The Lucky Eight by Sheila Bugler

Author: Sheila Bugler

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 08, 2022

Deal ends: January 08, 2022

Description:

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors.Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight. Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…
A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.Praise for The Lucky Eight‘The Lucky Eight is a deep-dive look into grief, survival and the complexities of the bonds that bind us. A rollicking good read.' Arlene Hunt, author of Last to Die'A great read, a tight and twisty plot that drags you along at a rate of knots. I will definitely read more from this author!' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I loved this book and left me guessing till the end' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐‘Such an excellent thriller that I found addictive… The story was full of suspense. The characters were interesting and likeable. I seriously had a hard time putting this book down!’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐'I loved this book’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐‘Kept you guessing right until the end.... didn't put it down’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Read more