The Bride by Wendy Clarke

Author: Wendy Clarke

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 10, 2021

Deal ends: November 10, 2021

Description:

The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.

We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I’d always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn’t even know her fiancé’s name.

She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can’t know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together.

When I got to Joanna’s front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand.

And then he told me that Joanna was missing.

The Bride is a twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you reading until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about The Bride:
‘The suspense literally had me missing a heartbeat because I just couldn't work out where this story was leading me… Had me had me hook, line and sinker till the very end… My eyes were on stalks reading the last couple of pages. Wow.’ Echoes in an Empty Room, 5 stars

‘One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in a long time, I read this book from cover to cover in less than 24 hours, unable to put it down… It's been a long time since I have read a book that captivated me quite so much.’ Real Mum Review

‘OMGee!!!!! The twists and turns in the book were unbelievable!! I could not put this book down. I have read a lot of thrillers, but this one has beat them all. It pulls you in from page 1!! A must read. 5 million stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow oh wow!! I didn't expect to finish this book in just one sitting. I completely and utterly flew through it. This is definitely one of those books which you can't put down because you just have to know what was going to happen next.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars

‘I was not expecting it to pull me in the way it did. It absorbed me that much, I devoured it in two hours!... You are hit with twists after twist!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘OMG what did I just read! I never even thought it to be like this. This book keeps me pulled in. The first chapter is curious enough to keep you reading. The twist always go higher and higher until it blasts! Definitely unexpected… The twist is definitely commendable, and noteworthy! I never even thought! Though there are things which I made a correct guess but I still didn't expect the happenings. It's a shock! A bomb!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘WOW! I hope I can give this 10 out of 5! This book was amazing. I did not want to put this down, high praise to Wendy Clarke for The Bride. This book has so many twists and turns it is great. Fantastic read. Recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘The suspense literally had me missing a heartbeat because I just couldn't work out where this story was leading me. It made me doubt myself and had me had me hook, line and sinker till the very end. The ending really made this book and my eyes were on stalks reading the last couple of pages. Wow.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Unbelievable! Loved this book. This one blew all the others like it away! Had me flying through the pages to find out what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This thriller had it all... Everything I thought I knew, I didn't, and what I read I couldn't believe. Forced to put the book down, I was truly excited to pick back up the next night and read her whirlwind finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘What can I say but wow. Such a brilliant book full of suspense twists and turns on every page. Kept you doubting yourself. So good I read it in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars Read more