Author: Maria Kitsios

Category: Spiritual Health and Self

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 27, 2021

Deal ends: September 28, 2021


The Journey to SourceMay the poetry in this book serve as a reminder that we are visitors here.One day each of us will let go of everything and everyone we love.It is this powerful and humbling truth which makes us truly appreciate life.Let us use this life as the grandest opportunityto explore, strengthen, heal, grow, love, give, create,and courageously forge ahead in service to others.Heart first always in connection to Source.Delve within and answer the necessary questions:Who am I?What is the meaning of life?Why am I here?Let the answers which arise manifest as your legacy to this world.This book is the first of a series of seven poetry books.Each book is composed of poems which discuss matters of one specific chakra.In yoga practice, we usually begin from the root chakra (grounding) and elevate to the crown chakra (en-lighten-ment).However, I decided to begin with the crown chakra and work my way downwards. It is the last and highest of the chakras, the one most associated with the metaphysical, spiritual realm. This is done to honor all those who have physically left this world, yet are still present and connected to us.The Chakra SystemAccording to the Vedas (ancient Indian sacred texts), the physical body is composed of seven main energy or vortex centers called chakras.Chakra is the Sanskrit word for wheel.The seven main chakras run along the spine-beginning from the root and ending with the crown chakra.1 Root2 Sacral3 Solar plexus4 Heart5 Throat6 Third eye7 CrownEach chakra has a different color, element, sound, mantra, function, location, major organ, and association. The flow or blockage/imbalance of subtle energy in each chakra determines the health or disease of the individual body.Crown Chakra information:Sanskrit name: SahasraraColor: Violet, gold, and whiteElement: Thought and consciousnessSound: OmMantra: “I Know”Practice: Sitting meditationFunction: UnderstandingLocation: Top of the headOrgan: Cerebral cortex and the central nervous systemAssociations: Faith, courage, spirituality, connection, and selflessnessDysfunctions when imbalanced: Depression, apathy, confusion, insomnia, sensitivity to light and sound, memory loss, boredom, and mental disorders.