The Crittendon Files by Creston Mapes

Author: Creston Mapes

Category: Spiritual Health and Self

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 15, 2021

Deal ends: July 15, 2021

Description:

A Loner From the Past Comes Calling . . .
FEAR HAS A NAME (The Crittendon Files, Book 1)

How Far Will He Go To Keep Them Safe?

It was more than a break-in. More than a stalking. It was personal. When a stranger targets his wife and two daughters, journalist Jack Crittendon must uncover who the person is and what his motives are -- if he's to protect the ones he loves.

The investigation leads Jack into a world of behind-closed-door secrets and into a news story about a missing pastor whose apparent suicide is more than it appears.

Each move Jack makes weaves him tighter and tighter into a web of lies, greed, hypocrisy, and danger. Holding onto his faith and keeping his family safe might require Jack to cross lines he never fathomed crossing.

POISON TOWN (The Crittendon Files, Book 2)

There's More Than One Kind of Poison in This Town

People are sick and dying. Rumors are swirling. Some claim chemicals leaking from a manufacturing plant are causing the cancer that's crippling people on the poor side of Trenton City, Ohio. Yet nothing at the plant appears amiss. The problem remains a mystery until reporter Jack Crittendon's long-time mechanic falls ill and he investigates.

Soon Jack becomes engulfed in a smokescreen of lies, setups, greed, and scandal. The deeper he digs, the more toxic the corruption he uncovers.

As he faces off with the big-time players behind the scenes and tries to beat the clock before more people die, he realizes the chillingly unthinkable--he knows way too much.

SKY ZONE (The Crittendon Files, Book 3)

A rally for a controversial presidential candidate.
A terrorist threat.
A nightmare of cataclysmic proportions.

Jack and Pamela Crittendon have hit the breaking point. After months out of work as a reporter, Jack is playing Mr. Mom and working part-time at Festival Arena with his survivalist friend Brian Shakespeare.

Meanwhile, Pamela has gone back to work while eight months pregnant, to make ends meet. Having her recently-widowed mother on hand isn't making matters any easier.

With financial pressures boiling, Jack reports for duty at a rally for controversial presidential candidate Martin Sterling where he expects a mindless night on the job. But when Homeland Security picks up intel about a potential terrorist threat, Jack and Shakespeare are thrust into a life-or-death battle to save themselves--and the lives of thousands of innocent people.
Fans of Terri Blackstock, Lynette Eason, Dani Pettrey, Diane Moody, and Christy Barritt, will love these thrillers from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.PRAISE for THE CRITTENDON FILES“Captivating from breathless start to throat-clenching finish, Fear Has a Name possesses everything a great thriller should, and more. A must-read for fans of Terri Blackstock and Brandilyn Collins.” - Tamera Alexander, USA Today Best-selling Author"A wild roller-coaster ride! I thoroughly enjoyed Poison Town." - Francine Rivers, Best-selling author"Every time you think the tension can't be more intense, Creston Mapes ramps it up a notch. Be prepared to stay up late (and make sure the doors are locked) when you start reading Poison Town." - Robert Whitlow, Best-selling Author"Creston Mapes's fans are in for a treat. Sky Zone crackles with Creston at the top of his game. Don't miss this one." - Jerry B. Jenkins, N.Y. Times Best-selling Author of Left Behind"Sky Zone not only hits all the marks for a 'must read' thriller, but it sets a whole new bar for Christian Suspense. I dare you to start reading and then put it down. I dare you." - Wanda Dyson, Best-selling Author"Mapes' writing shines in his best novel to date." - Nora St. Laurent, Founder, The Book Club Network