The Good Sister by Leanne Davis

Author: Leanne Davis

Category: Popular Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 15, 2021

Deal ends: August 15, 2021


A shameful secret.
A violent past.
And the thing that she is the most perfect at?
Hiding it all.
Lindsey Johanson knows how to keep quiet about anything and everything, including the monster her husband becomes behind closed doors. Circumstances allow her to make a temporary escape from him, and with the friendship of veterinarian Noah Clark, she learns that she doesn’t have to be so good or obedient. But she also knows that the woman she is becoming is someone her husband will never allow her to be.
Noah discovers what Lindsey has hidden all these years. He goes to superhero efforts to help her find the strength to break free of all she's suffered. Lindsey starts to understand that her life doesn’t have to be what her father or husband tried to make it. That is, if she can live long enough to claim what she wants and who she wants to be. For Lindsey knows, and what Noah doesn’t fully comprehend, is that nothing will stop her husband from destroying her.
No matter how long it takes.

The Sister Series is an epic, multi-family, multi-generational saga that spans sixty years, with overlapping family entanglements, tragedies, triumphs and romance.
It touches on the emotional scars and battles that are often hidden in people.
Rape. Drugs. Abuse. Violence. Pain. Betrayal.
And how they can be overcome.
Joy. Family. Forgiveness. Faith. Hope. Redemption…
So, buckle in for this 19 book saga that will both break and heal your heart.

Reading Order for The Sister Series:

The Other Sister
The Years Between (Jessie & Will)-1.5 not included in series count
The Good Sister
The Best Friend
The Wrong Sister
The Years After
The Broken Sister
The Perfect Sister
The Lost Sister
The Remaining Sister
The Step Sister



***Warning: This book contains profanity, sex, mature content matter and mild violence. For mature audiences ONLY***