The Beach House by Jenny Hale

Author: Jenny Hale

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 20, 2021

Deal ends: June 20, 2021

Description:

“OMG!!!… Absolutely stunning, addictive page turner!!! Beautiful!!… I was completely absorbed throughout… It genuinely felt like I had been whisked away to Florida… Absolutely perfect!!!… I LOVED it.” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An absolutely gorgeous and heartwarming read about finding love where you least expect it, new beginnings, and how family is always with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will adore this romantic page-turner.

When her gram passes away, Melanie Simpson feels utterly lost. But her grandmother’s will gives her a purpose: an inheritance to buy a crumbling house in Rosemary Bay. They used to visit the village every summer, sit by the sparkling water on a beach the color of pearl, and daydream about turning the place on the corner into a bed and breakfast.

On her first night in her new hometown, Melanie meets local contractor and landowner Josh Claiborne, whose eyes match the dazzling sea. Melanie plans to restore the beach house to its original glory, and Josh is the perfect person to help renovate the wrap-around porch weathered by the coastal breeze and the peeling white paint faded by the sun.

But hiding in a closet is a yellowing stack of letters that could change everything. The looping handwriting reveals the mystery of the rickety house—a buried history that touches everyone in Rosemary Bay. Will its secrets bring Melanie and Josh together or tear them apart?

Readers love The Beach House:

“WOW, I couldn’t love this book any more than I already do! So beautifully written… Amazing!” Goodreads reviewer

“I absolutely loved this book!… The cutest read of the summer!” The Miron Monologues

“WOW what a brilliant book, it had me totally gripped from the beginning and I couldn’t put in down. I devoured this in a couple of sessions and I am now gutted it has finished.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Loved this book!… Spectacular! Can't wait to read more of her work!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Simply wonderful. Such a fantastic tale of love… Had me turning the pages faster and faster. It was heartbreaking… Simply beautiful… It was as if I was sitting with a friend having a cuppa.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely loved reading this story and all the twists and turns throughout… Had me hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A beautiful heartwarming read… The perfect summer holiday beach read and left me with a warm fuzzy feeling inside… Perfect escapism… I could almost picture the blue skies sun on my back and sandy beaches.” Fiction Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The Beach House will be your favourite read this summer! The only downfall to reading this book is that you’ll get nothing else done until you finish it! It’s a small price to pay for a good story!… Difficult to put down! I was sad when it ended!” Goodreads reviewer

“Oh my stars this book was just what my little heart needed!… I adored it and will recommend it to anyone who will listen :).” @theloopyknot

“Sensational! This author never disappoints… So full of emotion and drama you will want to read this book in one sitting. This book is worth more than five stars.’ @romance.movies.and.books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book really touched my heart and I was so engrossed that I couldn’t put it down until I read the last page. And even today, I find myself thinking about this story… Tugged at my soul.” StarAngels Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐