The Once and Future Queen by Clara O’Connor

Author: Clara O’Connor

Category: Teens & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 12, 2021

Deal ends: July 12, 2021

Description:

An absolute must-read for fans of Shadow and Bone…In a world where the Roman Empire never fell, two starcrossed lovers fight to ignite the spark of rebellion…Londinium, the last stronghold of the Romans left in Britannia, remains in a delicate state of peace with the ancient kingdoms that surround it. As the only daughter of a powerful merchant, Cassandra is betrothed to Marcus, the most eligible bachelor in the city.But then she meets Devyn, the boy with the strange midnight eyes searching for a girl with magic in her blood.A boy who will make her believe in soulmates…When a mysterious sickness starts to leech the life from citizens with Celtic power lying dormant in their veins, the imperial council sets their schemes in motion. And so Cassandra must make a choice: the Code or Chaos, science or sorcery, Marcus or Devyn?Panem meets the Grishaverse in this explosive new YA trilogy perfect for readers of Sarah J Maas, Holly Black, and Cassandra Clare.Praise for The Once and Future Queen Series:‘OH MY HEART AND SOUL … I am still reeling … seriously I would put this series up with the big ones, like Throne of Glass and The Cruel Prince’ Richelle, 5* NetGalley review‘OMG. I will forever be in love with this series … this author has me as a fan for life’ Penelope, 5* NetGalley review‘Beautifully written and one of the best dystopian novels I’ve read … an epic journey you won’t forget. I would love to see this made into a film’ Zoe, 5* NetGalley review‘I couldn’t put it down. There were times when I gasped, when I cried and when I felt my jaw drop. The world Clara O’Connor has woven together is so intricate and real and the storytelling is flawless. Absolutely my favourite series I have read this year’ Jessica, 5* NetGalley review‘If you want to immerse yourself in an Arthurian-inspired fantasy world, you need to look no further than this immersive, emotional, and wondrous one’ Tessa, 5* NetGalley review