Author: Lilly Bartlett

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 15, 2020

Deal ends: September 15, 2020

Description:

“Warms my soul… such a joy to read… like a breath of fresh air.” Jaffa Reads TooMeet Phoebe, who’s 28, and Laney, Dot and Maggie, who are 68, 78, and none of your business.Together they'll prove that age doesn’t matter when it comes to friendship, togetherness and an unquenchable zest for life.The residents of the Happy Home for Ladies have a big problem. Terrence, the owner’s mean-spirited father, is about to move into their famously all-female senior living home. Far from coasting into their twilight years, these women have a lot of living to do. And they’re planning to do it where the toilet seats stay firmly down.The home’s chef, Phoebe, is desperate to help her friends plot to keep the all-women community that means so much to them. It’s become her life raft, too. Her job might be the only thing that finally makes her parents proud. If only Phoebe’s (probably hopeless) love, Nick, wasn’t lining up on the other side of the battle. The stakes couldn’t be higher for everyone. Unless the home’s owner can improve business by moving men in, he’s going to close it down. Then the women will lose everything. Meet your new best friends in this gorgeous, uplifting and hilarious new romantic comedy with all the camaraderie of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and life-affirming joy of The Rosie Project. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Sophie Kinsella and Matchmaking for Beginners will devour this book!“Satisfying self-discovery and a sweet journey to love.” Publishers Weekly “So engaging and witty” Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestseller“A funny, feel-good romcom… the perfect read to curl up with.” The SUN, the UK’s biggest newspaper “The perfect way to lose yourself! ” Debbie Johnson, winner of the RNA’s Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2017What readers are saying“What a refreshing change to have a story with older folk in it! Great fun to read… I enjoyed every page of this gentle, lovely story… everything a chick lit should be… very, very enjoyable.” Author Lilac Mills“Will make you smile and make you think about old age in a new way that is refreshing and welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed this book from start to finish.” Books of All Kinds“A fun rom-com page turner … I think this may be my favourite Lilly Bartlett novel. A wonderfully entertaining rom-com that kept me hooked till the end.” Sally Akins“A brilliant romantic comedy … great characters across the generations! … plenty of surprises… enthralling and inspiring.” Splashes into Books “A fun, uplifting read… warm likeable and easily recognisable characters, great comedic scenes… I loved this story of friendship, of comradeship, of new beginnings. Lilly Bartlett has created another wonderful tale filled with lots of fun, laughter, tears and love.” Krafti Reader“Oh this was a fun book to read! All’s well that ends well — it’s just getting there that causes a whole lot of laughs!!” 5 Stars Miki’s Hope“Quirky characters, plenty of laughs, and a lot of feel good moments… a sweet setting… the pacing was great… a very enjoyable chick lit read.” Chick Lit Plus“A sheer and utter delight of a story!” 5 Stars Mrs Mommy Booknerd “Filled with fun, laughs and feel-good moments. The heart of the story is full of hope.”Lis, Netgalley* * * * *“The story had me hooked from the very beginning and I found it difficult to put down.”Suzy, Amazon* * * * *“A fantastic, warm-hearted, lovely book about friendship.”Natasha, Netgalley* * * * *“Sweet story with some bite!”Sally, Amazon* * * * * “The right mix of heart-warming, poignant and very funny moments.”Gemma, Netgalley