The Newlyweds by Arianne Richmonde

Author: Arianne Richmonde

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 29, 2021

Deal ends: October 29, 2021

Description:

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.

The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.

Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate.

Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering ‘I love you’ over dinner in front of friends and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.

When people begin to notice the bruises on her cheek, she holds their stares. There is no cry for help from Vivien. She simply keeps her mouth shut and lets the gossip continue.

If you saw Vivien nursing a black eye, you might be forgiven for thinking what everyone else does—that she is the victim in her marriage, but you’d be wrong. Vivien and Ashton’s life together is much more complicated than that. You will never guess the true story behind Vivien’s undying devotion to her husband. Nor could you possibly predict what she does next…

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors and The Perfect Couple. If you enjoy reading twisted psychological thrillers with bags of suspense, then you’ll love The Newlyweds from USA TODAY bestselling author Arianne Richmonde.

What readers are saying about The Newlyweds:
“Wow… Cracking read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Claustrophobic and tense… The narration is mind-blowing.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“Kept me on the edge of my seat to the last page.” Washington Post Mag, 5 stars

“It's a slow, dark and devilishly tense tale... right down to the very last line.” Bethany’s Bookshelf

“Cunning, deceiving, twisty, surprising, mind spinning and entertaining!… A riveting, exciting, interesting read which I finished in record time!” Goodreads reviewer

“Not only does the clever smokescreen throw the reader off-balance but the twist or better-said, twists coming were something else.” Kindle Friends Forever

“There are many twists and turns.” The World is Ours to Read

What readers are saying about Arianne Richmonde:
“Woah! What a ride! I read this book straight through cover to cover. Full of twists I never saw coming.” Meandering and Muses, 5 stars

“Gripping, heart-pounding and completely unpredictable.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

“A psychological thrill ride you won’t be able to look away from. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop. 6 stars!” Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author

“Had me up all night to finish it. I just had to know how it ended!!! So many twists that I didn’t see coming.” The Shelves of a Bibliophile, 5 stars

“I was hooked from the very first page. This one blew me away. I couldn’t put it down. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Taut and tantalizing… Wow, this author has done a fabulous job. I loved every twist. I finished it in a few hours.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

“Wow! I read way past my bedtime simply because I didn’t want to stop reading.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“It’s rare that a thriller grips me from the first few pages, but this one did and it admirably didn’t loosen its hold until the end… The atmospheric setting, plentiful WTF moments and numerous plot twists all made this one of my favorite recent reads.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Definitely a gripping psychological thriller from beginning to end!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A psychological thriller of epic proportions.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars