The Bookshop Murder by Merryn Allingham

Author: Merryn Allingham

Category: Mystery and Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 12, 2021

Deal ends: November 12, 2021

Description:

‘Wonderful book! I absolutely adored this… had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend…!!! ... I was drawn into the murder mystery plot instantly.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Join Flora Steele – bookshop owner, bicycle-rider, daydreamer and amateur detective as she tackles her first case!

Sussex, 1955: When Flora Steele opens up her bookshop one morning she’s in for the surprise of her life! Because there, amongst her bookcases, is the body of a young man, with a shock of white-blond hair. But who was he? And how did he come to be there?

Determined to save her beloved bookshop’s reputation and solve the baffling mystery, Flora enlists the help of handsome and brooding Jack Carrington: crime writer, recluse and her most reliable customer.

The unlikely duo set about investigating the extraordinary case, following a lead across the sleepy village of Abbeymead to The Priory Hotel. When the hotel’s gardener dies suddenly, and they find out their victim was staying there, Flora’s suspicions are raised.

Are the two deaths connected? Is someone at the hotel responsible – the nervous cook, the money-obsessed receptionist, or the formidable manageress?

As the trail of clues takes Flora and Jack all over the village it becomes clear there’s more than one person hiding secrets in Abbeymead…

But does Flora have what it takes to uncover the truth – or will her amateur sleuthing put her in harm’s way?

Love Agatha Christie, Midsomer Murders and T E Kinsey? Then this brand-new cozy crime series featuring bookshop owner Flora Steele is just what you need!

Readers love The Bookshop Murder:

‘Gosh I really loved this cosy murder mystery… Really charming… I raced through it in a day. Good for fans of Miss Marple or Osman’s Thursday Murder Club. Delightful.’ NetGalley, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely love this book! I was so captivated by Flora and Jack that I could not out this book down… I absolutely loved the way that this book twists and turns… I cannot wait to read more of the Flora Steele Books!’ NetGalley, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a joy… fabulous village setting… a totally fantastic tale… I highly recommend this outstandingly fabulous book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wonderful book! I absolutely adored this book!... had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend this book!!!... I was drawn into the murder mystery plot instantly.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book. Flora is the ultimate amateur sleuth; she is fearless, funny, determined, and defiant. I had a lot of fun trying to solve the mystery with her… a cozy, heart-warming, fast read. It felt like Scooby-doo meets Agatha Raisin. I am here for it!... delightful.’ Frosta Wings It, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Love… The story twisted along, with everyone becoming a suspect… A fab read, that I devoured in a day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic Cozy mystery!... fun to read… This author knows how to keep the reader’s attention from the first chapter!’ Books and Benches, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pace moves along as you keep turning the pages to find out whodunit. You’ll find yourself rooting for Flora and Jack in more ways than one. I can’t wait for the next book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lot of twists and turns, this cozy mystery holds readers attention. The Bookshop Murder is a page-turner till the last page.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Read more