The Burning Girls by Rita Herron

Author: Rita Herron

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 25, 2021

Deal ends: October 25, 2021

Description:

“WOW!!! JUST WOW!!!… OMG!!!!! What did I just read!!?!?!?… I could not put this book down… It was 3am and I finished the book without even noticing the time!!… Compelling and gripping… Honestly, just Wow!!… A mind-blowing, page-turning, explosive thriller that will keep you up at night. Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The girl was beautiful, even in death. Her skin was translucent beneath the sliver of moonlight peeking through the bare branches of the surrounding pines, and her chestnut hair had tumbled around her pale shoulders. Around her, smoke twisted in the air, curling into the inky sky.

The remote town of Crooked Creek has barely recovered from its most recent tragedy when wildfires tear through the mountains. Detective Ellie Reeves is grappling with her own heartbreak––she has just discovered she was adopted and that her childhood was a lie.

Under the scorching summer sun, Ellie is called to a river where a body has been found. She spots a lone woman’s shoe caught in a nearby tangle of vines, and a pearl necklace scattered by the water’s edge. The remains are surrounded by a circle of stones, which Ellie is certain means something. Was the victim––whoever she was––caught in the fire or is something more sinister at play?

The Fourth of July usually means festivals and fireworks, but when another body turns up the town is left in tatters. A young girl with dark hair lies dead, surrounded by stones, smoke drifting in the air. Thanks to an engraved silver necklace, Ellie identifies the body as eighteen-year-old Katie Lee Curtis, and the diary she finds hidden under the teenager’s mattress could get her close to the killer.

With two victims in less than twenty-four hours, it’s clear Ellie’s up against a serial killer, and she vows that no more innocent girls will be sacrificed. For her, every day is a battle to come to terms with her past, but when this case becomes personal, will she win?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you racing through and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot, it’s best read with the lights on!

Readers love The Burning Girls:

“Wow, this one was non-stop action right from the very start… Had me hooked, so much so that every time I wanted to put it down I couldn’t. You have to pick this up and read it.” Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Such a roller coaster ride! From the beginning of the first chapter to the end of the book, I was literally hooked… In fact, I stayed up all night… An unputownable thriller!!!… Guaranteed you will stay up all night to finish this book!!!” Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I loved, loved this book… Oh my, I just love this series… Always leaves me on the edge of my seat. If you have read the books in this series, you will know what I mean. If you don’t, well, you are really missing out on something terribly good in my opinion… 5 big stars.” B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Yowza!!! So many twists and surprises, look-over-the-shoulder moments.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was hooked and honestly, I couldn’t put this story down or turn the pages fast enough.” @mags_louise

“Wow… Chapter after chapter, The Burning Girls is pulse-pounding… Heart-pounding twists… So mind-blowing, hitting all your panic buttons right through to the end.” Booklover Bev, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I I was blown away… I cannot read enough… I get shivers.” @booksreadbyprairiegirl, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I couldn’t put this one down. Action starts from the first page and doesn’t stop. A can’t-miss book.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐