Author: Solomon Carter

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 23, 2021

Deal ends: September 23, 2021

Description:

A TRIPLE-DECKER BOXED SET CONTAINING THREE GRIPPING CRIME NOVELS PACKED WITH PAGE-TURNING INTRIGUE, DRAMA AND THRILLS. IF YOU HAVEN’T MET DETECTIVES ROBERTS AND BRADLEY UNTIL NOW THEN GET READY FOR THE RIDE…BOOK 1: HARDER THEY FALLA BLOODY VENDETTA HAS BEGUN.Detective Dan Bradley becomes the victim of a devastating attack. Bradley and his partner Eva Roberts are left to pick up the pieces. They soon learn of other victims.The private detectives must track down a villain unlike any they have ever known. Relentless and bitterly cruel, he strikes people from Dan Bradley’s past. Each victim is connected to the boxing club where Bradley boxed in his youth, but the targets have little else in common.BOOK 2: BETWEEN TWO THIEVESA HERO IS MISSING. A BODY IS FOUND ON THE BEACH. AND A FORMER FRIEND BEGS DETECTIVE EVA ROBERTS TO SAVE HER LIFE…PI Eva Roberts is hired by former school friend Lauren Jaeger. Lauren’s cruel partner refuses to let her leave him but he will certainly kill her if she stays.When a second body is found on the beach Lauren’s domestic case soon feels like a distraction... And what starts as a day of rest turns into the beginning of a nightmare.BOOK 3: INTO THE SHADOWSA ONCE FAMOUS ARTIST LIVES IN CONSTANT FEAR OF ATTACK, RECEIVING CODED THREATS AGAINST HIS LIFE. PRIVATE DETECTIVES EVA ROBERTS AND DAN BRADLEY ARE HIRED TO CRACK THE CODE AND IDENTIFY THE CULPRIT BEFORE THE ARTIST IS KILLED.But the private detectives face other problems. Eva and Dan’s romance is over. Dan is sleeping wherever he can find a bed, and the timing could not be worse – as his solo drugs case is about to reach boiling point.Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Helen Durrant, Janice Frost, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping thrillers with flawed characters, a touch of humour and a hint of romance, you'll love The Later Cases.If you enjoy page-turning crime mystery novels, noir crime thrillers, heist crime thrillers, British crime thrillers and detective series with strong female characters - then Roberts and Bradley are for you.OTHER SERIES BY SOLOMON CARTER:LONG TIME DYINGLUCK AND JUDGMENTLONDON CALLINGTHE FINAL TRICKTHE LAST LINETHE DARKEST LIESTHE SECRET FEARTHE POISON PATH