitely a surprise!"
Meghan Truman’s relationship with her assistant is severely tested when she becomes prideful over a donut recipe she’s introduced to Truly Sweet’s menu. Matters are further worsened when a distant relative of this assistant, with selfish intentions and bad manners, is found dead in the town center. The local handyman is arrested and put in jail when several witnesses confirm they saw him having an altercation with the murdered victim. Handsome detective Irvin and Meghan believe he’s innocent but the evidence against him is too damning to overlook. Will Meghan’s attempt to give her assistant a second chance at restoring their relationship backfire or will a determination not to harbor unforgiveness in her heart lead her to the true murderer?
"So enjoying this series! I really like the characters. "
A light, cozy mystery series with an amateur female sleuth, mouth-watering culinary desserts and 14 gripping murder mysteries!