The Child in the Photo by Kerry Wilkinson

Author: Kerry Wilkinson

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 17, 2021

Deal ends: September 17, 2021

Description:

I stare at the newspaper article about a baby snatched from the back of a car thirty years ago, and wonder why someone would post it through my door. Looking closer, my blood freezes. The little girl in the photo has an unusual scar – just like mine. I’ve never met anyone with one like it. Is this stolen child… me?

Trembling with shock, I know I have to confront my mother. My parents got me through a horrific accident, helped me find a job I love, teaching art, and even with buying my own house. But was it all built on lies?

She tells me the day I was born was the best day of her life, and I’m flooded with guilt for questioning her – but why do I catch her burning papers in the garden the next day?

Then I come home to find a woman sitting on my doorstep, covered in bruises and claiming she knows who abducted me. I don’t know if I can trust her – or if I’ll be the next to get hurt.

Because all the while, I’ve been hiding my own secret. Does whoever sent the article know what really happened the day of my accident? Desperate for the truth, I break into the house of my supposed kidnapper. Inside, I find a handwritten list of names. A shiver goes down my spine as I realise I wasn’t the only child to be stolen.

Then I hear a key in the lock, and I know my life is in terrible danger…

An absolutely addictive read that will have you racing through the pages and questioning everything you thought you knew about your family. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Child in the Photo:

‘WOW!!! WOW!! WOW!!! OH SNAP!!! Kerry Wilkinson DANG I smell best seller … incredible … amazing, creative and twisted… Ohh this book hooks you instantly!! … jam packed with suspense, with a thrilling and powerful ending!’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

‘I loved it… totally intriguing and addictive… Kerry throws in twist after twist that propels you into a whole other universe, leaving you questioning what you thought you knew… I simply could not put the book down… thoroughly addictive.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! What a rollercoaster, you have no idea what is coming next. This one keeps you guessing till the bitter end… so full of plot twists I had no idea what was going to happen… a fast-paced, gritty, keep you reading all night book… needs to top your summer reading list.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Read this book!... the twists and turns will give you whiplash! I didn't want the ride to end.’ Withabookinourhands, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Immediately drew me in!... heart-pounding… Prepare yourself for a twisted ride… ENJOY!’ TwoGirlsandaBookObsession

Wow!!! What an absolute cracker of a book!!!… sucked me straight in… absolutely addictive page turner that kept my heart in my throat, on the edge of the seat and absolutely absorbed me… compelling, page-turning, mind-blowing… will keep you up late at night.’ bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great read… grabbed my attention from the first page… with each new revelation, I just kept wanting to turn the pages… I highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Omg, wow....just wow and wow again, I really, really loved this captivating, fast paced, unputdownable page turner… had me hooked in and glued to my kindle… a gripping read… packed full of twists and turns… one of my favourite reads of this year.’ Nickislifeofcrime, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐