The Little Christmas Teashop of Second Chances by Donna Ashcroft

Author: Donna Ashcroft

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 23, 2021

Deal ends: October 23, 2021

Description:

Snow is beginning to fall around the cosy Castle Teashop, with its toasty log fire, scrumptious mince pies and delicious hot chocolates. Romance is in the air and Lily King is hoping some winter magic will help to make her dreams come true…

Twenty-five-year-old Lily King is wondering when her life is going to start. She adores working at the much-loved Castle Teashop, surrounded by familiar faces and delicious cakes. But she’s stuck in a rut. She’s just been dumped by her boyfriend and her dream job seems to be slipping through her fingers.

When her best friend Emily Campbell needs urgent help to organise her enchanting Christmas wedding, Lily realises it’s finally her moment to shine and reach for the opportunities she’s been wishing for. Can she pull off the biggest celebration Castle Cove has ever seen or will something - or someone - make things more complicated than she imagined?

Rebellious and handsome photographer Josh Havellin-Scott has always felt like an outsider, especially next to his perfect older brother, who is about to get married. At the last minute, Josh finds himself roped into plans for the Big Day, the very last thing he wants to do, until he is meets creative and quirky Lily King…

When Lily and Josh are thrown together, it’s clear they couldn’t be more different. But they begin to realise that opposites can attract – and sometimes when you’re not looking for love, it comes and finds you when you least expect it. With some festive magic, will they manage to work together and save the day?

And could they discover a winter romance of their very own along the way?

An utterly scrumptious festive romance about the importance of being true to yourself, following your dreams and opening your heart to second chances. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Why readers are falling in love with The Little Christmas Teashop of Second Chances:

‘Oh my goodness it is fantastic. It has everything you want in a good book, its Christmas and there is cake oh and a love story!... perfect!... I absolutely adored the whole story it was beautiful… it will get you in the festive mood!’ Jessica’s Book Biz, 5 star

‘I absolutely adored this book… made me feel all warm and cosy!... brilliant… completely addictive… up there with my favourites for the year!... a delightful read.’ Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

‘Perfect book to read around a log fire and to dream of Christmas and friendship and romance… So heart-warming and perfect for Christmas… has you hooked very quickly.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Absolutely amazing! Loved every minute the story just flowed and I didn't want to put it down… I've fallen in love with Castle Cove.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Such a gorgeous read… I instantly fell in love… it’s like a big hug in a book and I loved every second of it… a wonderful, warm, enjoyable read that will make you feel-good. It’s got some fabulous characters in a gorgeous setting that will make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Fabulous read.’ Katie’s Book Cave

‘I absolutely love it… glorious, this novel is set in such a beautiful surrounding place that you'd soon be feeling Christmassy after you read this. I felt all warm and fuzzy…’ The Cosiest Corner

‘A joy to read… This book just gives you the cozy vibes. You are hooked immediately upon starting.' Falling for Romance

'Perfect… The minute I started reading this book I just felt happy and excited… if you're looking for a feel good, Christmassy romance I would definitely recommend this.' Goodreads reviewer