Author: Lauren Royal and Devon Royal

Category: Romance Books

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 11, 2020

Deal ends: September 11, 2020


Another heartwarming romance from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal and her daughter, featuring their “outrageously funny, loyal, and endearing” Chase family!Lady Lily Ashcroft is known for being kind to all creatures—even Rose, her flighty and frivolous older sister. But Lily’s sweet nature is put to the test when she unwittingly falls for the man her sister intends to marry. Betraying her own kin is out of the question, but she can’t seem to bury her growing feelings for Lord Randal Nesbitt…What Lily doesn’t realize is that Rand, an Oxford linguist, has been harboring a secret admiration for her ever since she was a girl. But Rose is just as beautiful and shares his passion for languages. Now he finds himself caught in a tug of war between two sisters—the one he's expected to wed and the one who holds his heart…PLEASE NOTE: This book is a SWEET & CLEAN ROMANCE. If you’d prefer to read a steamy romance with a similar plot, look for “The Scandal of Lord Randal” by Lauren Royal.Book DetailsA complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!Series: The Chase Brides, Book 6Style: Sweet historical romanceLength: 95,000 words (about 380 standard pages)Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayClean Read: No offensive language or explicit content** If you’d prefer to read a steamy version of this series, look for “The Scandal of Lord Randal” by Lauren Royal.Reviews“Captivating historical romance. Romance readers of all ages will love Lauren Royal & Devon Royal’s books!”—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author“Enchanting, tender, and filled with memorable characters who simply charm their way into your heart.”—Romantic Times“…a refreshing story, told with much humor…a real joy to read.”—Romance Reviews TodayConnecting BooksWhile The Baron’s Inconvenient Bride can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren & Devon’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:The Chase Brides1666 - The Earl’s Unsuitable Bride (Colin & Amy)1667 - The Marquess’s Scottish Bride (Jason & Caithren)1667 - The Laird’s Fairytale Bride (Cameron & Clarice)1668 - The Duke’s Reluctant Bride (Trick & Kendra)1673 - The Viscount’s Wallflower Bride (Ford & Violet)1677 - The Baron’s Inconvenient Bride (Rand & Lily)1677 - The Gentleman’s Scandalous Bride (Kit & Rose)1651 - The Cavalier's Christmas Bride (Joseph & Chrystabel)1688 - A Chase Brides Christmas (A Family Reunion)Regency Chase Brides1815 - Alexandra (Tristan & Alexandra)1816 - Juliana (James & Juliana)1817 - Corinna (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)Renaissance Chase Family Series1549 - Alice Betrothed (Adam & Alice)Specially Priced Boxed SetsChase Brides Boxed Set One: The ChasesChase Brides Boxed Set Two: The AshcroftsRegency Chase Brides: The Complete Trilogy